We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Huron & Brigantine Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$ 78
TravelocityUS$ 78
CheapTicketsUS$ 78
Orbitz.comUS$ 78
TraveluroUS$ 101
TripadvisorUS$ 78
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (709)
Room & Suite (429)
Dining (146)

About

#7 of 51 hotels in Atlantic City
The Golden Nugget Atlantic City, winner of the AAA Four Diamond award, is a premier resort destination located on the Frank S. Farley Marina and offers guests 727 beautifully remodeled rooms and suites. The entire property has just completed a $150 million renovation, taking on a fresh, modern look to include a high-energy casino featuring the most popular slot and video poker machines, table games, and poker room; nightly entertainment, new bars and lounges, stylish retail offerings, as well as Landry’s signature world-class restaurants such as Chart House and Vic & Anthony’s Steakhouse; a luxury spa and salon; and H20 poolside lounge. New owners, Landry’s,Inc, have introduced first-class accommodations, exquisite dining options and fun-filled entertainment venues unlike anything else available in Atlantic City.
Read more

Location

Full view
88Good for walkers
Grade: 88 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Huron & Brigantine Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Getting there
Atlantic City Intl Airport16 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1683Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 708
  • 483
  • 236
  • 113
  • 143
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Qadriyyah S wrote a review Jul 2021
7 contributions2 helpful votes
I recently stayed as a guest from 7/22 - 7/26 and I was very unhappy with my stay. The last name is Suluki and I stayed in room 1426 and 1214. The room wasn't clean, especially in the less frequently used areas like the shelves in the bathroom, the telephone, remote, counters and other areas of the room were dusty and dirty. There was hair in the bathtub prior to anyone using it. The refrigerator was dirty and would not stay closed. The carpets and curtains are also in need of replacement. These rooms are old and in desperate need of renovations. I am beyond disappointed and underwhelmed to say the least. When you go on vacation and spend your hard earned money you should be pleased with lodging accommodations and I definitely was not. In the future I will probably take my business elsewhere as this is not the first time I've had these issues at the Golden Nugget. I had a similar experience in Las Vegas at the Golden Nugget. Also changing the pool hours to be less accommodating to families with children was a huge hindrance. Children under 16 having to be out of the pool at 2pm is ridiculous and absurd. 4pm would be a better compromise. Most kids just want to swim and will stay in the pool for hours on end if their parents let them. Also the valet lost my keys for about 30+ minutes, so I was late picking my sister up from the train station. I know that there are some floors where the rooms are updated/renovated, they need to make renovations to the remaining floors asap.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alicia Brown, Owner at Golden Nugget
Responded 27 Jul 2021
We’re so sorry to hear about your experience with us. Can you email us more details so we can look into this further for you? GNACSocialMedia@gnacm.com
Read more
everett h wrote a review Jul 2021
Easton, Pennsylvania24 contributions30 helpful votes
weve stayed here a number of times!!! dont let negative reviews scare you away, house keeping everywhere you go may miss a thing or two,it happens!! their human!! but thats everywhere!! we never had any room issues, the rooms have aways been awsome. one thing golden nugget needs to do to get people back to the casino is to reach out to their customers via mailers or email via the loyality program!!! the program doesnt seem to exist here...... theyve never sent me any deals to get me back there....and thats a damn shame because i want to stay there!! GN ,you need a strong loyality program to keep in touch with the people that stayed and gambled here to get all of us back to your casino!!! ive spent decent money there the past 2 monthes in their wonderful casino may and june and never recieved any offers after all the gambling we did there!!!, nor any mailers to get me back to the casino!!! other casinos we go to never stop sending us mailers because they want our business!!! these casinos send me mailers almost every 2 weeks wanting me to come back there andthey also offer nice gifts or free play on the slots....and they offer comp rooms constantly!!!! i wish GN did that!!! cmon GN you need to do this so people come back!!! it works Alicia, you need to do this to get people back to GN!! anyhow, wifey and i love GN, and cant wait to recieve a mailer from you!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: higher rooms have a nice view of the marina
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alicia Brown, Owner at Golden Nugget
Responded 16 Jul 2021
Hi Everett! Thank you for your kind review and feedback. Do you have a valid email address on your account? Be sure to visit the 24K Club on your next visit to be sure we have all the correct contact information on you. Also, be sure to check your Junk/Spam folders incase any correspondence ended up there! We hope to see you again soon! -GN
Read more
C1233CSsusans wrote a review Jun 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Room was dirty. Long black hair all over bathroom floor. Shower door full of scum. Some mold on seams between tiles in shower. Found 3 black bugs on bathroom floor. Room had strange odor. Corridor rug old, worn and stained. What has happened there. Rooms were old but used to be clean. Elevator was even dirty.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Alicia Brown, Owner at Golden Nugget
Responded 4 Jul 2021
We are very sorry for the dissatisfaction you encountered during your stay. Our goal is to provide a comforting atmosphere and outstanding customer service. We apologize if we did not meet your expectations on this last visit, and we do hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. -GN
Read more
Doris C wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Checked in Sunday, it was nice to see that we did not need to put a mask on, but sometimes I did not feel safe I thought the place was very dirty did not see anyone cleaning anything the entire time we were there, and we were there for three days we did end up leaving early on the last day, the slots were sticky and dirty. We did enjoy the pool on Monday and the food was also good at the pool, and from the chart house to grotto, Patrick’s and the bread and bean we enjoyed all they had to offer but felt they were short staffed. The waitress Abby, in grottos was very nice and friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: High floors
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Alicia Brown, Owner at Golden Nugget
Responded 4 Jul 2021
We apologize you felt that way. We have around the clock cleaning services as well as sanitation stations posted all throughout the hotel and casino for your convenience. Each station is equipped with hand sanitizer as well as sanitizing wipes our guests may use to wipe down any machine they wish to use. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy many of the amenities we offer here at Golden Nugget, and hope to see you again in the future! -GN
Read more
Nicole R wrote a review Jun 2021
West Brentwood, New York43 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
I don’t even know where to start! The rooms are filthy. There’s dust and grime everywhere. The service is terrible very very rude and negligent. We asked the front desk to send someone to fix the safe and for extra wash clothes. No one ever came. There was a security guard that only asked us for our hotel room key and did not ask anyone else. Kids have to be out of the pool by 2pm. Not kid friendly. WE WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS DUMP ONLY TO BE MISTREATED!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Alicia Brown, Owner at Golden Nugget
Responded 28 Jun 2021
We are very sorry for the dissatisfaction you encountered during your stay. Our goal is to provide a comforting atmosphere and outstanding customer service. We apologize if we did not meet your expectations on this last visit, and we do hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. -GN
Read more
Previous
123456
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Trump Marina Hotel and Casino
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreAtlantic City
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Golden Nugget
Which popular attractions are close to Golden Nugget?
Nearby attractions include Golden Nugget Casino (0.00 km), Haven Nightclub (0.05 km), and Borgata Festival Park (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Golden Nugget?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Golden Nugget?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Golden Nugget?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Golden Nugget?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse, Chart House, and Grotto Ristorante.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Golden Nugget?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Golden Nugget?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Golden Nugget offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Golden Nugget?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Victory First Presbyterian Deliverance Church (1.9 km).
Does Golden Nugget have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.