We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Decameron Aquarium

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Decameron Aquarium
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,944 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 223: English reviews
Start your review of Decameron Aquarium
 Click to rate
Chicoutimi-Nord, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

First, my room was very clean, when i arrived i was having a astonishing view of the caribbean sea (tower 14)... The room was really well cleaned, the air conditioning and the bed was very confortable. I didn't go to the pool area as i was far from here but i went most of the time to the decks with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Miller A, Gerente at Decameron Aquarium, responded to this review

Good afternoon Mr. Michael B. I want to thank you for your good comments about the hotel and to invite you again to visit us. regards Miller Arias Martinez General Manager

Woodside, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Bartenders are very rude. You literally have to beg for small cup of beer. One of them actually yelled at me twice. The woman that works at guest services promised to get a cake for my son's birthday .We were supposed to let her know half an hour before our dinner reservation ,so that's what we did the next day.When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tguy315
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wasn't expecting too much from this, an all inclusive, but it was so disappointing that I have to write this review. The pro -- the room was nice and the beds comfortable. Then there are the cons. Our first drinks to celebrate our arrival, free at the bar near the disco, were so bad we threw them away and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JTW1119
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 6 February 2017

After a wonderful trip through beautiful Columbia, this hotel was terrible experience. It is not up to standards expected by most North Americans looking for a relaxing getaway at the beach. The staff seemed bored or angry. The food was overcooked and under seasoned , and it was almost impossible to reserve space in the "specialty" dining rooms. Cocktails were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScooterInMotion
Miller A, Gerente at Decameron Aquarium, responded to this review

Good morning Mr. ScooterInMotion First I want to thank you for taking your time and commenting on your trip. I regret that your experience at the hotel has not been positive. We inform you that we have rooms away from the pool area where the day and night activities are performed which allow the total rest of the guests. We...

Reviewed 3 February 2017

If you are looking for a sprawling beautiful resort with lovely beach and great service, then this is NOT the place to choose! However, being able to walk directly into town for an stroll was a definite plus! Its on the older side, however reasonably maintained. Rooms,Beds and shower were decent. Pool was..well...odd and useless! The pier was really nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila T
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 19 January 2017

I stayed here for two weeks from January 12/17 to January 26/17. Ala carte meals are not bad, there are five restaurants that you can reserve for a nice dinner lots of swimming in pool as well as the sea in the hotel. The rooms are pretty clean and well kept. Beds are clean and comfy,t he bathroom is nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David H
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The Decameron hotel/resort is based on the 'all inclusive' concept and we paid like $ 400 per night, The concept itself is good, the way they do it however is not so good. The hotel feels like a 2-3 star hotel. It allready starts with the check-in. We were send to a big room with many chairs where we ladies...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas S
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

The check in is at 3pm but we got our rooms at 4.30 pm, and we were placed in the worst rooms. Never ever accept to stay in tower 16, it is in front of a discoteck and one of the hotel's restaurants is in the first floor, too noisy! We couldn't sleep at all! In general, the service is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Omar S
temecula
Reviewed 31 December 2016

The only good thing was the beautiful turquoise water to swim in and the view from the room. The "all inclusive" was terrible and a complete waste of our money. The buffet offered 3 times a day was marginal. The "specialty restaurants" were acceptable but ordinary. The worst part was that we were only allowed to make a reservation "the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ingep0227
Miller A, Gerente at Decameron Aquarium, responded to this review

good afternoon I appreciate the comments you made about the wonderful views of the sea from the Aquarium Hotel. I regret that your stay was not pleasant. We hope that you return to visit Decameron hotels and that this experience will not stop you from returning. Miller Arias Generall Maneger

Criciuma, SC
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Decameron Aquarium might not be the nicest hotel in San Andres, but it's my favorite. Most blocks have been erected over the limestone from the coral that originated the island just over the sea. You could say that if you jump from your balcony you would fall in the sea.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank José Nestor C
Miller A, Gerente at Decameron Aquarium, responded to this review

Good afternoon Comments like this shows that we make every effort to maintain quality standards towards our guests. Please do not wait to visit us again. Miller Arias Gerente General

4,330 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4321)
Viewed
Dining (307)
Viewed
View from Room (374)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (722)
Viewed
Room/Suite (362)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (892)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (185)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
0:36
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1430)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Andres Island hotels
7.4 km away
Hotel MS San Luis Village
Hotel MS San Luis Village
#22 of 27 in San Andres
215 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Casablanca
Hotel Casablanca
#6 of 41 in San Andres Island
1,108 reviews
0.5 km away
GHL Relax Hotel Sunrise
GHL Relax Hotel Sunrise
#5 of 27 in San Andres
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#2 of 41 in San Andres Island
303 reviews
0.3 km away
Decameron Los Delfines
Decameron Los Delfines
#9 of 41 in San Andres Island
555 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Boutique Le castel blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the midst of an Antillean environment, this resort has an exceptional architecture with circular towers overlooking the sea at ‘Punta Hansa’ – at the northern end of the Island of San Andres – which allow for wonderful panoramic views of the Caribbean Sea. These buildings are alongside a long wooden dock that leads to a natural pool in the sea and with an aquatic platform ideal for snorkeling and other water sports. The Decameron Aquarium is located approximately 10 minutes from the airport and is a well sought out location for tourists since the longest and most beautiful beach of the island is located only a few blocks away, surrounded by a boardwalk, parallel to a commercial area with restaurants, discos and the most exclusive bars. You will enjoy an enchanting paradise that can be explored completely on foot and where a cultural mixture of English, Spanish, Pirates and Corsairs can be explored. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Decameron Aquarium

Address: Avenida Colombia 1-19, San Andres Island, Colombia
Region: Colombia > San Andres and Providencia Department > San Andres Island
Price Range: ₹ 14,870 - ₹ 27,774 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Decameron Aquarium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Decameron Aquarium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Decameron Aquarium Hotel San Andres Island
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in San Andres Island
#3 Spa Hotel in San Andres Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Decameron Aquarium staff and other travellers.
157 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (157)

Questions? Get answers from Decameron Aquarium staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms, Bar, Buffet”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelB336, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“far from the swimming pool (there are quite noisy parties in there)”
 of 5 bubbles 291henriquec, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You should say right away that you would like a room with sea view and give a little tip of like 10.000 pesos”
 of 5 bubbles Franzipanda, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“My room was directly on the ocean and I loved it. choose the new building which has elevator, number starting with1600s”
 of 5 bubbles Nkee, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the tower with elevator.”
  • View from room 1014
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles JuanFranToronto, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5