We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City
TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

This is a typical cheap motel albeit a decent location. Rooms are clean but the exterior needed paint, maybe 5 years ago. You hear traffic all night long. Air conditioner froze up and stopped working. You get exactly two (Walmart quality) towells and wash cloths, and one puny bar of soap. The breakfast actually stops 15 minutes early so get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vacations19111
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We recently were going to a concert in AC We wanted to make reservations to stay overnight after it was over. It was a holiday weekend so most of the casino hotels prices were at a premium. We looked at the Tryp because the pictures looked okay it was 22 out if 53 hotels and finally it was a Wyndham...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

This place is great..customer service very courteous and helpful. Daily house keeping with small coffee machine in room..mid size fridge..ice machine secnd floor..breakfast longe second floor..outdoor pool..air conditioned room or heat depending what season you staying..two or one queen size bed with couch..modern looking..clean..toilerties provided..excess amount of towels..beds are comfy and soft..bathroom is clean and shower works great..breakfast consists of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancy s
Wayne,NJ
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

I can't believe I was foolish enough to over look these reviews. First off this place is not a hotel. It's a MOTEL. Me and my wife were given a second floor room. The room itself is decent. I experienced something I wish I never experience again. The fire alarm going off at 1:30am in the morning. Woke me and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank goomba081874
T M, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am glad you found our room decent. I am sorry our fire alarm upset you. Most guests appreciate our sensitive system and our concern for our guests safety. Unfortunately when a guest smokes in a nonsmoking room the alarm will be set off. We immediately address the problem, however I hope you understand...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This is a decent spot across from the Tropicana (casino & IMAX). Close proximity to the beach with sparse parking. Pretty decent free breakfast with spacious breakfast area on the second floor. The elevator is very tight (4 person max maybe). The pool wasn't open as of yet but looked to be a decent size.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DaHoody
T M, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am glad you liked our location. Most guests do love the convenience of our property steps to the beach, boardwalk, shopping, restaurants and across the street from Tropicana Casino. I am happy you also liked our breakfast. Our complimentary hot continental breakfast does offer a variety of items for every taste. We look...

Hawley
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I reserved a room through booking.com when looking at confirmation less then 15 min later I had selected the wrong date and immediately canceled it I was told by the ignorant girl working at this dump that they would not refund my money which is total crap she was absolutely no help and shouldn't be in the hospitality business the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Q6595CCjonathans
T M, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. Our staff are well trained and courteous. If you made your reservation through booking.com, you should not have been calling the hotel to cancel. That is what our clerk tried to tell you. You would have had to call booking.com. Booking.com is a third party booking agency and where you make your reservation is...

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a great deal for a quick night away. It's location to the boardwalk, beach, and Tropicana was ideal. Steps away truly. We were able to park at the hotel for $10 even before we checked in which was nice considering the price of public parking. The room itself was clean and had attempted to be updated. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stacey B
T M, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am glad you found our property to be a great deal, clean and comfortable. Also glad the beds were comfortable. We thank you for your feedback as comments like yours help us improve our property on a daily basis. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

It's hard to believe this property is affiliated with Wyndham. This is an old motel that looks like it had a quick face lift. The photos and details on the website must be artist renditions or highly photo shopped images. The window look out to the walkway so you really have to keep the curtains closed or are ok with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlohaStyle105
T M, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am sorry we could not meet your expectations. Most guests do love our clean comfortable newly renovated rooms. I apologize we did not have ketchup. Our guests usually love our complimentary hot continental breakfast, that offers a wide variety of items for every taste. I am sorry that your air conditioner never got...

NJ USA
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

You can park your car for an extra charge don't overlook it when booking, they also charged me an extra parking fee because an event was in town which wasn't listed on the booking agents website, and dont move your car you may not get a space when you return. There is no spa, they tell you it's coming soon,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank freemoneyforahome
T M, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We do not charge for our complimentary hot continental breakfast which most of our guests love. I am sorry we could not meet your expectations. Most guests like our convenient location across the street from Tropicana Casino, and steps to the beach, boardwalk, restaurants and shopping. Atlantic City is a lively city awake 24...

Maple Shade, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This is an old hotel that is in need of update and repair. They charged me $20 for parking (b/c there was an event in town) and said no in and out . RIDICULOUS !! Their breakfast offering is very lacking. I always look for the positives in the places I visit,but, for this place, it is very hard to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven B
T M, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. Our hotel has been completely renovated and we continue to add improvements. I am sorry we could not meet your expectations. Our parking close to the building is limited and advertised as no in and out. We also offer parking down the street where in and out is possible. All parking is with a...

180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (124)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (21)
Viewed
King Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Second Double Queen Room (17)
Viewed
Second King Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.9 km away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
714 reviews
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn
BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn
#12 of 50 in Atlantic City
396 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
1.2 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.3 km away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#17 of 50 in Atlantic City
2,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City

Address: 101 S Iowa Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401 (Formerly Ascot Motel)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Price Range: ₹ 3,208 - ₹ 16,515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot Motel Atlantic City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from TRYP by Wyndham Atlantic City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call back daily to make sure they don't "lose" your reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles Gr8Nancy, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Research the place first”
 of 5 bubbles M8630XEheatherb, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book another quality hotel in Atlantic City”
 of 5 bubbles G2224KRrobertk, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles loa978, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 403 is a nice room.”
 of 5 bubbles bobh20now, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay