We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
801 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7509
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/23
Hotels.com
$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/23
Etrip
$65
View deal
Booking.com$66
Travelocity$159
Hurb$163
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1027)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (202)

About

#8 of 48 hotels in Atlantic City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the headline act of Atlantic City’s urban entertainment at the Showboat Hotel. As a mainstay of AC’s legendary Boardwalk, we believe the fun should be where you are. Bring your crew, your family, and your furry friends to epic performances from today’s best acts, athletes, and entertainers, or be your own showrunner and tell us how you’d like to transform our versatile convention spaces for your own Atlantic City events.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Game room
Mini golf
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
1848Reviews56Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 768
  • 316
  • 264
  • 182
  • 318
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Linda M wrote a review 24 Jan
2 contributions
The staff was wonderful and the room was great. Our room wasn’t ready when we arrived so they let us stay in a smaller room until it was ready which has never happened to us at any other hotel. I highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Daniel A wrote a review 24 Jan
Malaga, New Jersey1 contribution
My fiancée and I spent the night for a special occasion. Checkin with Ta’Nayja at the front desk couldn’t have been easier. Ta’Nayja was very professional and most importantly very kind. I mentioned to Ta’Nayja that we were spending the night for a special occasion, she went out of her way and upgraded us to a junior suit. We didn’t even know about the upgrade until we opened the door to our suite. Not only did Ta’Nayja help make our night more special, but she also gave us a 1:00pm checkout. My fiancée were so pleased with the Showboat, that we will be going back again very soon!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ericiagaskins wrote a review 24 Jan
Leesburg, VA1 contribution1 helpful vote
Pros: Beds were nice and soft. The arcade was really fun. Location to the beach was good. Good view. Cons: Walls, floors, door are EXTREMELY thin as we could hear when things dropped on the floor and through the door. Billing for Valet parking could be done better as I have been charged for days that I did not use Valet parking and I'm still trying to get that fixed from the front desk.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
rhonda b wrote a review 23 Jan
1 contribution
The room were clean. Nice fresh smell to the room. We needed extra blankets and room service brought them in less than 15 minutes. The staff were professional and helpful. The were so many things for the kids to do. Definitely family and pet friendly. Reminds me more of an all inclusive family resort.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kirsten T wrote a review 23 Jan
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania1 contribution
The arcade was the best part. Was there for a competition and those girls wanted to stay there all night. Good thing there is a bar for adults. Can't wait for the summer. Only 4 because the room we were in needed an up date. The door had tiny holes from where they took off old bolts and put new ones. Same for the tvs. They took them off the wall but left the holes there. Shower head looks like it needs to be changed
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
judy s wrote a review 23 Jan
1 contribution
we needed a room with our dog was great. yes it is dated but very clean only problem was the cost of parking 70 dollars for three nights is absolutely crazy i could of stayed another night if it wasn't for that cost.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kevin G wrote a review 20 Jan
I went in an off time in January (weekday) so it was nice and quiet. Felt like I had the floor to myself. Took advantage of a great rate because of the time of year. Hotel was clean. Rooms were clean, bedroom decor was not modern but gave me nostalgia from when I stayed there growing up. Excited for the future of this hotel with the water park under construction.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
BrooklynSweetyPie wrote a review 19 Jan
Brooklyn, New York42 contributions43 helpful votes
My husband and I were in town for a concert and Showboat is typically not our preferred hotel . We were pleasantly surprised and impressed. The customer service was good, room was spotless clean ( a bit outdated decor but not worn or shabby), the family entertainment options were vast and a huge improvement over the previous vast empty spaces a stark reminder of it's gaming past. We had diner-type food at Bricker's Burgers and enjoyed it; in addition there was a moderately sized seafood and breakfast buffet option at the AC eatery nearby as well. The family entertainment is similar to Dave and Busters (arcade games, pinball, Virtual reality, sports games etc) if not a bit better with an indoor racing track. All in all, we would definitely come back !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
DaVaughn W wrote a review 16 Jan
1 contribution
The service here was extremely exceptional. Both the front desk and housekeeping were excellent. Both teams were very professional, helpful and accommodating. Special thanks to Tanayja at the front desk her help and expertise is sincerely appreciated. Thank you Showboat!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Debra R wrote a review 13 Jan
We had no issues everything was good. It would be nice if they could figure out a way that the doors don’t slam every time someone goes in and out of the room. That was my only complaint. Fortunately it didn’t happen late at night but the room next to us left early and woke us up when the door slammed
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Showboat Atlantic City Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear debrarZ9770OZ, Thank you for choosing Showboat Hotel and for being our guest. We are glad to know that overall your experience was pleasant. However, we regret not meeting all your expectations and are sorry for the inconvenience this caused. We appreciate all your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$69 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreAtlantic City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
872
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHOWBOAT ATLANTIC CITY HOTEL - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Showboat Atlantic City Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Showboat Atlantic City Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Hard Rock Casino (0.2 km), Steel Pier Amusement Park (0.4 km), and Ocean Casino Resort - Casino (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Showboat Atlantic City Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Showboat Atlantic City Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Showboat Atlantic City Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Showboat Atlantic City Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Showboat Atlantic City Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include EastWind, White House Sub Shop, and Hard Rock Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Showboat Atlantic City Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Showboat Atlantic City Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Showboat Atlantic City Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a banquet room and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Showboat Atlantic City Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lucy the Elephant (9.2 km) and U.S. Life Saving Station 30 (15.4 km).