We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Showboat Hotel

Save
Share
801 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7509
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Official Hotel
US$ 72
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$ 92
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/11/21
Hotels.comUS$ 77
Agoda.comUS$ 82
travelup.comUS$ 99
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (747)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (284)

About

#17 of 51 hotels in Atlantic City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
An icon on Atlantic City’s storied boardwalk for 21 years, the Showboat Hotel is back and better than ever. This much-loved landmark welcomes a new generation of families (and their furry friends) with 872 spacious, updated guest rooms and suites, top-notch food and drink at three hotspots, and easy access to Atlantic City’s best amusements, world-class casinos, local wineries and must-see sights.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
1198Reviews49Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 436
  • 173
  • 183
  • 147
  • 259
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Janice H wrote a review 13 Oct
Hartford, Connecticut3 contributions
I enjoyed everything their. I love the arcade that you have in there. There is so many games that you can choose from and that what’s make it so wonderful. The children and adults can place together. .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Showboat Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your review and for confirming that our hotel is a great choice for families. We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations and that you particularly had a fun time at our Lucky Snake Arcade. It was a pleasure taking care of you! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again at Showboat Hotel. General Manager
Read more
689RachelG wrote a review 12 Oct
New York City, New York22 contributions5 helpful votes
The front desk reps can range from very nice to extremely rude. It's an older hotel that is kept clean. The beds are pretty comfortable but I had trouble sleeping - the walls and doors are far from soundproof and the faint smell of moisture and cigarettes pervades. I wasn't expecting much but I think next time I'll spend the extra $ and just go for Tropicana or Ocean or just pick an air bnb in the nearby Abescon. Also there is no casino and only 1 bar so not a "fun" place to stay. Also very little options for food. Close to the beach though.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Showboat Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your experience. We are truly apologetic your visit was not the positive one. Please accept our apologies for the behavior of our associates, and we appreciate you mentioning it to us. We are also sorry for the noise disturbance you encountered and that you did not sleep well. We regret your disappointment with our amenities. In the future, please know our front desk is staffed around 24 hours to make the most of your stay, so feel free to reach out to them. On a positive note, we are glad to know you were pleased with our well-kept property, comfortable beds, and our proximity to the beach. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. General Manager
Read more
philip r wrote a review 11 Oct
1 contribution
Participated in a fitness event at this hotel and the location, restaurants and view was spectacular. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Nice fridge, but the lighting could have been better and no microwaves in the room. A little noisy when other people are in and out of the room partying, but expected in Atlantic City. Friendly staff and overall pleasant for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Showboat Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us at the Showboat Hotel and for your kind review. It is great to read that you not only enjoyed our comfortable accommodations and convenient location but that you also found us to be an excellent value. We also appreciate you mentioning our devoted staff for their service. However, we apologize for the noise issues you encountered from other guests. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your next visit. General Manager
Read more
Tivi9 wrote a review 11 Oct
Clearwater, Florida3 contributions4 helpful votes
I loved it. I was expecting a loud, smoking bustling casino. Instead, I experienced a quite (casino is closed), non smoking friendly experience. Not a fan of large crowds due to COVID-19. If you are looking for a new hotel with all the fancy upgrades, this hotel is not for you. Showboat is a Classic - old school with a mini fridge & a coffee pot. It’s just a few steps to the beach & the amusement park rides. It has a great gym & fun arcade. You can play a handful of games for $20. Hard Rock is next store to satisfy your need to gamble & to dine at a fancy restaurant. Lovely casino. The Sugar Factory is next to Showboat which is amazing for dining . The Sugar Factory’s menu features signature items such as savory crepes, salads, monster burgers, insane milkshakes and specialty pizzas. Enjoy your stay!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The hotel is not far from ATC airport. I arrived at 10pm. There was no traffic. My travel time...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Showboat Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for choosing Showboat Hotel and for your perfect rating. We are glad to know you had a refreshing stay, and you were pleased with our thoughtful amenities. We also appreciate you mentioning our ideal location and acknowledge its proximity to many restaurants and casinos. Thank you again for your recommendations, and we look forward to your return visit. General Manager
Read more
Rowena L wrote a review 5 Oct
3 contributions
I booked through Showboat Reservation for 3 rooms, quoted $111.17, I said Expedia offered $94.38, Jason said he could honor the lowest comparable price. When I arrived the front desk, receptionist said Hotel couldn't do anything about it. I t was a lie. At the front desk, we got approval for 12:00 noon checkout. Receptionist didn't tell us the room key would be disabled after 11:00 am. So we have to make a trip to front desk to get 3 rooms keys to be able to reenter our rooms to take out our luggage. There was only one receptionist for checkout, waiting time is longer.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Showboat Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the review and for choosing our hotel. We are very sorry for the difficulties you had during your stay, and we apologize if we were not attentive enough to your needs. We strive to provide an outstanding experience to all our guests; therefore, we are disappointed that we let you down. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate individuals so we can ensure it is not repeated. We appreciate the valuable feedback and hope you will give us a second chance to make a better impression. General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreAtlantic City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
872
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Showboat Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Showboat Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Hard Rock Casino (0.2 km), Steel Pier Amusement Park (0.4 km), and Ocean Resort Casino (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Showboat Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Showboat Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Showboat Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Showboat Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Showboat Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include EastWind, White House Sub Shop, and Gallagher's Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Showboat Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Showboat Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Showboat Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a banquet room and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Showboat Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Victory First Presbyterian Deliverance Church (0.4 km).