We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Bellavista, Via al Camote, Puerto Ayora 200350 Ecuador
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$122
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$124
View deal
Trip.com
$104
View deal
Hotels.com$124
Priceline$122
Travelocity$124
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (35)
Pool & Beach (18)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge
Updated 07/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 28 hotels in Puerto Ayora
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
CASA NATURA GALAPAGOS LODGE is a small family run bed & breakfast on the Highlands of Santa Cruz Island, 20 minutes away from Puerto Ayora. It has 14 rooms, pool, self-guided trail and several social areas for passengers to experience. Rooms have a balcony that enables guests to enjoy from the lush scenery of the highlands and its ecosystem. Experience staying at a property in the middle of nature in the Galapagos.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Street parking
Outdoor pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Walking tours
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Bath / shower
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
116Reviews11Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 80
  • 14
  • 8
  • 3
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Anna L wrote a review Mar 2022
10 contributions
+1
My stay at Casa Natura was lovely in every way, from the beautiful foliage around the hotel to the delicious meals provided for us daily. The family spoke little English, but their generosity was evident in every way, and we could not have felt more welcomed. By the end of our 10 day stay in the Galápagos Islands, the staff of Casa Natura felt like family. The food was amazing, and I looked forward to meals every day. The air conditioning worked well in the rooms, and the hammocks outside were perfect for relaxing in the shade. 10/10 recommend for anyone seeking a place to feel at home during a stay in the Galápagos Islands.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Maria Isabel Freile wrote a review Dec 2021
4 contributions
Beautiful place, it has a familiar environment, you feel like home. The food is not of a restaurant, it is home food, very delicious. Great breakfast and great idea to have coffee station during the day. Johny the owner is very polite and organized great excursions for us to know the places in the island. I will sure go back !
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alan M wrote a review Jun 2019
Brentwood, Tennessee6 contributions
I was there on a study abroad trip with the school, Johnny,Jaquelina, Anita, Jorge know how to run the place and they know how to keep the place clean. It’s the cleanest hotel I’ve stayed in they will do your laundry for you to if you need it done.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ecolodge C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge
Responded 18 Jun 2019
Dear, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. For us it was a pleasure having you as our guest. Your comment motivates our staff to keep working hard in order to provide the great service that all our guests deserve. We are so happy to hear that Casa Natura was your best stay in Galapagos. We are looking forward to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Henry Freire
Read more
Globeweaver wrote a review May 2019
Nashville, Tennessee2 contributions
I have spent the last 2 weeks at Casa Natura and have had a wonderful experience. The staff went out of their way to make our study abroad program feel loved and supported. Johnny, Jaquelina, Anita, and Jorge are wonderful hosts. They are extremely knowledgable about the island and were helpful in planning daily trips and suggesting awesome excursions. They really made my group and I feel at home and I highly recommend them to anyone. Great food, quiet and relaxing environment, wonderful people.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ecolodge C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge
Responded 22 May 2019
Dear, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. For us it was a pleasure having you as our guest. Your comment motivates our staff to keep working hard in order to provide the great service that all our guests deserve. We are so happy to hear that Casa Natura was your best stay in Galapagos. We are looking forward to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Henry Freire
Read more
dunjon wrote a review Apr 2019
1 contribution
Not one review was up to date or accurate and we were so disappointed we left after the second day. It greatly impacted our Galapagos experience!!! Taxis were always late and not readily available which effected our tours. No restaurant. Bikes were broken. The pool was dirty and not usable. We were the only guests and had a room right by the door which was awkward. Water was brown and spat out of the faucet. Bugs in the bed and crawling up the wall There was no management to discuss our dissatisfaction. We paid way way way too much for this property and I would not want anyone else to make this same mistake.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ecolodge C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge
Responded 22 May 2019
Dear John, We regret to hear that your stay at Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge has not been completely pleasant. We apologize for the details that you have mention. This is not the image we want you to have of our hotel and our services. Thank you so much for your comment. We will take immediate actions to correct these mistakes, and we will work harder to reach our maximum goal which is the total satisfaction of our guests. We hope you can stay with us again in the near future and give us another chance. Kind regards Henry Freire
Read more
ekoshnick wrote a review Mar 2019
milwaukee wi9 contributions3 helpful votes
If you're looking for a place to get away from it all then you found it in Casa Natura. Jhonny and his family went out of their way to make everything clean and very nice for us. He even turned the pool lights on and the waterfall so my husband could take an evening swim. I wish we knew Spanish because it was hard to communicate with everyone but we seem to pull it off. I would suggest if you're visiting to spend a day or two there and a day or two in town. We are in town now and the culture food and beautiful water views are spectacular. But to see the real native Galapagos you will want to stay at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ecolodge C, Sales executive de Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge at Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge
Responded 18 Mar 2019
Dear, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. For us it was a pleasure having you as our guest. Your comment motivates our staff to keep working hard in order to provide the great service that all our guests deserve. We are so happy to hear that Casa Natura was your best stay in Galapagos. We are looking forward to see you again soon! Kind Regards Henry F.
Read more
Bjorn F wrote a review Jan 2019
7 contributions
In summary it is a regular hostel trying to be a hotel. I cannot believe the tripadvisor flag on the wall. List of problems: - bathroom was smelly com the start and remained smelly after clean upgrade - breakfast is good for wheightloss, scarce and slow, no self-service and plates was served on counted portions - swimming pool not available - garbage, old furniture and old home appliances all over the garden - wi-fi ? Forget it. It does not work - attention is provided by the family that lives in the place with no experience on running a hotel - expensive, very expensive for that is ficares - to close the experience cockroaches appeared on the room may be to say goodbye In summary, this place should never be rated as it is todas in tripadvisor, and I feel responsible to warn other people to not suffer the same.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ecolodge C, Sales executive at Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge
Responded 9 Jan 2019
Dear Bjorn, We truly apologize for the inconveniences that you had with the bathroom of your room. We already reported the issue and we will take care of it. We would have liked for you to notify us of the inconveniences you experienced while at the Hotel. Regarding breakfast, we provide fresh homemade food from our orchard served at the table. In addition, at Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge, we do not provide Wi-Fi service because we want our guests to relax and enjoy being surrounded by nature.We will also pay more attention about the details that you have said in order for us to improve our service. We are looking forward to receive your visit in the future. Kind Regards, Karen P.
Read more
marshs32 wrote a review Dec 2018
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom11 contributions3 helpful votes
We had room 2, which is a nice family room overlooking the pool and had a double bed plus 2 singles. The bathroom had a a bath as well as shower, but I doubt you could actually have a bath as the taps didn’t seem to work. The room is also near reception, so can be a little noisy if you want an early night, and in mid November they had flashing Christmas lights on all night which are noticeable in this room through the curtains. Breakfast was nice, but we did have to ask specifically for the granola and coffee to be topped up on a couple of occasions when they ran out. The hotel will do lunch or dinner for you if you ask and give them a days notice (as they need to specifically purchase). Our group had dinner one night with very good fish. Beer/wine/soft drinks were also provided at reasonable cost. There seems to be no Wi-fi now available here, so you need to go into the town for that. Our tour provided us with transport in and out of town, but I believe the hotel does offer specifically timed shuttles or a taxi costs $5. It takes about 15 mins to drive. Being out of town and in a secluded area will suit some people, but I personally would have preferred to be located in Peurto Ayora itself.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ecolodge C, Sales executive at Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge
Responded 6 Dec 2018
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. For us it was a pleasure having you as one of our guests. We truly apologize for the inconvenience that you had with the taps of room 2. We already reported that issue and it will be fix it. On the other hand, from now the Christmas lights near the reception will be off night in order to let our guest to have a pleasant night. About the breakfast, we will pay more attention to replanish the food at the breakfast buffet for groups. Thanks for appreciating the serenity of our hotel and the view of the surroundings, those are things that you won't find anywhere else. We are looking forward to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Karen P.
Read more
PattyK2020 wrote a review Oct 2018
Nashville, Tennessee1 contribution
I loooved my stay at Casa Natura. Besides to have the opportunity to enjoy the nature with my husband, our bed was big and very comfortable what allowed us to have a great sleep. Rebecca from the front desk was bilingual and that was a big plus for us, that helped a lot with the communication at the hotel. IT WAS AMAZING! Great people, great service! You should definitely stay in here!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ecolodge C, Sales Manager at Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge
Responded 22 Oct 2018
Dear Patty, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. For us it was a pleasure having you as our guest. Your comment motivates our staff to keep working hard in order to provide the great service that all our guests deserve. We are so happy to hear that Casa Natura was your best stay in Galapagos. We are looking forward to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Karen P.
Read more
ecuaflow10 wrote a review Oct 2018
West Palm Beach, Florida1 contribution
My girlfriend and I spent our honeymoon at Casa Natura. Jackie and Johnny were very friendly and made my stay specially and memorable. They gave us a nice detail on our room that we liked a lot. On the other hand, the location of the hotel was excellent and our suite room was clean and cozy. I would love to come back to the property anytime soon!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from esvede, Sales Manager at Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge
Responded 16 Oct 2018
Dear, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. For us it was a pleasure having you as our guest. Your comment motivates our staff to keep working hard in order to provide the great service that all our guests deserve. We are so happy to hear that Casa Natura was your best stay in Galapagos. We are looking forward to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Karen P.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$98 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
EcuadorGalapagos IslandsSanta CruzPuerto Ayora
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Rancho Primicias (6.5 km), Santa Cruz Fish Market (6.6 km), and Charles Darwin Research Station (6.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a view of the mountains, and a pool view.
What food & drink options are available at Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include FraFre GastroBar, TJ Restaurant, Cocktail & Coffee, and Midori Sushi & Pub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge have airport transportation?
Yes, Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Casa Natura Galapagos Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.