We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Save
Share
3001 Pacific Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6207
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$ 329
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/22
Booking.com
US$ 329
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/22
eDreams
US$ 329
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/22
PricelineUS$ 329
TraveluroUS$ 366
Trip.comUS$ 389
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Updated 02/06/20

About

#31 of 51 hotels in Atlantic City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk their hotel of choice when visiting Atlantic City. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Rooms at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk provide a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a desk, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk guests have access to 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and newspaper. You can also enjoy breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk.

Nearby landmarks such as Greek Temple Monument World War I Memorial (0.4 mi) and Boardwalk Hall (0.5 mi) make Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk a great place to stay when visiting Atlantic City.

While visiting Atlantic City, you may want to try some shrimp at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Chef Vola's, Carmine's Italian Restaurant - Atlantic City, or Cafe 2825.

If you’re looking for something to do, Atlantic City Boardwalk (0.9 mi) is a nice way to spend some time, and it is within walking distance of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk as you experience all of the things Atlantic City has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Concierge
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Parking
Breakfast available
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
155Reviews5Q+A27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 33
  • 46
  • 22
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tanisha R wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
This hotel is absolutely disgusting and so is the customer service. I arrived on a Friday at 9:30, upon entering the room saw a small bug which appeared to be a roach. About 20 minutes later, I saw another one. At 3 in the morning I woke up and saw another one crawling from under the fridge. I decided to move the fridge and when I did I found a roach infestation. The roaches began crawling up the wall and onto the ceiling. I called the front desk and they offered me another room 2 door down. I viewed the room before accepting it. I again moved the fridge and a roach crawled out. I immediately checked out and went to another hotel. I requested a full refund from the hotel since the rooms were uninhabitable. They issued me a partial refund only and stated that I stayed one night. The staff gave me the run around by placing my on hold for 15 minutes waiting to speak to the assistant manager. The roach infestation was not the only issue. The sheets had yellow stains, the fridge had mold on the rubber lining. I would not recommend staying here at all!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Responded 23 May 2021
Dear Guest, We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review you experienced. We will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
betsymiller239 wrote a review Dec 2020
Dover, Delaware23 contributions10 helpful votes
Once the restrictions ended we had to get away, it was too much to be locked at home. The hotel was pretty clean and close to restaurants. The price was reasonable. It served its purpose and we had a nice time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Responded 10 Dec 2020
Dear Betsy, I want to thank you for sharing such encouraging feedback. Your appreciation motivates us to strive harder to provide the best of services and excel in what we do. Providing great hospitality is our goal and something we take great pride in. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Trista C wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I was SO surprised by the cleanliness and updated decor of the room.Even the smoking room is clean and no odor.Super friendly staff- the electric outlets by the bed arent working, but when I told the front desk, they were so wonderful.We came to AC for a 3 day mini-vacation and decided to spend a little less on hotels so we could budget more for shopping and food. And where ready for a scary dirty smelling room- we even brought our own bedding and cleaning supplies if needed, but the room was spotless, freshly cleaned and they even had the AC on so the room was cool and comfortable right away.Location is perfect-steps away from the boardwalk. Central to the beach and shops. Perfect for dropping off purchases throughout the day. And the king bed is firm but so comfortable. My partner has really bad insomnia, but he slept like a baby. Even being right on the main road, we barely heard any street or pedestrian noise. Is the room perfect? No. There are a few minor cosmetic problems that could be fixed. But, for 60$ a night, right on the beach,I am extremely pleased. I am so glad that I didn't listen to all of the bad reviews because this place is wonderful. And I am already planning to stay here again! I would suggest bringing your own comforter if you like heavy blankets to sleep. And maybe a coffee maker (as there isnt one in our room-which is okay because we dont drink coffee). But honestly, if you want something close to the beach and shopping without breaking the bank, this is a great place.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from econolodgebeach, Hotel Manager at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Responded 26 Jun 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and the wonderful feedback. Your generosity in appreciating our hotel staff and the overall stay is very much encouraging. It is our privilege to host guests like you, who makes us run that extra mile towards guest satisfaction. Guests like you are the real ambassadors for our hotel. We will be really excited to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
SatnamYMas wrote a review Jun 2020
Allentown, Pennsylvania785 contributions117 helpful votes
I reserved the last Jacuzzi king room through the Choice app. I picked this hotel because it was the only Choice Hotel with a Jacuzzi left for the night in Atlantic City. I arrived a few hours later and checked in. We went to the room and it was a small room with a king bed but no Jacuzzi. I went to the front desk and they said it was showing as a regular room on their screen. I had to call Choice hotels to cancel. I happily went to a hotel down the road.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from econolodgebeach, Hotel Manager at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Responded 15 Jun 2020
Hello Satnam, We are extremely disappointed to see your comments. This is an unusual incidence and our apologies. We will investigate this with the concerned department. Actions will be taken for the closure of the grievance as well as prevention from repetition. Request your understanding and support. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
cbarrera713 wrote a review Jan 2020
8 contributions
+1
September 2019 went there for one night, room stunk, mold on the ceilings, paint peeling, just dirty all together. I left the property, stayed at another hotel, owner does not refund! I had to open a case with the BBB, he still refused to refund, he is a crook. Honestly, this should be shut down or remodeled before anyone should stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from econolodgebeach, Hotel Manager at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, I am sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had to endure. We care about your experience and I realize no words can change your feelings of disappointment or the inconveniences you experienced. I have shared your comments with the concerned staff and will be retrained to become serious about guest experiences and services. We will look into this further and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Guest satisfaction is our commitment and we hope you will give one more opportunity. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$52 - US$274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
econo lodge beach block hotel atlantic city, econolodge atlantic city, econo lodge atlantic city, atlantic city econo lodge
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreAtlantic City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Which popular attractions are close to Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk?
Nearby attractions include Escape AC - Escape Rooms (0.2 km), IMAX Theatre at Tropicana (0.2 km), and The Quarter at Tropicana (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk?
Yes, free parking and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chef Vola's, Cafe 2825, and Broadway Burger Bar.
Are there any historical sites close to Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lucy the Elephant (6.5 km) and Victory First Presbyterian Deliverance Church (2.4 km).
Is Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.