We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cocoplum Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cocoplum Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

836 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cocoplum Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Poland, Ohio
Reviewed 20 May 2016

The hotel facilities are simple but cozy and confortable. The people are very friendly, the food is fabulous and the environment of the hotel is great. The hotel is ecofriendly and the internet speed is good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joao197504
Luz Milena D, Manager at Cocoplum Beach Hotel, responded to this review

For us it was a pleasure to have you staying in the hotel, thank you very much for your recommendation expect you back hopefully soon

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Nice Caribbean style hotel on the very beautiful white sand beach, and cristal clear water, no streets to cross or take long walks to get there. Just put on your bathing suit and walk outside your bedroom into the ocean...20 steps away. Calm and quiet, which is what I look for. Nice American breakfast included. You can also include lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CloMoreno
Luz Milena D, Manager at Cocoplum Beach Hotel, responded to this review

For us it was a pleasure to have you staying in the hotel, thank you very much for your recommendation expect you back hopefully soon.

Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Or host in Sans Luis recommend the restaurant of the cocoplum Hotel, but obviously it has been a while that he ate there. We we're not really surprised about the really high prices, because the restaurant is directly on the beach and the menu looked really good. So we decided to eat a chicken Burger and some salmon quesadillas. Sounds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucie T
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed at Cocoplum Beach Hotel for 10 nights in March. Overall we very much enjoyed our stay here. We had a large room with a huge comfy bed and pillows, a fridge, air conditioning and there was always lots of hot water. The hotel is right on the beach. This is absolutely stunning with gorgeous white...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann_ie474
Luz Milena D, Manager at Cocoplum Beach Hotel, responded to this review

For us it was a pleasure to have you staying in the hotel, thank you very much for your recommendation expect you back hopefully soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2016

We stayed in Cocoplum only 3 nights, but I wish we could stayed longer. Very charming resort with beautiful sandy beach. Ahh you could eat your meals right on the beach where was the restaurant located, so cool and romantic especially at nights and in the early mornings. Lovely gardens around, quite, decent size swimming pool, specious and clean rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kenzo711
Luz Milena D, Manager at Cocoplum Beach Hotel, responded to this review

For us it was a pleasure to have you staying in the hotel, thank you very much for your recommendation expect you back hopefully soon.

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Cocoplum Beach Hotel is well located, facing a long white sand beach, allowing clients to enjoy the sunrise above the sea. Coming by the sea from nice and simple Providencia, we were hungry and wanted to have a good dinner with fish and seafood. This proved a very bad idea: the four of us got intoxicated, with diarrhea and terrible...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bertrand M
Luz Milena D, Manager at Cocoplum Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Bertrand, we are very sorry about the inconvenience you had in this trip. We had some guests with symptoms of dizziness, diarrhea, and fever which worried us. We review everything that could be causing these symptoms examined using a laboratory water from showers and sinks, ice, water consumption in general, fruits, vegetables and meats resulting everything was OK....

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Excellent location, beachfront and the rooms are fine - simple, but air conditioning works and there's a minibar available. Our room was supposed to have a balcony, but there was none. Beach towels are available per request; Wifi works poorly and only in the common areas. The service was not good at all (like in pretty much everywhere else on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marina Q
Luz Milena D, Manager at Cocoplum Beach Hotel, responded to this review

For us it was a pleasure to have you in the hotel, we have noted your suggestions to improve and hopefully in the next visit you can enjoy our services and feel the difference.

Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights at the end of January. It was very nice experience. Hotel has one of the finest beaches of San Andres. Rooms are big and comfortable! Hotel is in typical carribean style and in a nice location outside the city center! You can reach city center in 10-15 minutes of taxy. Hotel workers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kati S
Luz Milena D, Manager at Cocoplum Beach Hotel, responded to this review

For us it was a pleasure to have in the hotel, we have noted your suggestions to improve and hopefully in the next visit you can enjoy our services and feel the difference.

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2016

We didn't stay in Cocoplum beach hotel, we just had food in the restaurant. The food was great. We ordered the seafood platter to start with - very very tasty and different variety of fish such as shrimp, fish fillet, prawns etc. We both then had beef dishes - again extremely tasty and good size portions. I would actually say...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bethany686
Suffolk
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Overall good, large rooms with 2 very comfy double beds, aircon & fan options. Close to beach with free sun beds - some with shade options, kids pool, beach bar and open air restaurant serving good food. Sea good for swimming, lots of bars/cafes along nearby beach. Check in took ages which wasn't great as 4 of us had arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsDSuffolk
Luz Milena D, Manager at Cocoplum Beach Hotel, responded to this review

For us it was a pleasure to have you staying in the hotel, thank you very much for your recommendation expect you back hopefully soon.

1,144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1110)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (258)
Viewed
Dining (116)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (215)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (329)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Andres Island hotels
4.4 km away
GHL Relax Hotel Sunrise
GHL Relax Hotel Sunrise
#5 of 28 in San Andres
1,450 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Casablanca
Hotel Casablanca
#6 of 42 in San Andres Island
1,125 reviews
4.8 km away
San Andres Noblehouse Hotel
San Andres Noblehouse Hotel
#2 of 28 in San Andres
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#2 of 42 in San Andres Island
308 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel MS San Luis Village
Hotel MS San Luis Village
#22 of 28 in San Andres
218 reviews
5.5 km away
Hotel Boutique Le castel blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Cocoplum Beach Hotel

Address: Road to San Luis 43-39, San Andres Island 102, Colombia
Region: Colombia > San Andres and Providencia Department > San Andres Island
Price Range: ₹ 6,872 - ₹ 13,613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cocoplum Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cocoplum Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocoplum Beach Hotel San Andres Island
Hotel Cocoplum Beach
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Andres Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cocoplum Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
60 questions
Ask a question
London
8 months ago
New York City, New York
11 months ago

See all questions (60)

Questions? Get answers from Cocoplum Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bear in mind that it is a little far away from the city centre.”
MarjorieZ664, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“check the waterpressure before you move in”
nataliek117, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Vraag naar renovatiewerken in het complex”
MarleenL289, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Eat next door at Grog for lunch!!”
Ann_ie474, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms closest to the sea, if you want to see the sea”
BertrandM862, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5