We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This place was okay. Compare to the price of the casinos for the night of the airshow....casinos were very high. This place was only $85 with tax. Room was clean...bathroom was okay but old. Beds were okay...nice pillows. Common areas and halls were gross. Stairsways were dirty. Breakfast was a joke.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry501
Long Island, New York
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I booked econo lodge on line and when I got to Atlantic City I went to the wrong Econo Lodge (I think there are at least two or more in Atlantic City. The clerk never told me I was at the wrong one -long story short I was charged for BOTH places. $184 and $150 and they would not refund...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sharon G
HotelManagement455, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am writing in response to your review. It seems that you have reviewed the wrong Econo Lodge in Atlantic City. Each Econo Lodge is independently owned and operated. I am sorry you had experienced what you had during your recent visit. I can assure you that this did not happen at our 3001 Pacific Avenue location. 99.9%...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here about 2 years ago, the motel didn't change much, got the same old fashioned look. The room (123) was nice and roomy, got a microwave and a Mini fridge, beds were very comfy, restroom was clean. People were loud late at night, but that is ok I guess, since this is Atlantic City after all. "Working" girls still...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephy L
Chisinau, Moldova
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The outside of the motel looks old, smelled like garbage... The room also smelled weird. Comfy beds and pillows, The bathrooms looked like in the 50's... Not a very good experience, would not recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viorelia I
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was the worst place I have ever stayed! The room was not ready for check in when we came in and the staff was extremely rude. We found a bed bug right after the room was cleaned and the hotel refused to give us a full refund. Took the bed bug as a joke and were uncooperative in assisting...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ekateryna K
HotelManagement403, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Valued Patron, It seems you were part of the party who left the previous review: We'd like to first apologize to you about your experience with us. I will have to look further into your claims as it is something we take very seriously. "Bed Bugs" is an industry wide issue that doesn't just stop at small limited service...

Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This was the worst place I have ever stayed. We had to wait to check in because the rooms weren't ready yet, not only did we have to wait but so did every other person checking in. When we finally got in the room it was not what we expected based on online photos. The sheets didn't look very clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ashley F
HotelManagement403, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Valued Patron, We'd like to first apologize to you about your experience with us. I will have to look further into your claims as it is something we take very seriously. "Bed Bugs" is an industry wide issue that doesn't just stop at small limited service motels but high-end luxury Full Service Hotels in all major cities. "Bed Bugs"...

Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a night ....The room was neat and clean. Don;t expect much in the room .but its worth the price clean and comfortable.but the worst part was the breakfast ...there was hardly anything worth eating so we preferred to have it in dunkin donuts.everything else was good .

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ember1980
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Me and My Fiance Stayed at this hotel when we decided to leave a Day Early for a scheduled trip to Atlantic City the first week of March 2013. We were very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the room. Breakfast was OK...but everything else was great. We stayed at Resorts the other two nights we were there but...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jonnmac
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed here for one night on March 1st. It was a cheap hotel for a weekend night in Atlantic City. The room was clean and within walking distance from the casinos and boardwalk. It was a basic room with no thrills, but I did not expect anything else for the price that I paid. I would stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Eliza C
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed here on 11/21 to 11/22, price was good, staffs are helpful. Room was not big, but it's got a King bed with a mini fridge and a microwave (Both has to be request upon your check in). Bed was comfy, and the bathroom is also very clean. Very close to the Tropicana and it's just a Jitney away from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephy8899

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.1 km away
Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn
BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn
#13 of 50 in Atlantic City
411 reviews
2.0 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
#16 of 50 in Atlantic City
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
723 reviews
1.4 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
1.3 km away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Address: 3001 Pacific Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6207
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Price Range: ₹ 3,599 - ₹ 15,249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Beach Block Hotel Atlantic City
Econolodge Atlantic City
Econo Lodge Atlantic City
Atlantic City Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
8 months ago
New Delhi, India

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on top floor across the street near beach side.”
 of 5 bubbles RConcertC, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“book somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 870derekd, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“try to reserve an upstairs corner unit for more privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles NiloVentura, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay upstairs if you go.”
 of 5 bubbles FairlaneHT, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
“great affordable place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles 10lisien, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5