We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Save
Share
Two Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
$90
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$91
View deal
Sheraton.com
$83
View deal
Priceline$91
Travelocity$91
Algotels$210
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (440)
360
Panoramas (28)
Room & Suite (270)

About

#13 of 48 hotels in Atlantic City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Embrace work and play at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel. Our vibrant, pet-friendly hotel features an ideal location adjacent to the Atlantic City Convention Center, the Boardwalk, and Tanger Outlets. Settle into well-appointed rooms and suites with HD LCD TVs, plush bedding, and high-speed Wi-Fi. Please stop by one of our on-site restaurants for craft beers and mouthwatering American fare. Chart your adventure at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel. Children 12 and under stay free.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Paid public parking on-site
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1604Reviews37Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 376
  • 586
  • 354
  • 166
  • 122
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Marriott_Titanium_9988 wrote a review 21 Jan
Hoboken, New Jersey42 contributions17 helpful votes
The hotel is about what you'd expect. Clean but old and tired. As far as benefits go - they're laughable. The Platinum/Ambassador lounge is empty, the only food they had were a few stale snack bars and a bucket of damp gold fish. Water was on tap only. When I checked in I received a breakfast voucher and was told the restaurant was on level 2. I looked forward to breakfast after a long night of meetings. Moring arrives and I head to floor 2 but the restaurant is closed. I went down to the front desk and asked what I should do. I was promptly told that I could go to the gift shop and get breakfast there... ok? Walked into the gift shop and the breakfast selection was 1 apple or 1 banana and a coffee.... At first I thought they were joking but no. I am disappointed in being mislead.... self parking is also $20. lol.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: the rooms are old. stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheraton Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear MT9988, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. I appreciate you bringing it to our attention. I will share your message with the Hotel's leadership team. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, KEASHIA Front Desk Supervisor Sheraton Convention Center Hotel keasha.hamlett@sheratonhotels.com 6093443535
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bill wrote a review Jun 2022
Portsmouth, New Hampshire3 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Excellent stay! Brief visit to AC. Hotel is adjacent to train station/ convention center and outlet shops. Also a short walk through outlet street to beach/ boardwalk and casino resorts. Bonvoy Platinum membership recognized, club level was very nice, plus gift shop, cafe and restaurants all onsite. Clean room and comfy Sheraton bed. Will definitely return the next time I’m in AC!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Vickie R wrote a review 14 Jan
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania663 contributions179 helpful votes
I don’t think any surface in this hotel has been touched or updated since the hotel opened in the 90s. Everything is so dated and worn. The stools in the lobby are coming apart with worn fake leather. The front desk staff was wearing hoodies, seems very off brand for the Sheraton/Marriott brand. Room furnishings are really old especially the bathroom. This is the type of hotel that gives Sheraton a bad name. The Club lounge has coffee, water, goldfish, nuts and trail mix… thanks?? Gym is missing equipment and needs some TLC. This hotel needs a proper grab and go breakfast area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t stay here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheraton Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Vickie, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Your experience of your stay is below our standard. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the Hotel's leadership team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent these issues from occurring in the future. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, KEASHIA Front Desk Supervisor Sheraton Convention Center Hotel keasha.hamlett@sheratonhotels.com 6093443535
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Boeing767 wrote a review 2 Jan
Ewa Beach, Hawaii651 contributions606 helpful votes
We live in Hawaii, and are pretty familiar with NYC. We've never had occasion, nor desire to go to Atlantic City ... until the New Year's Eve concert appeared on our radar. We couldn't book a room at the casino where the concert was, but since we are Bonvoy Titanium, this property popped up on our list, and was available for points. We got upgraded to a room with (what turned out to be) a beautiful view of the ocean, but when we checked in on NYE it was SO FOGGY, we couldn't see a thing, Room appeared clean, elevators were fast and efficient, the breakfast was of a superior quality and the hotel itself was easy to find. Efficient, not overly chatty at check-in, but helpful none-the-less. Parking was easy to figure out ... HIGHLY recommend the self park if you will be there at a busy time, there was an incredible line at the port-cochere; maybe a hundred steps from the parking lot. Atlantic City ITSELF is not all that pleasant. We weren't really able to get an Uber just after midnight, and walked the mile and a half or-so back from the Hard Rock. In retrospect, we should have walked on the Boardwalk, but walked on Pacific Avenue instead. Not recommended. Definitely consider this place. If we ever have occasion to return to AC, I'd imagine we'd go back to the Sheraton.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
leslyem2015 wrote a review Dec 2022
Kaneohe, Hawaii13 contributions12 helpful votes
Aloha, after a grueling trip, and then driving an hour, I was greeted by the most professional, personable staff that I have encountered in a long time. Heather and Jairah were at the front desk to ensure I knew my breakfast venues, parking area and the ins and outs. Ven to bring in my luggage and watch it while I parked. During my stay I interacted with Ki Ki, who was fabulous at accommodating my senior citizen guest each of the 5 days she came to the hotel to visit me. Christine, who was super over the top with her warmth. Gwen and Andrea were fabulous also. My stay was just about a week and I was greeted by a different combination of this luminous staff throughout my stay. Wow wow wow. I’ll be missing your care. Just hoping that as a Titanium member, I will experience a group as wonderful as you each time I enter a Bonvoy property. Kudos. We’ll Done! Sincerely, L Martin .
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kelly L wrote a review Dec 2022
1 helpful vote
Oh where to begin? I checked in for a business trip on Monday and had to head over to the convention center for work, so I wasn't in the room until I was heading to bed. On Tuesday morning around 3 a.m., my coworker found bed bugs in her bed. Upon waking up at 5 a.m., I immediately found a bed bug in my bed. I went downstairs and I received an apology, but no offer to put my clothes in the dryer (as my coworker had). I received a new room, but the sink was filthy, as if someone had spilled coffee in it and didn't rinse it. On Tuesday night, I finally fell asleep after imagining bugs all over me, only to be woken up at 12:14 a.m. by the hotel room phone. The front desk was calling to check if I "still here." Where else would I be if I had not checked out? Why are you calling me at midnight? I would rather sleep in my car. A dirty, dirty hotel with no regard for guests' comfort. Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: BED BUGS.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheraton Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Responded 8 Dec 2022
Dear kellyIU3778DE, We thank you for staying with us at The Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel; we appreciate that you have connected with us regarding your recent experience with our hotel. The concerns you have raised are very understandable given the situation you described, and we appreciate the opportunity to investigate it and to respond. Please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience caused. The care and comfort of our guests and associates are of the utmost priority to us and we proactively take measures to ensure the quality of each guests stay. We take concerns regarding possible bed bug issues very seriously. We mandate an aggressive pest elimination policy to address this problem, which includes regularly scheduled professional inspections and if necessary, eradication protocols. We have also implemented a thorough training program for our housekeeping and maintenance associates to assist in the early recognition of an infestation. Any room suspected of possible bed bug activity will be quarantined and remains quarantined until a thorough inspection by professionals is conducted. We have asked a licensed pest control company to do a thorough inspection of room you occupied. As you were made aware of, Marriott claims will share the inspection result with you as soon as it is received. Again, we thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Your patience and understanding through this process is appreciated. Please feel free to reach out to us in the meantime if you have any additional questions or concerns.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Spencer P wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Another reviewer said it best in that a stay here won't offend you all in one sitting, but numerous little things throughout the stay just leave you angry and annoyed. This was my experience exactly. For the good things: the attendants in the breakfast restaurant were suberb and highly attentive. The lobby was clean and neat, and you cannot beat the walk to the convention center. Free breakfast coupons were provided, because of the poor lounge described in (3) below. Very little else is remarkable or good. In no particular order: 1 - every interaction with the front desk took an inordinate amount of time. No exaggeration here. Check in took 10 minutes at least, all the while I'm holding a million things and not trying to drop them. I had to get a new key made twice (my fault on the first time) and this took 5+ minutes of endless mouse clicking and seemingly purposeful stalling. ZERO sense of urgency and hospitality. I'm not being picky here - I stay at hotels every week and these transactions should take seconds, not multiple minutes. 2 - apparently my credit card wasn't on file, despite a mobile check-in and also swiping at check-in. When I went to get a new key for my extended checkout, I was informed of this and again this added 5+ minutes to the transaction. 3 - the club lounge here is just weird. I don't mind the open format, but there's nothing there except a Starbucks machine that was broken, and a sparking water machine + a few salty snacks. This used to be a great space, apparently, but the hotel would be better off making it back into revenue producing rooms because it just disappoints. No breakfast or any evening program offered. 4 - as others have stated, this property is shamefully pasts its prime and needs to be renovated. Sheratons are hit or miss, but I don't believe this meets the standards of the flag. Decor is old and drab, carpets are worn and drab. One elevator kept opening and closing on me and didn't work. The hotel is just tired. 5 - I appreciated the suite upgrade, but honestly a standard room would be better. Room 851 is just weird. It's missing furniture and the bed is terrible. The TV is way on the other side and there's just nowhere to relax at the end of the day. In looking through other photos in reviews, these rooms were once nicely appointed. What happened? Why would you have a suite so uncomfortably furnished? In future years, I've made the decision that I'm going to stay at Ocean or Borgata and just Uber over to the convention center. I can't reward a property with my company's dollars when the property isn't holding up their end of the bargain. It's just shameful.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheraton Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Responded 18 Nov 2022
Dear Spencerp668, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. I appreciate you bringing it to our attention. I will share your message with the Hotel's leadership team. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Front Desk Supervisor Sheraton Convention Center Hotel 6093443535
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AMsterdamher2000 wrote a review Nov 2022
Boston, Massachusetts31 contributions5 helpful votes
Overnight stay. Great location next to AC train station which was fantastic as we took NJ Transit from 30th Street Station in Philadelphia both ways. Room was modern, bed comfortable, wifi was perfect. Big size refrig, so you can bring 12 pack, full size wines. Bathroom was on smaller side and lighting could be brighter. If shopping is your thing this is your location as outlets right across the street. Beach & casinos totally walkable, but could be too far for some and a tad sketchy at night. Overall, solid stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
David_Ba928 wrote a review Nov 2022
Lafayette Hill, Pennsylvania91 contributions85 helpful votes
A hotel is nothing without dedicated, committed, and caring staff. The Sheraton, Atlantic City checks all boxes. Attached to the convention center, it’s mostly geared towards business clientele. That said, my wife and I had concert tickets and opted to make a reservation. The staff treated us like royalty. We were greeted warmly by the registration desk and hospitality continued. I spoke to the general manager via email who was just as engaging as all staff. He set a great example for all under his charge. We would not hesitate to book here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JerzeeeyGirl wrote a review Oct 2022
United States280 contributions68 helpful votes
This has been our go-to hotel for the last few years when we take a long weekend in Atlantic City. We choose this hotel because I like the location to the outlets and we are Bonvoy members. Our rooms have always been clean and comfortable. Unlike other hotels I've stayed in over the last year and a half this hotel has housekeeping everyday. There aren't excuses of being short-staffed like other hotels. You will get your room cleaned every day. I also like that they replenish the toiletries unlike at other places where you only get something on the first day, if you get anything at all. Like other reviews are stating, the hotel is very outdated. Our room needed renovating but I don't think it was dirty. It was comfortable and met our needs. If you're looking for a bougie, trendy, high class hotel you should probably check out some of the boardwalk hotels. My one pet peeve is when tip envelopes are left in the room. We're already paying so much money to stay at the hotel and while I appreciate all the hard work of the hotel staff, I think that leaving a tip envelope in the room is tacky and obnoxious. It is not the responsibility of the customer to pay the hotel staff. Here's a thought... Stop having those envelopes printed and use the money to pay your staff better. This culture for begging for tips from customers has gotten out of hand so this especially hits a nerve. Other than that we don't have problems with this hotel and we will most likely stay there again next time we come back to Atlantic City.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$91 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton atlantic city hotel atlantic city, atlantic city sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreAtlantic City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
502
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHERATON ATLANTIC CITY CONVENTION CENTER HOTEL - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Tanger Outlets Atlantic City (0.2 km), Noyes Arts Garage of Stockton University (0.3 km), and African American Heritage Museum of Southern New Jersey (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include White House Sub Shop, Angelo's Fairmount Tavern, and Wingcraft Kitchen and Beer Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Atlantic City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.