We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Beachcomber Resort

    7900 Dune Dr, Avalon, NJ 08202-1072
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$ 519
    View Deal
    Traveller (45)
    Room & Suite (305)
    Pool & Beach (43)
    Overview
    • Excellent55%
    • Very good29%
    • Average9%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “murphy bed” (8 reviews)
    “pool area” (13 reviews)
    “stone harbor” (19 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Beachcomber Resort
    Deals (2)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-refundable
      US$ 519
      View Deal
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-refundable
      US$ 519
      View Deal
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-refundable
      US$ 519
      View Deal
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-refundable
      US$ 519
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 2
    Windrift Resort Hotel
    208 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Avalon
     
    Lark Motel
    140 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Stone Harbor
     
    Seaward Motel
    24 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Stone Harbor
     
    Harbor Inn Motel
    41 reviews
    #6 of 6 hotels in Stone Harbor
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (172)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for The Beachcomber Resort
    See the most recent reviews

    21 - 25 of 171 reviews

    Reviewed 26 July 2016

    I was in town for a wedding, and the bride had reserved a block of rooms at The Beachcomber for guests. The room was ready early, clean, spacious, and well outfitted (except for coffee ... there wasn't coffee or tea). We found the staff friendly,...More

    2  Thank TheOriginalMeredith
    Response from The B, Manager at The Beachcomber ResortResponded 20 August 2016

    Thank you so much for taking the time write a review of our property. Guest comments and suggestions are always welcome and extremely important to us, both the positive and the negative as they provide us with valuable insight about the property from our guests’...More

    Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

    Great location, fair enough price for early week midsummer on the NJ shore. Only downside is that the town rolls up the sidewalks at 9 pm...Very family friendly but no nite life. Each unit is privately owned so it varies between units but the ones...More

    Thank BarbieKen_8_Here
    Response from The B, Manager at The Beachcomber ResortResponded 20 August 2016

    Thank you so much for taking the time write a review of our property. Guest comments and suggestions are always welcome and extremely important to us, both the positive and the negative as they provide us with valuable insight about the property from our guests’...More

    Reviewed 16 July 2016

    Just stayed 4 nights at the Beachcomber Avalon NJ.The resort was very nice except for one thing.The rug in our B1 room was very dirty.The rug was so dirty it made the bottom of our feet black .Also the bottom of our pajamas black. I...More

    5  Thank william m
    Response from The B, Manager at The Beachcomber ResortResponded 20 August 2016

    I am truly sorry you were disappointed with your recent stay at the Beachcomber Resort. We did have all our rugs and sofas professionally cleaned in April as we do while readying for each season opening. Unfortunately we made the huge mistake of using black...More

    Reviewed 15 July 2016

    We were looking for a good and somewhat short road trip vacation this year and found the Beachcomber on-line with good reviews, location, etc. We were very happy with our choice to stay here. The room was SUPER clean, great pool and very friendly staff....More

    2  Thank TCANTU
    Response from The B, Manager at The Beachcomber ResortResponded 20 August 2016

    Thank you so much for taking the time write a review of our property. Guest comments and suggestions are always welcome and extremely important to us, both the positive and the negative as they provide us with valuable insight about the property from our guests’...More

    Reviewed 10 July 2016

    My daughter and I just stayed at the Beachcomber from Tuesday-Friday of last week. I didn't get a chance to fill out a customer survey in the lobby. We had a great time and my teenage daughter wants to know when we can return. We...More

    1  Thank Alan G
    Response from The B, Manager at The Beachcomber ResortResponded 20 August 2016

    Thank you so much for taking the time write a review of our property. Guest comments and suggestions are always welcome and extremely important to us, both the positive and the negative as they provide us with valuable insight about the property from our guests’...More

    Windrift Resort Hotel
    208 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Avalon
     
    Lark Motel
    140 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Stone Harbor
     
    Seaward Motel
    24 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Stone Harbor
     
    Harbor Inn Motel
    41 reviews
    #6 of 6 hotels in Stone Harbor
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 101 - US$ 438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 54
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Beachcomber Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Jersey >
    • Jersey Shore >
    • Cape May County >
    • Avalon
    • Also Known As
    • The Beachcomber Hotel Avalon ,
    • Beachcomber Hotel Avalon
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (45)
    Room & Suite (305)
    Pool & Beach (43)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (57)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Windrift Resort Hotel
    208 reviews
    .26 km away
     
    Harbor Inn Motel
    41 reviews
    1.51 km away
     
    Seaward Motel
    24 reviews
    1.57 km away
     
    Lark Motel
    140 reviews
    1.62 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Springer's Homemade Ice Cream
    353 reviews
    1.31 km away
    Fred's Tavern
    194 reviews
    1.41 km away
    Uncle Bill's Pancake House
    220 reviews
    1.41 km away
    The Windrift Restaurant
    254 reviews
    .21 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Well Dressed Olive
    50 reviews
    1.40 km away
    Downtown Stone Harbor
    46 reviews
    1.58 km away
    Island Water Sports
    14 reviews
    1.51 km away
    Ocean Galleries
    15 reviews
    1.46 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Alex K
    11 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Mary G | Reviewed this property |
    I don't think pets are allowed, you would have to check with the resort.
    0
    Votes
    Sarah L
    5 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from The B | Property representative |
    Thank you for the inquiry. Access to the beach is directly across Dune Drive where we are located. We would love to have you stay with us.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Room 104 on the ground floor - faced the parking lot"
    Read review
    "Ask for a specific room."
    Read review
    "I would skip Units 103 and 105 (facing the parking lot) and ask for a room on a higher floor overlooking the..."
    Read review
    "I think these rooms are owned privately and I would maybe ask for a unit that is updated!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing