We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Booking.comUS$ 98*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed here on 11/21 to 11/22, price was good, staffs are helpful. Room was not big, but it's got a King bed with a mini fridge and a microwave (Both has to be request upon your check in). Bed was comfy, and the bathroom is also very clean. Very close to the Tropicana and it's just a Jitney away from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephy8899
South Jersey
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed at the Econo Lodge for an overnight stay on Saturday 10/12/13. I read the reviews before I booked and they were all terrible. However 1) we weren’t staying overnight for the amenities at this hotel 2) We live 45 minutes away and just wanted a place to sleep, get up and go 3) My other options nearby ranged...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank finerflower
Burley, Idaho
Reviewed 6 October 2013

On our way thru the north east we also stopped to see the Casino capital of the northeast. The hotel was affordable and clean. It was also only miles away from the casinos and beach. The parking lot was well lit at night and the staff nice and helpful. Good visit and nice stay. The free breakfast was perfect for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack Z
Garner, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I had read reviews before we booked there. Most were good. The complaints that I read were it was noisy, prostitutes, moldy bathrooms and a very limited breakfast. It was a little noisy, but it didn't bother us. Atlantic City is a 24 hour city. The bathrooms are outdated, but so what?? They were clean. The carpet was the most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie K
Bottineau, North Dakota
Reviewed 26 August 2013

As a person that works at a Bed and Breakfast Inn, I am one who can "Critique"! !. No Communication between Reservation Persons & Management! Ex. I requested a "Coffee Maker", in my room,{because I had a room across the street in the motel that they Bought Out} and did not want to cross the street constantly to get Coffee!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank abbynormal1971
HotelManagement403, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Patron, First, we'd like to offer an apology for your experience with us. It seems we have failed to meet your expectations. Secondly, I'd like to take this time to point out that we are an equal opportunity employer. Your note of "Hiring more English speaking employees" is offensive to myself as well as our staff. We take pride...

sanchepa
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I was able to check in early which was nice. Unfortunately, the place is filthy. The covers on the bed were stained. The sheets under the covers were also stained. I slept on top of the bed because I didn't want to sleep under the covers. The worst part was the bathroom. The window here was only attached with duct...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sanchepa
HotelManagement403, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, It seems that you have mistaken us for another Econo Lodge in the Atlantic City Area. We please ask you to review the address of your stay as your description of the rooms bedding does not fit ours. We do not have covers on our bedding packages. We have a turned down, triple sheeting package., with white Tone...

Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel last year after getting married. My husband and I wanted something inexpensive just for a couple nights away from home. We found this hotel and never checked the reviews. I was looking through my bag in order to change for a nice romantic dinner and noticed a roach on my suitcase. I was like 'hmm...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pamela U
HotelManagement403, Manager at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Guest, While your experience at our hotel seems to have been taken place a year ago, as stated in your review, I would still like to apologize for the experience. We do have a regular reputable (Western) commercial pest control company that maintains our rooms twice a month as routine preventive maintenance just as most commercial establishments do. If...

west deptford nj
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I was in ac for the night to see a concert so I booked a room at the Econo Lodge for a night stay. The room was clean. it was equipped w/ a refrigerator and a microwave, and the bed was really comfortable. So it suited my purpose. I almost forget about the FREE continental breakfast in the morning was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TamiMiami
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Checked in @ 2...they gave me keys to room...walk across the street to the room.....it was not even cleaned....called the front desk, they said it would b cleaned by 4:00 pm....ok... Went to the boa rd walk....came back @ 4:30....room was jot even touched....call back the office again...they said they ll b right over to clean the room....finally I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pepin70
HotelManagement59, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Valued Patron, We appreciate your comments as we strive to make sure your experience with us is a positive one. I apologize for your check-in experience. As you know, it was a very busy long weekend and unfortunately mix ups in communications happen our front desk and house keeping department. While this is no excuse, we hope you can...

Grimsby, Canada
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I went down to Atlantic City this past summer for a long weekend with my girlfriends. We are a group of 21 year olds looking for a beach and nightlife. We randomly picked Atlantic City as it was the closet place we could travel to with an ocean. None of us had ever been to Atlantic City and we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank emi_77t
HotelManagement59, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Valued Patron, We do appreciate your comments and they will be used constructively. We work with the local law enforcement and neighboring businesses to make sure our surrounding area is safe but we are always trying to get better. Also, with your comment of us being not being on the strip, you may have us confused with another hotel....

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.1 km away
Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn
BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn
#13 of 50 in Atlantic City
420 reviews
2.0 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
#15 of 50 in Atlantic City
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
2.1 km away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#7 of 50 in Atlantic City
728 reviews
2.7 km away
Showboat Hotel
Showboat Hotel
#17 of 50 in Atlantic City
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Address: 3001 Pacific Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6207
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Price Range: ₹ 4,318 - ₹ 17,206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Beach Block Hotel Atlantic City
Econolodge Atlantic City
Econo Lodge Atlantic City
Atlantic City Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
9 months ago
New Delhi, India

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check it out if you don't book in advance”
williams2501, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on top floor across the street near beach side.”
RConcertC, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“book somewhere else”
870derekd, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“try to reserve an upstairs corner unit for more privacy.”
NiloVentura, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay upstairs if you go.”
FairlaneHT, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 98* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 98
Orbitz.comUS$ 98
Hotels.comUS$ 98
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates