We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Pueblito Playa

Show Prices
#59 of 146 Hotels in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Pueblito Playa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pueblito Playa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewed 27 October 2015

the place is clean, well kept. staff is beyond excellent. the value for money is beyond compare!! stayed for 5 nights with them and the breakfast is indeed as great as everyone talks about. the staff is very helpful and very friendly. I cannot wait to go back!! also very safe. Cartagena is a beautiful city, with terribly beautiful people....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank socachiney
777brian, Owner at Hotel Pueblito Playa, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review, Brandon. As with many of our clients, you became a friend and it was a pleasure meeting you and having you stay. I know you are already planning your return trip, so we look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 31 August 2015

What a great value! Our room was cute, comfortable, and quiet. The AC worked like a charm. As other people have mentioned, the showers do not have hot water but GUESS WHAT....you don't need it! It was lukewarm and felt terrific after being in the hot Cartagena sun all day. It's a short taxi ride to the walled city. Brian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmilyD17
loulouperra, Owner at Hotel Pueblito Playa, responded to this review

Hello Emily, Thank you so much for your kind comments and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment about breakfast much appreciated. I am also glad you agree that a hot shower here in Cartagena is really not needed - as you say the water is not actually cold but lukewarm. I personally love my 'cold'...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 14 August 2015

This hotel is located in Boca Grande, in the main avenue, where you have a lot of shops and restaurants, one block away from the beach. It's in the second floor of a building (no number outside, look at the big sing in the roof with the name of the hotel, to find it). In front of the hotel you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sofmen7
loulouperra, Owner at Hotel Pueblito Playa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast but I don't understand 'served in a plastic jug' , unless of course you are referring to our daily fresh fruit juice, which we store in a plastic container before serving in glasses. Our breakfast, which changes every day is served on china plates...

George Town, Grand Cayman
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Hotel is a bit dated, but it's comfortable, in a good location and is inexpensive. Possibly the highlight is the great breakfast which is included in the price. Staff greet you with a smile and make you feel welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanB007
loulouperra, Owner at Hotel Pueblito Playa, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location suited you. Your comment about our breakfast was also appreciated. We make a great effort with this, the most important meal of the day. Safe travel.

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Besides the location, this hotel hands down has the friendliest, kindest people! Brian, the owner cooks this amazing breakfast every morning in a dinner room that makes it feel very homey. Brian definitely makes this place feel homey even with his british accent! The front desk and cleaning lady are very sweet. It's safe leaving any personal items in your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex L
loulouperra, Owner at Hotel Pueblito Playa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. Much appreciated and I am glad you enjoyed our breakfasts and noted our unbeatable location just 30 metres from the beach. Everything is close at hand, even the new Nao Shopping Centre, which is just over the street. Safe travel.

Reviewed 19 July 2015

This is the place to stay when you're in Cartgena. The hotel is literally steps from the beach. Prime location. Mall next door full of food but you don't have to worry about that cause Brian makes the best breakfast in all of Latin America. Don't consider staying anywhere else you want to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
loulouperra, Owner at Hotel Pueblito Playa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review for us. I am glad you liked your stay with us - as you noted, we have a great location and I am really glad you enjoyed our breakfast. I appreciate that all of you guys troubled to each write reviews. Thank you so much.

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 19 July 2015

I spent a few weeks here and it quickly became a second home to me. Brian made me feel like part of his family. You can tell he sincerely cares about the well being and comfort of his guests. Also, he probably makes the best breakfast in Cartagena. Wifi is fast, I made several FaceTime calls that were clear and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
loulouperra, Owner at Hotel Pueblito Playa, responded to this review

Hi Tim, But you are one of the family ! With your love of surfing, we can't get you any closer to the waves. It was a real pleasure having you stay with us and I'm sorry that we won't see you until next year. Safe travel, my friend.

Cartagena, Colombia
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Great and safe hotel, breakfast is delicious and Bryan is the nicest man on earth. English friendly and in a great part of town. Walking distance to everything. Air conditioning and wifi worked fantastic. No complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
loulouperra, Owner at Hotel Pueblito Playa, responded to this review

Hi Tim, But you are one of the family ! With your love of surfing, we can't get you any closer to the waves. It was a real pleasure having you stay with us and I'm sorry that we won't see you until next year. Safe travel, my friend.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2015

This place was recommended to me and I was disappointed. While travelling our rooms are really just to shower up, use wifi and sleep. While at this hostel unfortunately our shower had no shower head and there was no hot water (common in Cartagena) with no mention of this when booking. The toilet lid didn't stay up on its own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank savannah499
loulouperra, Manager at Hotel Pueblito Playa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Hot Water - very few budget hotels in Cartagena have this, in fact most clients seem more than happy to have a cold shower. Noisy - June is high season here in Bocagrande with the hotels busy with Colombian holidaymakers, who tend to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 May 2015

The other reviewers that rave about Brian's breakfasts are bang on, fantastic, great way to start the day. If you're picky, or have food allergies, not to worry, you will be taken care of. From the hotel it's a very short block to the beach, 24 hour supermarket 2 blocks away, old town about 15 or 20 minute walk, or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wallyarr
loulouperra, Owner at Hotel Pueblito Playa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. With regards your day trip to the islands, we use Billy as he has an office nearby, which we feel is preferable to dealing with one of the sellers on the street. I personally agree that the visit to Playa...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
3.3 km away
Hotel Casa Alejandria
Hotel Casa Alejandria
#56 of 146 in Cartagena
130 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Buenos Aires Avenida
Hotel Buenos Aires Avenida
#65 of 146 in Cartagena
43 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Marina Suites
Hotel Marina Suites
#107 of 146 in Cartagena
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hotel la Magdalena
Hotel la Magdalena
#81 of 146 in Cartagena
128 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel Ibis Cartagena Marbella
Hotel Ibis Cartagena Marbella
#35 of 146 in Cartagena
476 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Playa Club
Hotel Playa Club
#48 of 146 in Cartagena
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Pueblito Playa

Address: Avenida San Martin 5 | Centro Comercial El Pueblito, Tercer Piso, Cartagena, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Price Range: ₹ 2,253 - ₹ 5,734 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pueblito Playa 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Pueblito Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cartagena
#47 Romantic Hotel in Cartagena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Pueblito Playa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Pueblito Playa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fabulas budget hotel in the heart of Bocagrande.”
 of 5 bubbles lynettelovesholidays, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The best to stay in Cartagena>”
 of 5 bubbles claudiodeluka, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“319 is quiet and great wifi”
 of 5 bubbles aaaAmsterdam, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“obviously the rooms at the extreme end of any building will have less foot traffic, hence be more private. this applies to any hotel”
 of 5 bubbles socachiney, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms far away from reception area”
 of 5 bubbles sofmen7, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay