We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
500 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!SAVE with Stay & Play Package!
Expedia.com
$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/23
Hotels.com
$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/23
Agoda.com
$102
View deal
Booking.com$110
Official Site$124
Prestigia.com$164
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1167)
Room & Suite (122)
Videos (4)

About

#4 of 48 hotels in Atlantic City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Recipient of AAA Four-Diamond Award- Ocean Casino Resort is an upscale oceanfront hotel with a striking glass façade is 7 minutes on foot from the Steel Pier, a mile from US-30 and next to the Atlantic City Boardwalk. Sophisticated rooms with modern décor feature floor-to-ceiling windows offering ocean views, in addition to sitting areas, flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi. The 1-bedroom suites have separate living rooms. Room service is available 24/7. There's a casino, as well as 2 nightclubs (1 beachfront) and a concert venue. Other amenities consist of indoor and outdoor pools, a spa and conference space, along with 10 restaurants, 2 cafes and 2 bars.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Casino and Gambling
Game room
Mini golf
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Highchairs available
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Neck massage
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
VIP room facilities
Iron
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:SAVE with Stay & Play Package!
2287Reviews81Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,115
  • 378
  • 259
  • 221
  • 315
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Aoretta wrote a review Today
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania2 contributions
Everything was just fine until I was charged $250.00 for my clean air detector going off in my room at 5:30 in the morning, when I was sleeping. I don't smoke. I despise smoking. And everyone who knows me knows that. Ocean refused to remove the charge. Never will I go there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
yosenia16 wrote a review 12 Jan
New York City, New York3 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel is just perfect! Beautiful, elegant and safe for family or anyone. I really recommend this hotel. The best restaurants, excellent cleanliness, and the casino is beautiful. Is the best place to stay in Atlantic City!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ocean Casino Resort Guest Services , Other at Ocean Casino Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the heartfelt recommendation. We are delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed all our facilities. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is always encouraging when we receive such positive feedback from our guests. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rosemarieja1952 wrote a review Yesterday
West Creek, New Jersey1 contribution
We love to stay at Ocean Casino Resort when it’s time to get away from our hectic work schedules. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and there is a great variety of food choices. We have always enjoyed all the amenities the casino offers and the atmosphere is so inviting.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
StaceMMace wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
We absolutely loved our anniversary weekend away at the Ocean Resort.. The hotel was clean, room was beautiful, and the restaurants were amazing.. We were so impressed by the quality of food and service.. We will definitely be back!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jsgrwg wrote a review 25 Jan
Toms River1 contribution
the place is clean, friendly and awesome time to go out for the night. There is so much to do and everyone is friendly to help out. Everything is unto date and modern so singles, couples or even family can have a good time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ocean Casino Resort Guest Services , Other at Ocean Casino Resort
Responded 2 days ago
That's wonderful to hear! We're so glad you had a great time and that our staff was friendly and helpful. We strive to make sure everyone has an enjoyable experience, so we really appreciate the feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sc0ttr0e wrote a review 23 Jan
Staten Island, New York1 contribution
BEST STAY IN AC. Large clean rooms, great shower with large bathroom and shower area. Beautiful walking area outside of hotel with many fire pits and panoramic views of beach, ocean and sky. Cant wait to go back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ocean Casino Resort Guest Services , Other at Ocean Casino Resort
Responded 2 days ago
We are so glad to hear that you had such a great experience staying with us! It's always our pleasure to make sure you have a comfortable and memorable stay. We look forward to having you back soon and thank you for your kind words.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
janetreynolds767 wrote a review 23 Jan
1 contribution
This hotel went down . It was the top hotel in Atlantic City. The hotel room was used and no maids was available so we had to leave and drive two hours back home. They claimed it was no more rooms. But when a gentleman came to get a room it was one available. The food was terrible.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ocean Casino Resort Guest Services , Other at Ocean Casino Resort
Responded 2 days ago
We are sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. We take pride in offering a high-quality experience for our guests, and it is clear that we fell short of expectations in your case. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we will make sure it does not happen again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Allison F wrote a review 23 Jan
New York City, New York6 contributions1 helpful vote
We have stayed at Ocean many times in years past and fully enjoyed our stay, yet this trip in January 2023 has changed our opinion on the hotel. After staying at Borgata twice in the last year, prior to this trip, we were excited for our return to Ocean. Upon check in we asked if an updated room was available, first we were told we couldn’t change our room type because we booked via a 3rd party (hotels.com), she then went to ask a manager and their response was it was for their higher members, ok. We took the room she offered and went to unpack and unwind. Walked into the room and was shocked how dirty and stained the carpet was, stains all over the two chairs by window, and the worst part was blood on the sheets when I checked the bedding. Room 1410 from my memory. Called down to the front desk and asked for a room change, was told rooms were going quick and to come down to get new keys, as if we did something wrong. Re-packed up what we started to unpack and moved to a room on the 10th floor. It was better, at least bedding was cleanish, but there was stains still on carpet, bed frame, and chairs. Certainly not the room I expected to have to relax in for a birthday weekend. Ocean, great to expand, grow, and add more options for guests (like Starbucks), yet please keep up with rooms and update them. It felt dirty and gross.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book through the hotel so your not treated like a “third party guest”. Try to ask for an...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ocean Casino Resort Guest Services , Other at Ocean Casino Resort
Responded 2 days ago
We apologize for the unfortunate experience you had during your stay with us. We take our guests' feedback seriously and strive to provide a comfortable, clean and pleasant atmosphere. We will certainly use this valuable feedback to make the necessary improvements and ensure that our service meets your satisfaction in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike765569 wrote a review 23 Jan
High Wycombe, United Kingdom113 contributions47 helpful votes
The stay didn’t start well as the signage in the self park area & lifts wasn’t too clear. Then although Booking.com said checkin was from 4pm (we arrived at 4.23pm) after a long wait in line we were a) greeted quite rudely & b) told that checkin time on a Sunday could be anytime up to 8pm! And we would just have to wait for an email to arrive. And then queue up again to get the room key. So we went to the Lobby Bar & ordered a bottle of Sam Adams. It didn’t taste right so o checked the label and it was out of date. Apparently all the bottles were! Plus the service at the bar was poor as twice our server went off shift without handing us on to anyone. The check in email arrived & the gentleman on the key collection desk was delightful - friendly & very helpful The room was on the 22nd floor but no view as it had taken so long to check in that it was now completely dark (& very wet). But room was lovely, spacious & clean. But very limited amenities as I expect they would like you to spend as little time as possible in it & more in the casino! We got changed & went to Nola’s Bar for a happy hour drink. Very friendly server but when we got the bill we hadn’t been charged Happy Hour prices. Initially the bar manager tried to say that we had been charged correctly and only relented when we showed them their price list! We ate at Dolce Mare & that was a very good experience with a truly professional server named Charles. Good food, drinks & great service
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ocean Casino Resort Guest Services , Other at Ocean Casino Resort
Responded 2 days ago
We sincerely apologize for the poor experience you had while visiting us. We strive to meet a level of excellence here at Ocean Casino Resort and we are sad to hear you did not experience that. We do hope you will give us a second chance in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rayray10029 wrote a review 22 Jan
New York City, New York1 contribution
i would love a sooner notification in regards to amenities being closed or renovated . This was my whole purpose of the trip . This was disappointing and frustrating as well as unexpected. My first days off since oct 31 and i couldn't even get what i want in a trip i booked
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ocean Casino Resort Guest Services , Other at Ocean Casino Resort
Responded 2 days ago
We apologize for the inconvenience caused and understand your frustration. We take such matters very seriously and we have taken note of your feedback. We will ensure to provide notifications in advance regarding any changes or renovations in our amenities so that our guests can plan their trips accordingly. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreAtlantic City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1399
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OCEAN CASINO RESORT (Atlantic City) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ocean Casino Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Ocean Casino Resort?
Nearby attractions include Absecon Lighthouse (0.4 km), Hard Rock Casino (0.5 km), and Ocean Casino Resort - Casino (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ocean Casino Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ocean Casino Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ocean Casino Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Ocean Casino Resort?
Yes, a parking garage and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ocean Casino Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tony Boloney's, Amada, and Dolce Mare.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ocean Casino Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Ocean Casino Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Ocean Casino Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ocean Casino Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Ocean Casino Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.