Golden Nugget Casino, Hotel & Marina

Golden Nugget Casino, Hotel & Marina

600 Huron Ave & Brigantine Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
SUNRISE!!!
Traveller (767)
Spa Tower Corner Suite
Room & Suite (435)
Dining (141)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#7 of 41 hotels in Atlantic City
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
This bayside casino, hotel & marina offers an exciting collection of accommodations filled with award-winning Landry's restaurants, outstanding amenities and breathtaking views. You'll also find your favorite slot and table games, a comfortable Sportsbook Lounge, energizing nightlife, intimate shows and friendly staff, all in a relaxing marina setting.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Boating
Casino and Gambling
Conference facilities
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Nightclub / DJ
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Bath / shower
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
iPod docking station
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Modern

Location

600 Huron Ave & Brigantine Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 76 out of 100
76
Atlantic City Intl Airport
15.5 km
See all flights
1,751Review39Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 726
  • 491
  • 253
  • 126
  • 155
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
golf715 wrote a review Jul 2020
Kenmore, New York80 contributions34 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Ok I have stayed here for years and have had ups and although I see a few areas that can use a small upgrade overall it’s a nice place. Was strange with bars and restaurants on I side closed but service at the pool and the deck was top notch!! The girls work non stop to assure guests are treated well and are always attended to. If I had a recommendation during this time is I would maybe change up the menu on and off so varieties are available during this tough time, maybe offer pizzas from the grotto on occasion as an evening pick up option. I would also maybe rotate the slots on occasion so if staying multiple nights there is a larger variety. Cleaning of room was fantastic and never really felt uncomfortable in Casino as security was stopping anyone not wearing or incorrectly wearing a mask which surprisingly was an issue. The benches outside in valet area was a nice little place to sit relax and have a cigarette if needed but I was amazed at how disrespectful some of the guests where in leaving the area filthy every evening with garbage etc on tables, ground etc. Wish everyone on site the best and hope can return to normal operations in near future!! Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alicia Brown, Owner at Golden Nugget Casino, Hotel & Marina
Responded 1 Apr 2021
Thank you for your kind review! We hope to see you again in the future! -GN
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
everett h wrote a review Apr 2021
Easton, Pennsylvania24 contributions31 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
love the nugget, i didnt stay there because the room prices are very high and not competive with other casinos except for the newer ones. i always make a trip to the marina every ac trip i take!! ...btw, we have stayed there in the past and loved it. I wish the room prices would come down to a better price point espically for an older casino, the rooms are in need for a refresh. i read today the owner feels there are too many casinos in ac and says the owners wont be putting money back into the properties!!! isnt that stupidity? why wouldnt you want to update and become competive with the newer casinos? thats the answer mark, Do you want to become rundown like ballys? this property deserves to be updated as there are very loyal patrons that come to this casino want to see the place updated as well!! this keeps the people comming to your property, excuses of new casinos dont cut it if you keep your place up to date, the people keep comming!!just ask your customers!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Room Tip: we didnt stay this past trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alicia Brown, Owner at Golden Nugget Casino, Hotel & Marina
Responded 9 Apr 2021
Thank you for your review, Everett. We appreciate your kind words and suggestions. We hope to see you again soon! -GN
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AcesFull wrote a review Jul 2020
New York630 contributions263 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Haven’t visited in a long time. Decided to stay one night the week after the 4th of July Weekend . Didn’t know what to expect since we have been on lock down since March. Check in was very fast and given a room 2 hours before the 4 o’clock check in time. View of brigantine island.
Everyone employee was following the covid protocols. Did not see one incident where social distance and mask wearing was disregarded. I think people were so happy to do something fun for a change
The room on the 25th floor was spotless. The lighting has large round shades, reminds me of the 70’s, very cool looking. Huge club chairs you fall into you can view the beautiful scenery.
Now the beds deserve their own paragraph. This, without a doubt, was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.
Plenty of space for clothing. Comfortable temperature. If you like high power showers, this one can be set as a fire hose.
Plenty of space to play your favorite slot machines, never had to wait. The popular slots are well represented unlike other casinos where it looks like a mob scene of people waiting for a spot. Wipes and hand sanitizer are readily available all over the property. It is a little hard to play long periods before you want to take a break either outside or in your room to unmask.
Ordered sandwiches for lunch room service and was very satisfied with the quality. Where do you can those wonderful potato chips that they came with? Had a nice pancakes and egg avocado wrap take out for breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alicia Brown, Owner at Golden Nugget Casino, Hotel & Marina
Responded 1 Apr 2021
Thank you for your kind review! We look forward to your next visit with us! -GN
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie Y wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is nice for adults restaurants bar live music 🎶
I came with my kids and most activities here u have to be 21 and older. The food was delicious 😋. The hotel has a nice vibe. It is well kept Smokey And has a funny smell in the halls. I had to switch rooms a few time. Speaking to the reservation manager they refused to refund me then they let me cancel my reservation for the next night. We went some where else more kid friendly. The hard rock hotel was more kid friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jennifer Salerno, Marketing at Golden Nugget Casino, Hotel & Marina
Responded 24 Feb 2020
We’re so sorry to hear about your experience with us, and we do hope you choose to give us another try. -GN
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stevie J wrote a review Nov 2020
Cherry Hill, New Jersey770 contributions38 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
No complaints when it comes to the customer service, staff, or amenities. My only compliant that drops the rating is the attention to detail. For a resort casino, you should not see rusty soap trays and vents in the shower. Or uncovered holes in the wall where light fixtures used to be. Holes in bedding, patch work paint, caulk and spackle jobs. Whole the resort is making strides to update itself from being a run down place, they need to ensure those little details are fixed. Also, I was never one to like those adjoining room doors that don't insulate the noise from your neighbors to well.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alicia Brown, Owner at Golden Nugget Casino, Hotel & Marina
Responded 1 Apr 2021
Hi Steve! We have passed this information on to our upper management team. We appreciate your review, and do hope you will visit us again soon! -GN
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
19Maggie47 wrote a review Mar 2020
Lodi, New Jersey7 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just came back from the Golden Nugget Atlantic City and when we checked in for our room they said there was none available which was understandable since we were early on a Saturday morning. We knew we were getting a suite, so when our room was ready, we were given a suite on the 6th floor, the H2O suites. When we got into the room, it was so unbearably hot but we were told that we had to call housekeeping for them to turn on the AC. I called housekeeping right away. We unpacked as we were waiting because housekeeping said they were sending someone right up. Well I called again, and again and even called maintenance to open the door (these suites have door to the outside) and when he came he couldn't open the door because he said we probably would not have been able to close it. He even called housekeeping and said they were sending someone up. We even had to open our door to the hallway just to let some cool air in. Again we waited and after another call to housekeeping who said that we were 12th in line and had already been over 45 minutes - I called the VIP check-in. Emily who is wonderful and very accommodating answered. I told her the situation and said we really never complained about any of our rooms but we could not stay in this particular room at all because it was just so hot and that we had waited for housekeeping who never came. So I asked if we could be switch and like magic, Emily was able to find us a room in the Spa Tower. We were so grateful to her that we packed up quickly, got the new keys and off we went. Thank you Emily for having our backs. She is one sweet lady and always able to help us in anyway and this particular time it was so very much appreciated. I cannot understand why those suites needed housekeeping to adjust the AC and/or heat. That is something the customer should be able to do to their liking. Again many thanks to Emily who is friendly and always tries her best to find us the best accommodations. We absolutely love the Golden Nugget but no more H2O suites for us.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alicia Brown, Owner at Golden Nugget Casino, Hotel & Marina
Responded 1 Apr 2021
We appreciate your review and hope to see you again in the future! -GN
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tanya M wrote a review Jan 2021
New York City, New York3 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My sister and I came to AC for a quick getaway and outside of the housekeeper the expert was poor. When we first got to the hotel for checkout we stood on line after a long drive for 24min as there was only one lady at the front desk checking people in( it was 12am so maybe they were short on staff). The entire floor our room was on smelled like marijuana in the non smoking section. Additionally, our room was freezing cold and the heating system was not working. We had to call the front desk to ask someone to repair it. It could not be repaired so they gave us a space heater. FYI, you are charged a resort fee of $22 a night which includes “ the pool and fitness center” according to the front desk associate. When we went to the fitness center we were told we had to pay $10 to use the facility. Needless to say, the fitness center is not included in your stay. Furthermore, we could not sleep because our neighbors were extremely loud and to add fuel to the fire smoked weed all night! This hotel is awful. I’ve stayed in AC a number of times and have had better experiences at Days Inn! Never again. Take your money elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alicia Brown, Owner at Golden Nugget Casino, Hotel & Marina
Responded 1 Apr 2021
We are sorry to see about your recent experience with us. The $22 you were charged are for taxes and tourism fees which are charged at all casinos in Atlantic City. If you would can you email us more details so we can look into this further for you? GNACSocialMedia@gnacm.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mk21054 wrote a review Sept 2020
Punta Gorda, Florida189 contributions84 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Although we asked and paid for a non smoking room, our room reaked of smoke. Noise in hallways during the night kept us up. This place looks old and we couldn’t find anywhere to get a late night snack. I’m done for a while
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alicia Brown, Owner at Golden Nugget Casino, Hotel & Marina
Responded 1 Apr 2021
We are sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. We have Essentials located across from the Front Desk that is open 24 Hrs for anything you may need, like a late night snack. We do hope you will consider visiting us again in the future. -GN
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Random P wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We requested a nonsmoking room but the room we got smelled like cigarettes. I called the front desk twice to have our room changed but they kept saying it’s a nonsmoking room and they will not change the room. We have a 9 month old baby and I have asthma it was a difficult night for us.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alicia Brown, Owner at Golden Nugget Casino, Hotel & Marina
Responded 17 May 2022
We're so sorry to hear about your experience with us. Can you email us more details so we can look into this further for you? GNACSocialMedia@gnacm.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Qadriyyah S wrote a review Jul 2021
7 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently stayed as a guest from 7/22 - 7/26 and I was very unhappy with my stay. The last name is Suluki and I stayed in room 1426 and 1214. The room wasn't clean, especially in the less frequently used areas like the shelves in the bathroom, the telephone, remote, counters and other areas of the room were dusty and dirty. There was hair in the bathtub prior to anyone using it. The refrigerator was dirty and would not stay closed. The carpets and curtains are also in need of replacement. These rooms are old and in desperate need of renovations. I am beyond disappointed and underwhelmed to say the least. When you go on vacation and spend your hard earned money you should be pleased with lodging accommodations and I definitely was not. In the future I will probably take my business elsewhere as this is not the first time I've had these issues at the Golden Nugget. I had a similar experience in Las Vegas at the Golden Nugget. Also changing the pool hours to be less accommodating to families with children was a huge hindrance. Children under 16 having to be out of the pool at 2pm is ridiculous and absurd. 4pm would be a better compromise. Most kids just want to swim and will stay in the pool for hours on end if their parents let them. Also the valet lost my keys for about 30+ minutes, so I was late picking my sister up from the train station. I know that there are some floors where the rooms are updated/renovated, they need to make renovations to the remaining floors asap.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alicia Brown, Owner at Golden Nugget Casino, Hotel & Marina
Responded 27 Jul 2021
We’re so sorry to hear about your experience with us. Can you email us more details so we can look into this further for you? GNACSocialMedia@gnacm.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DianeXit98 asked a question Oct 2023
Brielle, New Jersey265 contributions112 helpful votes
Curious which restaurants offer "To Go" option. Thanks!
Answer from vanessa
59 contributions37 helpful votes
Lillies not Pillows..
missymoo1976 asked a question Mar 2022
Ashford, United Kingdom40 contributions30 helpful votes
Hi what is the best transport method from Philadelphia airport?
janissa22 asked a question Mar 2021
New York
Is give Pool open ?
Answer from GNACMMarketing
Atlantic City, New Jersey
We have not announced the official opening date just yet. Will be soon so stay tuned to our social media channels for details!
Lenora A wrote a tip Mar 2024
Pennsville, New Jersey62 contributions60 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try for a view of the marina. Great to look out the window and see boats and yahts plus fishing boats."
Read full review
Richard T wrote a tip Mar 2024
Staten Island, New York11 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay at this Hotel during the week during renovations "
Read full review
R.T. wrote a tip Nov 2023
Limerick, Pennsylvania1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pack your patience as you will have to wait for check-in"
Read full review
vanessa wrote a tip Oct 2023
59 contributions37 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Took the Jitney, and the city bus back."
Read full review
Peter U wrote a tip Oct 2023
19 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Eat some place else and don't go inside with money in your pocket."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Atlantic City area.
PRICE RANGE
₹6,684 - ₹16,877 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
golden nugget hotel atlantic city, trump marina hotel, atlantic city trump marina, trump marina casino atlantic city
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Trump Marina Hotel and Casino
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreAtlantic City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
717
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GOLDEN NUGGET CASINO, HOTEL & MARINA (Atlantic City) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Golden Nugget Casino, Hotel & Marina
Which popular attractions are close to Golden Nugget Casino, Hotel & Marina?
Nearby attractions include Golden Nugget Casino (0.00 km), Haven Nightclub (0.05 km), and Borgata Festival Park (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Golden Nugget Casino, Hotel & Marina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Golden Nugget Casino, Hotel & Marina?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Golden Nugget Casino, Hotel & Marina?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Golden Nugget Casino, Hotel & Marina?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Golden Nugget Casino, Hotel & Marina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse, Chart House, and Lillie's Asian Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Golden Nugget Casino, Hotel & Marina?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Golden Nugget Casino, Hotel & Marina?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Golden Nugget Casino, Hotel & Marina offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Golden Nugget Casino, Hotel & Marina?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lucy the Elephant (9.7 km).
All Atlantic City HotelsAtlantic City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Atlantic CityHotels near Golden Nugget Casino, Hotel & Marina
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire