We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1212 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
4 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
$96
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$96
View deal
Courtyard
$95
View deal
Travelocity$96
Hotels.com$96
travelup.com$114
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (237)
Room & Suite (153)
Videos (2)

About

#10 of 48 hotels in Atlantic City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Tennis court
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Modern
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
955Reviews27Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 287
  • 399
  • 149
  • 57
  • 63
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Timah wrote a review Jan 2023
Clementon, New Jersey17 contributions8 helpful votes
Not safe here! I stayed at this hotel for NYE. On Jan 1st 2023, a random man walked into our room! I yelled out “who is that” and the man ran out. It scared the life out of my friend and I. My friend jumped out of bed and ran to the door to try and see who it was but the man was gone. Our room was 1601 which was right next to an exit door so he could have ran down the steps. I know it was a man because he was on the phone talking to someone. I called the front desk and spoke to the supervisor named Echo and he told me that he would send an engineer to check our card reader to see who it was. Echo called me back and said that it was a female staff card that was used to scan our door. I told him that it was a man who walked in and he said that it was probably a house man staff that works with the female housekeeper. To gain peace of mind, my friend and I asked the housekeeper lady who was on our floor if it was her or anyone that works with her who walked in our room and she said no. She also told us that there were no men working with her so the supervisor lied to me! Also, if it was staff that walked into our room, once they noticed that someone was in there, they would have said sorry. This man did not say sorry. Keep in mind, this incident happened BEFORE check out time. Imagine being woken up out of your sleep, half naked to a random man walking in your room! I have had nightmares since I’ve been home. We feel completely violated and traumatized! To make matters worst, the engineer that checked our room scanner whose name is Theodore was one of the rudest people I ever encountered. His attitude was very nasty towards us and he showed no empathy at all! Echo offered us a refund but our peace of mind is stripped. We feel as though the hotel staff is covering up what really happened because the story they told us does not add up to what the house keeper told us. We were also told that there are no cameras on any of the 17 floors except the lobby area. We also saw the house keeping lady let a man into his room without verifying that he was a guest there! He told her that he lost his key and she just let him in his room when she should have sent him downstairs to the front desk. I have been a Marriott member forever, stayed at Marriotts all over the world and never experienced anything like this. DO NOT STAY HERE!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
BucksCountyDiner wrote a review Aug 2022
15 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
The hotel certainly could be updated but it's a great value if you consider the terrific location and the TREMENDOUS staff (which will be the focus of my review as they make a real difference). The staff can't do enough for guests....and they are super sincere in their efforts. A special shout out goes to Lamont (Chef) and Nelson (Sous Chef)....very professional but very caring about making sure guests are happy. Along with their hard working staff, they don't just say "hello" as they walk by you....they actually engage you and see how they might add to your experience. They obviously work hard at crafting their food offerings but they go so far and above that to help guests....it truly makes a difference in your overall experience. Bravo to Lamont, Nelson, their team and the housekeeping staff who are also quite visible and provide a clean room. Don't overlook this hotel if you like the location and find some value....the staff will make you glad you chose it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Doreen C wrote a review Dec 2022
2 contributions
The area around the hotel is sketchy. The parking lot is poorly lit and not secure. My biggest issue was not having an accessible room after we were promised one. Prior to arriving at the hotel we called to verify they had accessible rooms with walk in showers; grab bars around the commode and higher commode. The hotel clerk assured us they had several which we could select from when we arrived. This by far was a terrible experience. The vanity I could only see the top of my forehead and it was hard to use the sink. The beds were so ridiculously high that I couldn’t get in it and ended up sleeping in my wheelchair. Also the room we had was near housekeepers closet and the noise awful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairfield Marriott, Sales at Courtyard Atlantic City Beach Block
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Your experience is below our standard. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the entire leadership team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent this from occurring in the future..
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wait, what? wrote a review Oct 2022
Bowling Green, Kentucky17 contributions1 helpful vote
Atlantic City, NJ, is a troubled place, but the Courtyard Hotel is making its corner of the city better. Recently renovated rooms are large and comfortable, and views from the top floor are stunning. The staff stand out as 5-star! Every person I interacted with during my three-day stay was friendly and welcoming, from the desk clerk to the guy (who was probably a contractor) hauling out materials from another room under renovation. The lobby is chic with cool swivel chairs that invite you to hang out for a while. Outside, the block between this hotel and a neighboring one is kept clean, but if you turn left from the lobby instead of right, you will encounter trash-strewn streets that are typical of too much of the city. Atlantic City Mayor take note -- the best thing you could do for tourism is clean up your streets. The boardwalk is kept clean and feels safe from dawn into the evening, when it gets really buzzing.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Leroy K wrote a review Oct 2022
Germantown, Maryland17 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel is easy to get to from the Expressway. The driveway is kind of small. Just proceed to the parking lot. Now to get to the parking lot drive past the hotel, but not too quick, make a right turn into the alley. You will see a really small green sign for the Courtyard. Parking lot entrance is on the right at the next really small green sign. Once in the lot there is tons of space to park. Check-in was easy, really great front desk staff. Elevators kind of slow during peak periods. Hotel seems to be in the midst of upgrading. Nice new carpet smell once I exited the elevator. Room was upgraded, roomy and clean. Restaurant only seems to be open for breakfast. Problem is there is nothing at the hotel for dinner(at least now). Either order out, goto hotel/casino next door or walk 15 minutes down the boardwalk to another casino. Nothing was open on the boardwalk on a Friday but it could also be that is October. Neighborhood looks questionable during the night but during the day you can tell it is in transition to something new. Lots of empty space. It takes time. For the right price I would stay here again, never felt unsafe. Slept well.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alicia B wrote a review Oct 2022
+1
I was in town visiting my grandfather from Virginia who decided to do a weekend getaway with his newly wife. I was disappointed to see the condition of the hotel after checking in. The wall was damaged in the bathroom. The walls in the lobby were not painted. I could not get a good night sleep as you can hear people flushing their toilets all throughout the night. The front desk also charged my card for parking after checking while when checking he asked me did I need a parking pass and I shared with him that I would not be parking a vehicle.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairfield Marriott, Sales at Courtyard Atlantic City Beach Block
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, I believe you forgot to mention the walls were not painted because we were in the middle of renovation, witch was hard to miss with all the signs apologizing for our appearance during this time. its unfortunate you were booked into a room that had not yet been renovated, we have completed this and you should come back and see us next time your in the area
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pantone186c wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
This is in a very sketchy location. As a single woman, I didn't dare walk a few blocks to a restaurant, and the hotel doesn't seem to have a restaurant. There's a place right across the street that I went to that was ok, but because it's a dodgy neighborhood the door was locked and someone had to come open it for me to let me in. The hotel room was clean, but they don't even give you one free bottle of water, so I ended up drinking tap water. What kind of hotel doesn't leave a free bottle of water in the room? Also, no creamer for the coffee. There was a lot of trash blowing around outside the front door of the hotel. The people who work there are very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I don't think there are any good views
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairfield Marriott, Sales at Courtyard Atlantic City Beach Block
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, I believe this review should be for Atlantic city it self, not the hotel, I disheartening that the area around the hotel would suffice a bad review, when its the hotel you are reviewing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sherry S wrote a review Sep 2022
East Meadow, New York4 contributions4 helpful votes
The hotel was not too bad, clean. As expected for a courtyard. Tiny full size beds. Even had a slight view if the ocean. However. The parking situation was terrible. We paid $15 per day , automatically in our bill, but if you come back to the hotel after dark, the lot is full, and there's a very slim chance you're going to get a spot. We wanted to leave the car and walk to the restaurant, but walking back to the hotel after dark, is also a very risky thing to do in that neighborhood. We walked by a couple of guys, with a bunch of high end stolen walets in their possession, and at the end of the street toward the boardwalk is a gentleman's club, so don't walk by with you kids after dark. I won't stay there again. If they pick the hotel up and place it in a better location, I would consider it. But since that's impossible, I'll pay extra to stay at one of the better places, on the boardwalk.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
RayCharles201 wrote a review Sep 2022
New York City, New York1101 contributions213 helpful votes
+1
The last time we stayed at this hotel was four years ago and the place was very average. Yesterday's stay was an abomination-everything that could go wrong did go wrong. Check in was decent but then the problems begin. We were assigned a room on the tenth floor. After waiting about ten minutes for the one working of the three elevators to arrive we stunned to find that the button for the ten floor had been smashed out. We have to go to the eleventh floor and walk down with our luggage. The elevator problem only got worse the next day with perhaps forty people waiting in the lobby trying to get a lift up to their rooms. Once in the room we were amazed-pealing wallpaper/chipped furniture/unclean. the hall leading to the room was filthy also-trash and vomit stains. the pillows were "my pillow" rejects and impossible to get comfortable. the staff though were fairly pleasant and the starbucks was staffed with very nice people and the breakfast was well prepared and tasteful. many hotels used covid to upgrade their properties but this place downgraded . we spent the next night at the holiday inn absecon a few miles away and it was a total delight in every way. i hope this courtyard gets it act in shape -i liked it in the past.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Holiday Inn Absecon
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
RFJ wrote a review Jul 2022
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania132 contributions116 helpful votes
Pleasant check in experience and the room was spacious, clean and up to date. All fixtures worked. Given the hot weather I appreciated receiving bottled water (and cookies!) at check in. Modern decor and presence of real glasses by the ice bucket made me feel like I was in a regular Marriott rather than the Courtyard tier. Tip: bring your own lotion as they only have pump bottles of body wash, shampoo and conditioner, and 2 bars of soap. Tip: Jitney for 2.50 stops at the corner. Driver should be able to give change for small bills. They come every 10 minutes but allow extra time if going to the Borgata for an evening show. Three jitneys passed by full before I was able to get one.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$92 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard atlantic city hotel atlantic city, atlantic city courtyard, atlantic city marriott
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreAtlantic City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
206
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COURTYARD ATLANTIC CITY BEACH BLOCK - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard Atlantic City Beach Block
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard Atlantic City Beach Block?
Nearby attractions include Hard Rock Casino (0.4 km), Resorts Casino Hotel (0.3 km), and MADE Atlantic City Chocolate Bar (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard Atlantic City Beach Block?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard Atlantic City Beach Block?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard Atlantic City Beach Block?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard Atlantic City Beach Block?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard Atlantic City Beach Block?
Conveniently located restaurants include Capriccio, EastWind, and Breadsticks Cafe & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard Atlantic City Beach Block?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Courtyard Atlantic City Beach Block have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Courtyard Atlantic City Beach Block offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Courtyard Atlantic City Beach Block located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Atlantic City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard Atlantic City Beach Block?
Yes, laundry service and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Does Courtyard Atlantic City Beach Block offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.