We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Affinity Apart Hotel

Show Prices
#21 of 102 Hotels in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Affinity Apart Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Affinity Apart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
Milwaukee
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We booked a week at the Affinity Aparta and were not disappointed in any respect. The staff was top shelf, the service staff was extremely efficient, and even though we had to go next door to the Novelty Hotel for breakfast and for a nice dinner and futbol, we wouldn't have traded it for anything. The reception staff was spot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NY-Hormiga
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your kind words. It´s a matter of proud for our team to know it. We are expect for your soon return to Medellín, and remember: Affinity is your home here! Sincerely yours

San Pedro de Macoris, Dominican Republic
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

I was there one night, it's important to know the people make the difference, some times the facility has some opportunity(for example the security box doesn't work ) but when them take empowerment, those opportunity you don't feel. The hotel is in the center of city if you need to look some thing for buy or for eat you don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HALCANTARA
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, is for us a pleasure do everything for our guests. We hope to return soon!

Monkstown, Ireland
Reviewed 11 May 2016

For me I absolutely must have a kitchen, which is the reason I booked this hotel. Its marketed as an apartment with a full kitchen. Not so. Yes, there is a well equipped kitchen, however its unusable and basically devoid of what required to do any cooking. IT HAS A stove, with both gas and electric. A good sized fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajfharnett
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thanks for your comments. We regret not having passed some of your expectations and we are reviewing your complaints with our personnel to improve our offered services. Regards.

Sao_Paulo_Brazil
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Every year we stayed at when we go to Affinity Ituango and has maintained the high level of service and comfort. Internet signal good, excellent cleaning, care in the Lobby by John Mario Villa and the Fabian Sanches excellent. The restaurant attached shared with another hotel and serves very good meals. Wine list is worth taking. Off it is close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fernando_Vasques
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent comments we are pleased that you have had a great experience at our hotel, we hope soon to have them with us. Regards.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

This was my first trip to Colombia and so I spent quite a lot of time researching accommodation etc.. To be honest I hadn't seriously considered this place until the day before we were due to arrive, but I'm so glad that I did! As with most hotels I had read mixed reviews but myself and some friends decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HiranGadhia
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. HiranGadia: Thank you for your kind words, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back to Affinity. Our staff works very hard, and really enjoys helping our guests, it is a matter of pride to them to receive positive feedback as your comment. Regards.

Reviewed 16 February 2016

My experience in this hotel was terrible, I had my clothes stolen from the room, after the maid had cleaned it. I made a complaint and they could not answer to where the clothes were. I would not trust leaving anything that is not locked in your suitcase.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy T
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Lucy, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. The safety and security of our guests is always our top priority. Our staff made their way to help find the items that you said have left on your bed without positive results. We found no valid argument to accuse the maid, the only person who entered the...

Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

This is the best business hotel in medellin. Staff is incredible. Better than any other place you could stay at. Price is really not high about 70 or 80 dollars a night. Rooms are big and for the price but most of all for the service its a very cheap. Very recommended don't go anywhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. It was a pleasure to have you stayed with us and remember: this is your home in Medellín

California
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Affinity aparthotel is located in el poblado. It is about 5-10 min (driving taxi) to the metro station poblado. The hotel is situated in a very nice, high end business/residential area with tons of shops, markets, restaurants, etc. Located directly across centro commercial oviedo along with countless of other shops. we got a 2 bedroom/2 bath suite. It had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trekkersocal
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, it is very gratifying to know that you had a great experience at our hotel; we hope to have you back with us!

São Leopoldo
Reviewed 4 December 2015

I stayed in Affinity by friend's recommendation. When arrived, I got impressed by the size of the apartment, 2 bedrooms, big living room, also a balcony... You feel like being in a rented apartment. The location is excellent, in front of a shopping mall (Centro Comercial Oviedo) also closer to Santa Fé shopping mall where you can also find good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Will look forward to having you here again soon.

Reviewed 15 November 2015

People in Colombia is super kind and cares to make your stay the best. The room was on floor 11 and it had an excellent view. It was the one with two bedrooms, one bathroom at the main, one outside, it also has a nice living room and balcony, dining table, kitchen, microwave, and it also has the option to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milton M
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, will be a pleasure to have them back with us.

213 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (13)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (52)
Viewed
Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medellin hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Medellin
Holiday Inn Express Medellin
#22 of 102 in Medellin
326 reviews
0.1 km away
Novelty Suites Hotel
Novelty Suites Hotel
#5 of 102 in Medellin
159 reviews
1.2 km away
Aparta Suite Torre Poblado
Aparta Suite Torre Poblado
#36 of 102 in Medellin
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Tryp Medellin
Tryp Medellin
#54 of 102 in Medellin
167 reviews
2.7 km away
Ibis Medellin
Ibis Medellin
#6 of 102 in Medellin
888 reviews
1.3 km away
In House
In House
#14 of 102 in Medellin
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A different privilege Predilection for space, privacy, comfort and good service in an exclusive corporate environment. For its perfect location, next to the Oviedo Mall, Affinity converts lodging experience in a privilege. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Affinity Apart Hotel

Address: Calle 6 sur # 43A - 100 | Sector Oviedo, Milla de Oro de El Poblado, Medellin, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Price Range: ₹ 6,140 - ₹ 10,028 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Affinity Apart Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Affinity Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Medellin
#22 Business Hotel in Medellin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Affinity Apart Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Huntsville, TX

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Affinity Apart Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a higher floor room for a better view and less noise”
 of 5 bubbles Dharmithran, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The size of your apartment determines which facing and floor you're on.”
 of 5 bubbles PanamaElizabeth, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on he 10th floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles NY-Hormiga, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid all rooms above and beneath 1801. I would assume all 01 rooms would do it.”
  • Great living space. Albeit no heat, AC or TV
  • Second bedroom. Looks like a small double to me.
  • Master bedroom
  • Another view of kitchen
  • Stove with both gas and electric hubs. Fruit is mine
 of 5 bubbles ajfharnett, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Prefer the higher rooms. Is the view of the neighborhood and less noise avenues.”
  • Hotel Affinity- Team attendance at the reception - John Mario Villa
  •  Hotel Affinity -Bed at room
  •  Hotel Affinity kitchen
  •  Hotel Affinity- Suite
 of 5 bubbles Fernando_Vasques, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay