We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Av. Alsacio Northia y Narciso Olaya, Puerto Baquerizo Moreno 200150 Ecuador
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$50
Agoda.com$50
eDreams$50
FindHotel$50
Tripadvisor$50
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (12)
Family and Play Areas (1)

About

#3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Baquerizo Moreno
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Dolphin House is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Puerto Baquerizo Moreno, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Segunda Zona Naval de la Armada del Ecuador (0.4 mi) and Busto en honor al Comandante Rafael Morán Valverde (0.4 mi), guests of Dolphin House can easily experience some of Puerto Baquerizo Moreno's most well known attractions.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as air conditioning and a refrigerator, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the small hotel.

Dolphin House features 24 hour front desk, to help make your stay more enjoyable. If you are driving to Dolphin House, free parking is available.

Travellers looking to enjoy some lobster can head to EL DESCANSO MARINERO, Rosita, or Restaurante Miconia. Otherwise, you may want to check out a Mediterranean restaurant such as Fresco Cafe.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular natural history museums such as San Cristobal Interpretation Center.

Enjoy your stay in Puerto Baquerizo Moreno!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hiking
Snorkelling
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle bus service
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Bottled water
Iron
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
78Somewhat walkable
Grade: 78 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
66Reviews2Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 51
  • 11
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Benjamin H wrote a review Jun 2022
11 contributions7 helpful votes
I spent 5 nights at Dolphin House on Isla San Cristobal in the Galapagos and I had a great experience ! The room was large, comfortable and clean. The hotel is very well located, a couple of minutes walk from the beach as well as from the port where most restaurants and bars are. Cristian and his family were super nice and helpful in providing tips for discovering the island and recommending places to visit as well as to book tours and boat tickets. He even came to pick me up from the airport ! I can only recommend to stay at Dolphin House during your trip to the Galapagos, everything was perfect and I felt at home!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
MamaG1452 wrote a review Mar 2022
Minneapolis, Minnesota7 contributions1 helpful vote
There are so many reasons to stay at Dolphin House if you visit San Cristobal! The hotel is clean and the beds are comfortable. The location is fabulous. Close to Playa Mann and easy walking distance from the center of town. We had a balcony with hammocks and a wonderful view of the bay. But the best reason to stay at Dolphin House is Christian and his family! They made sure that we had everything we needed! This a third-generation family-run hotel, and the family cares deeply about the experience you have in the Galapagos. We were greeted at the airport and welcomed at the hotel by Christian's family. They answered all of our questions and made sure we had a perfect visit. The hotel will rent you top-notch snorkeling equipment for $5 for your entire stay. They also rent great beach towels for the same price. For a reasonable fee, Christian gave us a fabulous tour of the highlands and the tortoise center. He arranged our 360 tour and personally ensured that we had the best guide. His father in-law drove us to the beach one morning for free. Christian also gave us great restaurant recommendations and told us which ones took credit cards. The only cons, which were minor, is that the shower temperature was tough to regulate and the neighbors do have roosters that I could hear a little in the morning, but for us that was all part of the experience of San Cristobal. We loved this hotel and this family and we would definitely stay hear again!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for rooms 9 or 10.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mr_Nice1985 wrote a review Mar 2022
Buxtehude, Germany6 contributions7 helpful votes
We (3 guys) had a stay for 3 nights at dolphin house and we all were very excited, because of the very friendly owner christian and his family! All the people are very kind and helpful, have many advices if you have any questions and even do "private" island-tours if you ask them... All in all a nice "feel good" hostel. i can really recommend it and i would love to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
divingolive wrote a review Sep 2021
Andorra la Vella, Andorra6 contributions1 helpful vote
We loved the hotel, Willian and his family, The Dolphing House close to the center (2 minutes walking) but very calm, the hotel is close to the entrance of the beaches (Playa de Oro, de Mann,...). If you reserve directly, ask for the room 9 or 10 (last floor with incredible view on the sea and terrace with a hammok)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: 9 or 10 in the oldest building, but there is also the new building with incredible view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jeffro61 wrote a review Feb 2020
Brooklyn, New York12 contributions5 helpful votes
Christian and his sister were so nice and helpful and booked us the best 360 Tour! The view and sunset from the top room and patio was amazing - close to the water and very recommended - would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kerly Gomez C, Director General at Dolphin House
Responded 26 Jun 2020
Thank you very much for your comment. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope to you return to San Cristóbal for more sunsets and good tours! Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin D wrote a review Nov 2019
London, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
My girlfriend and I were originally meant to stay for 3nights however ended up staying for 5 due to disruption in Quito! Staff at Dolphin house were more than helpful and went above and beyond to accommodate us!.... very knowledgable about the area and gave great advice on where to eat, snorkel, take walks and also would book tours for us! Always have smiles on their faces which is a rarity nowadays ... location is perfect and accommodation itself is all you could ask for!... having gone to Santa Cruz as well, if anyone was wanting advice on which island to stay if they only had a short trip.. I would choose San Cristobal!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kerly Gomez C, Director General at Dolphin House
Responded 26 Jun 2020
Thank you very much for writing this comment. It was a pleasure helping you in everything!!! We hope to see you again soon. Regards Dolphin House family
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ciabattagrande wrote a review Oct 2019
13 contributions1 helpful vote
The location of the hostel is very good. Within a few minutes you are at the promenade. The beaches and snorkeling places are also not far away. The rooms are clean. We had a room on the top floor with access to the terrace. The view was fantastic and the rooms were very bright as there were two large windows. The staff was very friendly and helpful and showed us the possible activities on the island and booked various activities and water taxis for us. You can also rent snorkeling equipment and wet suits. There is a shared kitchen which can be used. Unfortunately the accommodation does not offer breakfast, but there is a bakery nearby. The price is absolutely reasonable and normal for Galapagos. We had a great time here, the accommodation is highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from DolphinHouse_scy, Gerente at Dolphin House
Responded 30 Oct 2019
Thanks for your comment, We give the best for the best guests!!! Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kay Jay wrote a review Aug 2019
5 contributions2 helpful votes
We were greeted at Dolphin House by Christian, a fourth (if I remember correctly) generation Galapagos resident who speaks English. He gave us an excellent and informative overview of things to do and see on the island. He even told us about things to do in our next stop, Cuenca. He should be a tour guide! We felt very well taken care of. Do know that we were asked to pay in cash. The rooms were very tidy and cozy, were cleaned during the day (good thing, since we kept bringing sand in with us!) and fresh filtered water was always available. Another receptionist we spoke to was very helpful as well; the service was really great. There is a bit of street noise at night but that can be expected because of the location, might be a good idea to bring ear plugs. Don't let that stop you from staying at this space, it's a great value run by good people.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from DolphinHouse_scy, Gerente at Dolphin House
Responded 30 Oct 2019
Thank you very much for writing this comment. It was a pleasure to help you in everything!!! Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Soheil P wrote a review Jul 2019
6 contributions
Great little hotel run by a very kind and helpful family. Great location close to Playa Mann, Punta Carola and the Darwin interpretation center, as well as restaurants and a nice bakery where you can get your breakfast. Just a short pleasant walk to the main street and harbor. Clean and comfortable room, great bathroom, hot water, and comfy bed. A Water fountain with hot and cold drinking water in the common area. The owners helped me with changing my flight to San Cristobal from Baltra by calling the airline customer service. And on top of that, the father of the family gave me a ride to the airport on my last day! Would definitely recommend to all travelers.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from DolphinHouse_scy, Gerente at Dolphin House
Responded 30 Oct 2019
Thank you for writing your experience in our hostel!!!! Regards Dolphin House Family
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
So+_y wrote a review Apr 2019
5 contributions
Very nice place. This hostal is nearby Playa Loberia. Front staff is very kind&offer everyday room clean service. Room has good air conditioner, refrigerator&sink! I stayed first floor. But, don't use kitchen, I saw everyday many bugs in my room and I could not take a hot shower :(. 위치는 진짜 좋음! 남자프론트직원은 친절했지만 그 외 요자 직들원은 매우불절친함. 1층에서 묵는었데 대빵큰 바선생봄. 바선생 외 이상한 볼래가 너무 많음. 볼래 나다왔고하니 여직자원이 뭐오또라고 니가 원는하게 모야? 이런식으로 말해서 기분뱰루. 핫샤워 안됨.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from DolphinHouse_scy, Gerente at Dolphin House
Responded 2 May 2019
I regret that your stay is not good, we try to improve every day. In the rainy season, are many insects, we are always fumigating in the open areas and cleaning. Our rooms all have a hot shower, you would have reported the problem to solve it immediately. Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$50 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
EcuadorGalapagos IslandsSan CristobalPuerto Baquerizo Moreno
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dolphin House
Which popular attractions are close to Dolphin House?
Nearby attractions include Catedral Inmaculada Concepción (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dolphin House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Is parking available at Dolphin House?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dolphin House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Muyu Galapagos, Fresco Cafe, and EL DESCANSO MARINERO.
Does Dolphin House have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Dolphin House offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dolphin House?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.