We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Galapagos Habitat by Eco Luxury Group

Save
Share
Avenida Charles Darwin, Puerto Ayora 200350 Ecuador
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$ 296
View deal
Expedia.com
US$ 296
View deal
eDreams
US$ 280
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
TravelocityUS$ 296
CheapTicketsUS$ 296
Orbitz.comUS$ 296
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (556)
360
Panoramas (24)
Room & Suite (278)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 16/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Galapagos Habitat by Eco Luxury Group
Updated 16/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 27 hotels in Puerto Ayora
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Galapagos Habitat firmly embarked on our journey to achieving our dream of protecting the environments in which we work responsibly, while providing life-affirming trips for travelers from across the globe”. We look forward to welcoming you soon at the Galápagos Habitat!
Read more
Property amenities
Free internet
Wifi
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Diving
Airport transportation
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Hiking
Snorkelling
Bicycle tours
Patio
Walking tours
Taxi service
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Minibar
Radio
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
778Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 478
  • 171
  • 64
  • 37
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JERODRIG R wrote a review 15 Sep
Houston, Texas15 contributions4 helpful votes
The hotel looks better in person. Although I loved walking around the town, you don’t have to leave your hotel. We sat at the restaurant and enjoyed the view, drinks and dinner. The view, drinks and food were amazing. So many animals to see and the ocean view is phenomenal. The service at the hotel is great. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. The bathroom is big and clean. The room was spacious with a nice view. We stayed in San Cristobal and there is definitely much more to do in Santa Cruz. I would recommend this place to friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Sarah wrote a review 6 Sep
Havertown, Pennsylvania4 contributions
+1
This place is 1) BEAUTIFUL, 2) comfortable, 3) has excellent service, and 4) provides an amazing immersive Galapagos experience. Even before we arrived, the customer service was amazing. We received email responses to questions that day or the next day and they skillfully navigated us through two re-bookings due to COVID-19. They arranged for transport to and from the airport, which made the trip much more relaxing. Once we arrived, we were met with great service along the way and a great view from our room. We woke up every morning to the sounds of seal lions and pelicans outside our window and ate breakfast with them and the finches and iguanas. We also opted to have dinner included in our stay and it was some decent food - delicious but nothing too fancy. Drinks were not included - we suggest staying away from the wine if you’re a wine lover (it was not good in our opinion) and opting instead for cervezas (beers) or mixed tequila drinks. We went on daily excursions with a nearby hotel and were kept well updated about what we needed each day, when to arrive, and were transported to each excursion. Lunch was included with each excursions and we ate it on the boat that took us to and from each adventure (one note: lunch was usually around 2pm or later, so if you’re expecting to eat earlier bring a snack! They did provide a small snack on the boat, but after the first day we realized we needed more and brought some trail mix). The excursions usually started between 7 and 8:30am and lasted about 6-8 hours, including a bus trip to the dock and 30min-2 hr boat ride each way depending on the excursion. They take great care of your needs on the boat and the guides are very knowledgeable and kind. We have to specifically shout out Omar M., our guide who took up to and from the airport and on a day hiking and kayaking trip. He gave us his WhatsApp phone number the first day and was extremely responsive to any questions we had - a really cool and fun guy all around. He even helped us navigate the new COVID-19 testing requirements the U.S. put in place just before we came which was great because it was a challenge we didn’t expect when we left! Omar was and is the best. Our only hitch was the first day not realizing we needed to get our own transport back from the excursions, but we cleared that up with a phone call and it was a quick 10min walk from the dock to the hotel. We suggest asking questions and following up as they can be inundated with a lot of requests at once, making it difficult for the one person in charge of the front desk. They were always working so hard to ensure everyone was comfortable and taken care of.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring water bottles to refill over your stay, LOTS of sunscreen to reapply often/sun cover
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Robin H wrote a review Aug 2021
Los Angeles, California5 contributions
I wasn't expecting nearly as ambient and luxurious experience as Galapagos Habitat provided! My husband and I spent 4 nights and we were so impressed not only by the accommodations, but the restaurant, too! Such a beautiful view after dark, with the bay lit up and sea breeze, not to mention the DELICIOUS food!!!! Yum, yum, yum! Free bikes to ride around and explore. Incredibly kind staff who even helped me cut a jammed lock off my luggage. I can not say enough positive things about Galapagos Habitat, it was such a treat!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Splurge on the ocean view, the breeze and hearing waves crash really added to the vibe!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
DiegoATL wrote a review Aug 2021
Reston, Virginia85 contributions64 helpful votes
The hotel itself is beautiful, the rooms not as enchanting. We stayed at the Marchena room with ocean view. The premium you pay to stay here is to have breakfast next to a dock with sealions and marine iguanas. This is really where the hotel excels and you feel the premium price is worth it. Overall friendly staff, great hotel, rooms good but not great.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service, Promocionar at Galapagos Habitat by Eco Luxury Group
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear DiegoATL, Thank you for your positive comment. We are glad to know overall you had a nice experience and that our staff did its best to assist you. At the hotel we have different types of rooms and all are different, which is actually challenging! Nevertheless we are always considering improvements in order to enhance the service and infraestructure in general, and here is where our guests comments always help us improve. It was our pleasure to serve you, and hope to host you sometime again in the future! Best wishes,
Read more
County-Hunter wrote a review Jul 2021
Tacoma, Washington2883 contributions780 helpful votes
+1
We opted for a land base trip to the Galapagos and made the Galapagos Habitat our base. We stayed here for four nights and enjoyed every minute. As we are older and may never get back, we opted to splurge on an ocean view room. It cost us $100 a night extra and while we enjoyed it, we really didn’t spend much time I. Our room to make it worth it. Service was good except for one night when the night clerk got a little surly when we interrupted her cell phone chat and said she couldn’t make change for a $20. We wanted change for tips but we’ll, she didn’t get one. Our biggest quibble was the poor WiFi. I know it isn’t very good throughout the Galapagos but if you want a 5 star rating in the internet age, you gotta have good WiFi. Location is excellent and within easy walking distance of anywhere you would want to go in Puerto Ayora. I would happily stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: I would not spend the extra $100 a night for an ocean view room unless you plan on spending...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service, Promocionar at Galapagos Habitat by Eco Luxury Group
Responded 19 Aug 2021
Dear County-Hunter, Thank you for your positive comment, it was our pleasure to serve you, and are glad to know overal you had a great experience. Let us mention, due to the pandemic, sadly we had to cancel our high speed internet service which is pretty expensive in Galapagos, and had to change it to a slower one for the costs, nonetheless we are now finally working again in order to rearrange a new and better wifi thanks to the tourism reactivation in the islands. Please receive apology, and also for the night receptionist. She actually quit her job, and now we have another person in that position giving the best service at the hotel. Our comments guests always help us improve! Thnaks again and hope to have you with us maybe sometime again in the future! Best wishes,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$273 - US$429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red mangrove aventura hotel puerto ayora, hotel red mangrove aventura
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Red Mangrove Ecoluxury Hotel
LOCATION
EcuadorGalapagos IslandsSanta CruzPuerto Ayora
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Galapagos Habitat by Eco Luxury Group
Which popular attractions are close to Galapagos Habitat by Eco Luxury Group?
Nearby attractions include Rancho Primicias (0.2 km), Santa Cruz Fish Market (0.3 km), and SAMAY Latin Art (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Galapagos Habitat by Eco Luxury Group?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Galapagos Habitat by Eco Luxury Group?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Galapagos Habitat by Eco Luxury Group?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Galapagos Habitat by Eco Luxury Group?
Conveniently located restaurants include Almar Seafood & Grill, 1835 Coffee Lab, and Bahía Mar Restaurant.
Does Galapagos Habitat by Eco Luxury Group have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Galapagos Habitat by Eco Luxury Group offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Galapagos Habitat by Eco Luxury Group?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Galapagos Habitat by Eco Luxury Group have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Galapagos Habitat by Eco Luxury Group accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.