Rodeway Inn Oceanview

Rodeway Inn Oceanview

Door to the bathroom
Traveller (98)
I don't even know what is on the other side of this white panel.
Room & Suite (57)
door to breakfast room
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

2.0
#42 of 42 hotels in Atlantic City
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
2.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
2.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.1 of 5 bubbles
Value

See why so many travellers make Rodeway Inn Oceanview their hotel of choice when visiting Atlantic City. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Close to some of Atlantic City's most popular landmarks, such as Greek Temple Monument World War I Memorial (0.3 mi) and Boardwalk Hall (0.6 mi), Rodeway Inn Oceanview is a great destination for tourists.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Rodeway Inn Oceanview offer air conditioning.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including 24 hour front desk and newspaper. Guests of Rodeway Inn Oceanview are also welcome to enjoy free breakfast, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, parking is available.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Atlantic City's popular tempura restaurants such as Buddakan, Guy Fieri's Chophouse, and Souzai Sushi & Sake, all a short distance from Rodeway Inn Oceanview.

If you are interested in exploring Atlantic City, check out a lighthouse, such as Absecon Lighthouse.

At Rodeway Inn Oceanview, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Atlantic City.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Golf course
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Breakfast available
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
1.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!

Location

3200 Pacific Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6231
91Reviews1Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 5
  • 19
  • 8
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Searah K. wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for only one night and I was ready to checkout before the designated 11:00AM check-out time. I specifically asked for a non-smoking room because a couple of my friends and I have asthma. The room smelled of smoke terribly and I woke up the next day wheezing due to this. There was sand in the bed/bedding, I had to use my own comforter to sleep on top of the bedding they provided which had multiple stains. There was sand in the carpet. The shower had scum and mildew in it. There were only 2 shower towels provided for 4 adults, which also smelled like smoke and felt like sandpaper. There were very loud people outside all night. When checking in and checking out, very few people in the lobby were wearing masks and the front desk person wasn't enforcing them to wear a mask. My friend had her car parked in when we went to leave the next day and the front desk wasn't able to tell us who to contact to get this car moved. I overheard other guests complaining of bed bugs and broken glass outside of their room when I went to check out. I also witnessed the person who was cleaning the rooms, throw the used bedding over the railing from the top floor onto the dirty pavement in the parking lot.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't book a room here, go elsewhere. Cheap rates here but still not worth the cost.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dhruvesh Patel, Owner at Rodeway Inn Oceanview
Responded 8 Jul 2020
Hello Searah, It is disappointing to note that your stay was not satisfactory. We regret the inconvenience due to many unfortunate reasons. Our team will check where we went wrong and will take corrective actions for maximum betterment. We shall appreciate your kind understanding and request a rethinking to visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lex wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed there for a weekend trip with friends and it was absolutely disgusting. $30 parking PER DAY and we happened to notice the next day that our food had been chewed through by mice. There was mouse poop that I didn't get the chance to take a picture of because we left at 6 am as soon as we woke up. The room smelled of smoke, the sink and bathtub got clogged, and there was one outlet in the whole room. Check in time was unclear and the front desk worker was rude and not helpful. Beds only came with two pillows, blankets were thin, and the whole time we were paranoid about the mouse situation. Also, there was a huge gap under the door and the window didn't open to clear out the smoke smell. Possible blood in the nightstand drawer??? The guy also didn't know what a cot was. Cold water also didn't work in the sink. No breakfast even though it said there was. All the workers were rude. Do not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Oceanview
Responded 5 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you will understand and consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TrainsFan wrote a review Sept 2023
New York City, New York100 contributions40 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Parking was advertised as $15.00 but we were charged $20. The location is good and close to boardwalk. Some advise for management - please enforce the quiet time as there seems to be none posted anywhere. It was past midnight and some guests with kids were very noisy on our floor. They did not seem to care about other guests nearby.
This would make us think twice before staying here again. We were thankful that they let us check in early without any extra fees. Finally, the air-conditioning unit was a bit loud whenever it came on so that should addressed also.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: No coffee pot or hair dryer in rooms.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Oceanview
Responded 4 Sept 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for the stay and feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. I have noted your comments and telling us what you liked and disliked during your stay. My apologies. We will further to improve the amenities and hospitality based on your observations. I hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CheFelix Santana wrote a review Jul 2020
7 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Left my watch here for two hours after checking out. Contacted them because my gps tracker is on and shows location of hotel.

Hotel staff / cleaner have horrible customer service and obviously found the watch and don't want to say nothing.

This place is a complete ghetto and disgusting and super dirty. The rooms smell like piss. There are many other motels across street .

Do not book here! I warn you
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Oceanview
Responded 24 Jul 2020
Dear Guest, Your feedback shows that there was a complete breakdown with the stay which is really worrisome. This is not at all a regular feature of our hotel and something has gone wrong. We regret the inconveniences but will investigate and based on that will take all possible steps to prevent such an experience to any guest. Guest reviews are serious for us and thank you for your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eltaria wrote a review Jul 2014
New York City, New York5 contributions19 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this motel without looking at the reviews first, and when I did read through them I got really worried because of all the negative reviews on here. However, after having stayed 3 nights at that place, I can honestly say that I had an overall pleasant experience with them. I requested a smoking room as my boyfriend smokes, and I got room 409. Location of the motel was good. The receptionist was a very nice man who allowed us to check in when we arrived at 12pm (even though the official check-in time is 4pm). When we went to the room, the room was already air-conditioned, and there was none of the smoking smell that many people on here keep complaining about. Room was old-fashioned, yes, but not ugly or as worn down like a lot of people here keep going on about. It had all the basic amenities that you need- comfortable, clean beds; clean toilet and bathtub; a working TV. I was also surprised that they provided towels and toiletries like shampoo and soap, which was not stated when I booked the room. The different receptionists we encountered over our stay were all friendly, even though they did look bored sometimes lol. The housekeeping lady was so friendly and nice to us; there is housekeeping everyday. Breakfast was very basic- cereal, toast, mini muffins, bagels, jam, milk, coffee, juice, apples, bananas, and yogurt; I don't understand why people complain about it, what were you expecting from a motel? Only thing I would gripe about is the patchy Wifi, it was only on at a certain spot in the room, and even then it was kinda shaky.

In summary:
(1) People complained about rude, unfriendly reception- never encountered an unpleasant staff member in my 4 days there. If anything they were quite friendly and helpful.
(2) Lousy breakfast complaints- what were you expecting, honestly? Eggs and bacon and the likes? There are plenty of breakfast places around the area anyway. The motel provided a basic, decent breakfast in my opinion, I save on a meal, and was good enough for me to start the day with and then indulged in other meals.
(3) Beds and bedding were clean and comfortable, as were the toilet and bathtub. Shower was a bit weak but good force nonetheless and had hot water instantly.
(4) I didn't drive there, so I can't comment on the parking situation there.

Overall, I found a lot of the reviews unnecessarily harsh and unfair, and it seems to me that a lot of them had high standards even though they decided to book a cheap motel. This is a tourist destination, and at $60 for 2 people per night we found it very reasonable. It is a good place to just come back to to shower and sleep. If you are a snob, high maintenance in any way, fussy or neurotic , don't stay here then. This is a basic room for people with basic needs like sleep and shower, and then spend the rest of the day out enjoying Atlantic City.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelManagement455, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Oceanview
Responded 22 Jul 2014
Dear Valued Patron, We really appreciate your kind review of our property. Its often times very hard as a small business to try to meet every single expectation of our guests but we definitely strive for it. Many of the past reviews may have been from guests staying at another Rodeway Inn in the area. We can claim to be the new kid on the block but our goal is provide our guests with good old-fashion service with a smile and make sure our product leaves guests feeling satisfied. We appreciate your kind words and welcome you back soon! Thank you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ZS1184 wrote a review Jun 2012
3 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Anyone booking a room online, I'm sure, is not searching for a room that is used for prostitution and crack use! Oh yes, ladies and gentlemen, in the night stand, where you would normally find a bible, we found a wallet containing various condoms and customer telephone numbers along with a crack pipe wrapped in a hand towel. The room felt very sketchy and the appearance didn't help. Do yourself a favor and STAY far, far away!!! Don't believe me? Take a look, I uploaded a photo!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2012
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelManagement455, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Oceanview
Responded 31 Jul 2012
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to apologize for the experience you had while you stayed with us. This issue was not taken lightly and housekeeping has immediately been notified. This is not acceptable and immediate action was taken place. We would hope that you would give our Hotel another chance and consider this an isolated incident. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you soon. Please call the property and ask for me personally, so I can assist you with your reservation. thank you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lsdfkmngk wrote a review Sept 2017
New York City, New York1 contribution3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I knew that this place was terrible, outdated, and run-down. I read the reviews. I just needed a place to sleep for 7 hours, and would sacrifice. However, they scan and save your driver's license into their system. They offer no written privacy policy or guidelines as to why, other than in case there is damage to the room. I have stayed at multiple hotels and casinos in AC, including the Trop, El Dorado (they tried, but I said no, and they said OK), Tryp, Bally's, etc., and they don't scan your driver's license. The money one would save by staying at this privacy-invading %^&* box, compared to a location that does not scan your license is worth it. There was no indication, on any reservation correspondence, that I would have to have my license scanned, only that I would have to show ID. Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Add $50 top your nightly room budget and go somewhere else
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Goncalo M wrote a review Jul 2017
1 contribution3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Pretty much a really bad (.....)house disgusting very dirty don't waist your money I went up to the room and left stains on the mattress prostitution going on for sure and if you want to leave they have a policy that you have to pay for the night please a big advice don't ruin your vacation
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bobbijob244 wrote a review Mar 2017
Montoursville, United States3 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
You truly get what you pay for here. The room was very unclean, smelled awful, very tiny with very little to no insulation. It is a few steps from the boardwalk but not worth the little savings you get. There was a couple upstairs fighting to the point that we felt the need to call the cops, the rooms have connecting doors--this posed an issue when the neighbors decided to party and their smoke filtered into our room. Now I realize we were at Atlantic City where most people go to have a good time, however you wouldn't have these issues elsewhere. This place had the not-so-good kind of people staying there. You could hear everything that was going on in the hotel around you-drug deals as well. We checked out the free breakfast and that was cereal and toast. There was a man passed out in his cereal bowl at the table and no one seemed concerned. We decided to skip the free breakfast and spend the money at a Dunkin Donuts close by. They charge for parking, however there were no spots available so we had to go 2 blocks and park at the Econo Lodge. Definitely will pay more at any cost to avoid a place like this again! It was worse than the terrible rating I gave!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: My best tip: Avoid this place!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hyppbytc69 wrote a review Mar 2016
Trenton, New Jersey146 contributions101 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The place smelled moldy, bathroom old and dirty. our TV didn't work and they never fixed it. over $100.00 I am shocked Expedia would have them on their site. 'Because it was so dirty didn't want to even look at what they offered for breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Atlantic City area.
PRICE RANGE
₹7,769 - ₹18,797 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreAtlantic City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RODEWAY INN OCEANVIEW (Atlantic City) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Rodeway Inn Oceanview
Which popular attractions are close to Rodeway Inn Oceanview?
Nearby attractions include Escape AC - Escape Rooms (0.4 km), The Quarter at Tropicana (0.4 km), and IMAX Theatre at Tropicana (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rodeway Inn Oceanview?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a golf course.
What food & drink options are available at Rodeway Inn Oceanview?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Rodeway Inn Oceanview?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rodeway Inn Oceanview?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe 2825, Broadway Burger Bar, and Carmine's Italian Restaurant - Atlantic City.
Are there any historical sites close to Rodeway Inn Oceanview?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lucy the Elephant (6.3 km).
Is Rodeway Inn Oceanview accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Atlantic City HotelsAtlantic City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Atlantic CityHotels near Rodeway Inn Oceanview
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire