We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3001 Pacific Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6207
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Earn Double Points On All Stays
$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
StayForLong
Expedia.com
$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com$68
Hotels.com$68
Lol.travel$83
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (1)

About

#30 of 48 hotels in Atlantic City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk their hotel of choice when visiting Atlantic City. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Rooms at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk provide a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a desk, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk guests have access to 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and newspaper. You can also enjoy breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk.

Nearby landmarks such as Greek Temple Monument World War I Memorial (0.4 mi) and Boardwalk Hall (0.5 mi) make Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk a great place to stay when visiting Atlantic City.

While visiting Atlantic City, you may want to try some shrimp at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Chef Vola's, Carmine's Italian Restaurant - Atlantic City, or Cafe 2825.

If you’re looking for something to do, Atlantic City Boardwalk (0.9 mi) is a nice way to spend some time, and it is within walking distance of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk as you experience all of the things Atlantic City has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Concierge
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Parking
Breakfast available
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn Double Points On All Stays
156Reviews7Q+A27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 33
  • 46
  • 22
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Anonymous wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I’m typing this while in the bed. First of all my mom had wanted a hotel near the board walk and this was the most reasonably priced and closest one. We booked this motel last minute. As soon as we got there we saw a pimp and two prostitutes go in a hotel room. As i type this there is a drug addict slurring “help me out” outside of my door. We saw 2 roaches, There are holes in the bathroom EVERYWHERE ! The shower handle is broken , the shower curtain is the material of a literal bed sheet and makes the whole bathroom wet after one shower , Broken draws etc. This hotel is the epitome of lost hopes and dreams don’t book like please…..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, It is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression you made of our hotel. It is pretty serious, and we never condone any kind of illegal activities in our hotel or premises. We provide a safe experience, and the safety of our guests is our first priority. The matter will be investigated and strictly acted upon. We already have deployed and instructed the security staff to watch over and report any suspicious activities taking in and around the hotel premises. We are against such acts. Request your understanding and continued patronage. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tanisha R wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
This hotel is absolutely disgusting and so is the customer service. I arrived on a Friday at 9:30, upon entering the room saw a small bug which appeared to be a roach. About 20 minutes later, I saw another one. At 3 in the morning I woke up and saw another one crawling from under the fridge. I decided to move the fridge and when I did I found a roach infestation. The roaches began crawling up the wall and onto the ceiling. I called the front desk and they offered me another room 2 door down. I viewed the room before accepting it. I again moved the fridge and a roach crawled out. I immediately checked out and went to another hotel. I requested a full refund from the hotel since the rooms were uninhabitable. They issued me a partial refund only and stated that I stayed one night. The staff gave me the run around by placing my on hold for 15 minutes waiting to speak to the assistant manager. The roach infestation was not the only issue. The sheets had yellow stains, the fridge had mold on the rubber lining. I would not recommend staying here at all!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Responded 23 May 2021
Dear Guest, We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review you experienced. We will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
betsymiller239 wrote a review Dec 2020
Dover, Delaware23 contributions11 helpful votes
Once the restrictions ended we had to get away, it was too much to be locked at home. The hotel was pretty clean and close to restaurants. The price was reasonable. It served its purpose and we had a nice time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Responded 10 Dec 2020
Dear Betsy, I want to thank you for sharing such encouraging feedback. Your appreciation motivates us to strive harder to provide the best of services and excel in what we do. Providing great hospitality is our goal and something we take great pride in. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trista C wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I was SO surprised by the cleanliness and updated decor of the room.Even the smoking room is clean and no odor.Super friendly staff- the electric outlets by the bed arent working, but when I told the front desk, they were so wonderful.We came to AC for a 3 day mini-vacation and decided to spend a little less on hotels so we could budget more for shopping and food. And where ready for a scary dirty smelling room- we even brought our own bedding and cleaning supplies if needed, but the room was spotless, freshly cleaned and they even had the AC on so the room was cool and comfortable right away.Location is perfect-steps away from the boardwalk. Central to the beach and shops. Perfect for dropping off purchases throughout the day. And the king bed is firm but so comfortable. My partner has really bad insomnia, but he slept like a baby. Even being right on the main road, we barely heard any street or pedestrian noise. Is the room perfect? No. There are a few minor cosmetic problems that could be fixed. But, for 60$ a night, right on the beach,I am extremely pleased. I am so glad that I didn't listen to all of the bad reviews because this place is wonderful. And I am already planning to stay here again! I would suggest bringing your own comforter if you like heavy blankets to sleep. And maybe a coffee maker (as there isnt one in our room-which is okay because we dont drink coffee). But honestly, if you want something close to the beach and shopping without breaking the bank, this is a great place.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from econolodgebeach, Hotel Manager at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Responded 26 Jun 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and the wonderful feedback. Your generosity in appreciating our hotel staff and the overall stay is very much encouraging. It is our privilege to host guests like you, who makes us run that extra mile towards guest satisfaction. Guests like you are the real ambassadors for our hotel. We will be really excited to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SatnamYMas wrote a review Jun 2020
Allentown, Pennsylvania789 contributions136 helpful votes
I reserved the last Jacuzzi king room through the Choice app. I picked this hotel because it was the only Choice Hotel with a Jacuzzi left for the night in Atlantic City. I arrived a few hours later and checked in. We went to the room and it was a small room with a king bed but no Jacuzzi. I went to the front desk and they said it was showing as a regular room on their screen. I had to call Choice hotels to cancel. I happily went to a hotel down the road.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from econolodgebeach, Hotel Manager at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Responded 15 Jun 2020
Hello Satnam, We are extremely disappointed to see your comments. This is an unusual incidence and our apologies. We will investigate this with the concerned department. Actions will be taken for the closure of the grievance as well as prevention from repetition. Request your understanding and support. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cbarrera713 wrote a review Jan 2020
8 contributions
+1
September 2019 went there for one night, room stunk, mold on the ceilings, paint peeling, just dirty all together. I left the property, stayed at another hotel, owner does not refund! I had to open a case with the BBB, he still refused to refund, he is a crook. Honestly, this should be shut down or remodeled before anyone should stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from econolodgebeach, Hotel Manager at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, I am sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had to endure. We care about your experience and I realize no words can change your feelings of disappointment or the inconveniences you experienced. I have shared your comments with the concerned staff and will be retrained to become serious about guest experiences and services. We will look into this further and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Guest satisfaction is our commitment and we hope you will give one more opportunity. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Doug S wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
No, no, no. This hotel is the epitome of a disgusting rundown hotel. The room was filthy; it smelled like whiskey, hooker spit and bad decisions; and there were flies everywhere. I literally opened a nightstand drawer and two flies flew out! This place is so nasty the Gideons did not even go there to leave Bibles! There were crackheads, whores and homeless degenerates everywhere. I only rated it one star because it did not allow me to leave zero. Our door looked as if it had been pried open at some point. The curtains were falling down. Parking was a mess. There was blood spatter on the wall behind the toilet (probably from some poor soul who was held captive there). The television stand had some kind of nasty stain on it. I don’t think the towels were even washed. We kept all of our suitcases in the bathtub for fear of bedbugs inhabiting our belongings... we sure as heck were not about to get in the tub ourselves. My girlfriend was awoken the am to sound of flies buzzing around her hears and smacking her in the lips. I think there are likely a number of third world African countries that have less flies than this hotel. We stayed here because we were trying to find a last minute room during a heavily booked weekend. My God it was an experience I will (unfortunately) not soon forget. My first clue should have been the sign that read that there loyalty club members were entitled to one free bottle of water. Seriously. This place should really be shut down. There is no way in hell it passes any review from the Dept of Health and Human Services. The only saving grace was I did not see any cockroaches running around - this place was to disgusting even for them! While the price was only just over $200 for the night (booked only an hour before we arrived), it was not worth it. I would not even stay here again even if THEY offered to PAY ME $200 a night! It’s that disgusting. The bathrooms were pink and looked like something straight out of 1965. I was pretty sure we were going to be murdered in our sleep. Somehow we managed to avoid that at least. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy. No human being should ever have to endure the trauma of the EconoLodge Atlantic City. It was gross beyond words. Do NOT stay here. I promise you will regret it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from econolodgebeach, Hotel Manager at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Responded 17 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk. This is with reference to your feedback on trip advisor regarding your experience. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit. I am extremely disappointed that you had an unfavorable experience. Please accept our apologies and be assured that I have taken this up very strongly and the concerned service staff has been counseled and warned to ensure that such an incident is not repeated in the future. In particular, I have made a note of your concerns regarding the issues you had and such customer feedback from valued guests as yourself will be monitored from my office. Though it is our endeavor to provide the highest levels of product and service to our discerning guests, we seem to have fallen short in this instance and I sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please do let me know when you plan to visit our hotel so that we can ensure your next experience is very special. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cristina A. wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
Let me start by saying this place should be SHUTDOWN!! It’s Dirty, Run Down, Disgusting and to add the cherry on top they promote free WiFi that DOESN'T work, the hotel is surrounded by crackheads/prostitutes , and they literally hang out on the steps of the hotel, you will not have peace of mind staying in this place. We went to the beach and kept all our belongings in the car because we figured it was safer in the car rather than in the room. We needed a last minute hotel and it was cheap in price but I would Never Stay here again not even if they gave me the night for free, Yea it’s that bad!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from econolodgebeach, Hotel Manager at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Responded 31 Jul 2019
Hello Cristina, Thank you for the stay at the Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you howsoever during your visit. I am extremely disappointed that you had an unfavorable experience this time. The issue is really important to us and the incidence is being verified. This is not a regular feature of our hotel and we request your understanding and continued patronage. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kassie H wrote a review Jul 2019
4 contributions
The pictures online are completely fabricated. The community eating area is much smaller and the rooms are disgusting. Our room had the curtain falling off and had to dress in the tiny bathroom for privacy from the outside. There was something melted on the tv stand, a hair wrapped around the toilet paper roll and the soap was dirty, they claimed free wifi but it didn't work, the fridge wasn't cold. Ugh this trip is a disaster and we might just drive home
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from econolodgebeach, Hotel Manager at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Responded 24 Jul 2019
Dear Kassie, I am sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had to endure. Our sincere apologies. We care about your experience and I realize no words can change your feelings of disappointment or the inconveniences you experienced. I have shared your comments with hotel management, who have a genuine concern for the impact this had on your stay. The entire incident will be investigated to take appropriate actions. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ranyatda wrote a review Jun 2019
Hamilton, New Jersey1 contribution
I stayed here because my options were limited. We needed a room last minute. When we arrived in the room after our function we actually contemplated the drive home it was so bad. The bathroom sink was painted with white paint that was peeling off. There was hair all over the room and it was not mine! Our shoes were sticking to the carpet. It was just simply nasty. I will never stay here again. We took a nap and then took the three hour drive home. Wouldn't even brush our teeth or shower. The towels were even stained......
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The whole place looked terrible.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from econolodgebeach, Hotel Manager at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Responded 19 Jul 2019
Dear Guest, We absolutely regret the unpleasant experience you had during your stay with us. This is not the kind of experience we want to provide to our guests. We take feedback from our guests very seriously. I have noted the issues highlighted by and will forward this to the concerned team. I assure you that we put a lot of emphasis on our quality standards. I am disappointed that we fell short this time, but I hope you will give us further opportunities to serve you better. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$68 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
econo lodge beach block hotel atlantic city, econolodge atlantic city, econo lodge atlantic city, atlantic city econo lodge
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreAtlantic City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ECONO LODGE BEACH AND BOARDWALK (Atlantic City) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Which popular attractions are close to Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk?
Nearby attractions include Escape AC - Escape Rooms (0.2 km), IMAX Theatre at Tropicana (0.2 km), and The Quarter at Tropicana (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk?
Yes, free parking and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe 2825, Chef Vola's, and Broadway Burger Bar.
Are there any historical sites close to Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lucy the Elephant (6.5 km).
Is Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.