We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Opatija

Booking.comUS$ 73*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 73*
US$ 73*
US$ 73*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Opatija
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 104: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Opatija
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel Opatija was really nice. We enjoyed our stay. The staff was excellent and very friendly,kind and polite. Especially Marina and Ivan,on the night that we have arrived,they helped us with room. We enjoyed in our room with see view and balcony,as well it was quiet and relaxing.The hotel has a swimming pool with see water and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matej R
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay in the Hotel Opatija was really pleasant. We have enjoyed in our room with see view and balcony. The staff was very nice,kind and polite. Marina and Ivan were really helpful the first night,with offering us room that we have booked. Restaurant staff was good as well. Room was clean and comfortable. Housekeeping staff was really helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina J
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a double standard with balcony and sea view, on arrival we were told we couldnt check in until 2pm then were given a double room at rear of hotel, after complaining we were told we could have a room with a balcony but would have to pay a supplement, we were given a room with a balcony at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevie M
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is near the seaside, in the centre of Opatija. Indeed it's an old hotel, but has a charm. But needs some renovation. They have an indoor pool, and you can relax with a massage, they have good masseur. Breakfast very diversified and good. Staff very friendly and good english, german, italian speakers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allynutza S
CustomerRelationsOHM, Customer Relations at Hotel Opatija, responded to this review

Dear Allynutza S, thank You for taking the time to provide us with your review and for allowing us to host You during your recent stay in Opatija. We are happy to read your feedback and learn that You enjoyed our accommodation. We wish You all the best and look forward to hosting You again! Kind regards, Mia Customer Relations...

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Terrible hotel, not maintained, mould in bathrooms, cracked tiles, I could go on, but you're better off not reading this review and looking for more comfortable accommodation elsewhere! Yes stop - please don't keep reading, it really is a terrible hotel don't stay here!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison D
CustomerRelationsOHM, Customer Relations at Hotel Opatija, responded to this review

Dear Alison D, thank You for Your review. We are really sorry to hear that You felt uncomfortable during You stay in our hotel. I do hope that You were aware when booking our hotel, You booked a 2 star hotel and even though we have only 2 stars, everything in our hotel is according to standards. For your next...

Reviewed 18 October 2016

Huge price for an ugly and small room, dirty walls and torn towels. Empty parking lot, which is expensive charges. Incomplete and misleading information from staff. Never again... Be sure to avoid this object

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danijel M
CustomerRelationsOHM, Customer Relations at Hotel Opatija, responded to this review

Dear Danijel M, thank You for Your review. We are really sorry to hear that You felt uncomfortable during You stay in our hotel. I do hope that You were aware when booking our hotel, You booked a 2 star hotel and even though we have only 2 stars, everything in our hotel is according to standards. For your next...

Reviewed 3 October 2016

The only thing that was a normal office. It was close to the beach. A very high price. This is a horrible outhouse. No room with air conditioning. 35+ degrees outside. Breakfast was disgusting.Swimming pool separate for money. The room was dark and still Kemps was particularly nasty. It was a terrible experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivaat r
CustomerRelationsOHM, Customer Relations at Hotel Opatija, responded to this review

Dear ivaat r, thank You for Your review. We are really sorry to hear that You felt uncomfortable during You stay in our hotel. I do hope that You were aware when booking our hotel, You booked a 2 star hotel and even though we have only 2 stars, everything in our hotel is according to standards. For your next...

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

This is one of the worst hotels i have visited. There are over 50 stairs to walk down to visit the beach and the rooms, despite booking superior rooms were not big enough for two beds let alone three. The towels had dirt on them, the ceiling had mould and the fire alarm was taken down to allow people to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mickeyboy777
CustomerRelationsOHM, Customer Relations at Hotel Opatija, responded to this review

Dear Mickeyboy777, thank You for Your review. We are really sorry to hear that You felt uncomfortable during You stay in our hotel. For your next stay in Opatija we would kindly suggest to book one of our sister hotels Hotel Bristol or Hotel Astoria, which are both four stars hotels and are therefore maybe more suitable to meet your...

Covasna, Romania
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I stayed at Opatija Hotel for 5nights in august. Hotel is well located, like5min walking to the beach, hotel staff very friendly BUT the rooms are just awfull.. Carpet looked like it wasnt cleaned for ages, furniture old and broken, no wifi in the rooms just in lobby and very slowly.If you don't pay more for a room with balcony,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelerchr2016
CustomerRelationsOHM, Customer Relations at Hotel Opatija, responded to this review

Dear travelerchr2016, thank You for Your review. We are really sorry to hear that You felt uncomfortable during You stay in our hotel. For your next stay in Opatija we would kindly suggest to book one of our sister hotels Hotel Bristol or Hotel Astoria, which are both four stars hotels and are therefore maybe more suitable to meet your...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Actually we were charmed by the end of our second night. After a hurried last minute search on booking.com for somewhere to stay we chose hotel Opatija because it was first on list, was the cheapest, the only photo on the booking site of a loft room actually looked quite nice ( No other photos of other rooms on this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmcosovic
CustomerRelationsOHM, Customer Relations at Hotel Opatija, responded to this review

Dear rmcosovic, thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you consider our hotel great and staff excellent. It is our job to make Your stay as comfortable as possible. We are happy that you are extremely satisfied with our restaurant offer especially with our breakfast selection and...

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
7:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Opatija hotels
0.8 km away
Smart Selection Hotel Istra
0.3 km away
Smart Selection Hotel Imperial
0.5 km away
Hotel Bristol by OHM Group
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Grand Hotel Adriatic
Grand Hotel Adriatic
#9 of 31 in Opatija
585 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Astoria by OHM Group
0.7 km away
Remisens Hotel Admiral
Remisens Hotel Admiral
#21 of 31 in Opatija
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Opatija, just a few steps from the Lungomare seaside promenade, this hotel offers an unforgettable stay at an excellent price/performance ratio. On the hotel terrace, one of the largest and most beautiful in Opatija, surrounded by oasis of greenery, the guest can enjoy an unforgettable combination of Mediterranean flair and refreshing delicacies. The Hotel Opatija’s sports and leisure offer includes: own tennis courts, indoor swimming pool, sauna and massages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Opatija

Address: Trg Vladimira Gortana 2/1, Opatija 51410, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Opatija
Price Range: ₹ 2,648 - ₹ 6,975 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Opatija 2*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Opatija reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Opatija
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Opatija staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Opatija staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms on highest floor are quieter and have amazing view.”
105matejr, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors rooms have a better view! And they are very quiet.”
marinaj730, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with seaside view! :)”
Girasole1977, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“With balcony overlooking the sea - very nice.”
PaulQ492, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 73* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 73
Expedia.comUS$ 73
Hotels.comUS$ 73
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates