We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
San Ramon, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We came to Sanya area for a quick R&R while I was visiting Hong Kong. This review is about the customer service we encounter during our stay. Last evening after we had some drinks at the lobby bar, we settled the bill to our room. The waitress gave us the bill only to tell me that she can't charge to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jazmania
Management response:

Dear Sheraton Guest, Warmly greeting from Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your time to give the valuable comments on Trip advisor. Hope you had safe travels to your next destination. We are very sorry to hear that your experience fell short of your expectations...

california
Reviewed 30 October 2016

The Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort is a large property in Haitang Bay. The complex has several pools available and a decent beach. The beach is not great because of some trash found here and there, unfortunately. The room I stayed in (7th floor) was great, very clean and comfortable, with partial ocean views. The breakfast buffet had plenty to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cassowaryCA
Management response:

Dear Sheraton Guest, I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip and hope you had safe travels to your next destination. We trust you had a refreshing stay and we do hope we extended the unique Sheraton service we are renowned for! It was a great pleasure to hear your experiences in...

Sanya, China
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The room was comfortable but: 1) check in procedures took forever and the people at the desk were very slow. 2) the beach is poorly catered and very unsafe 3) buffet is poor and expensive 4) breakfast is terrible. Not really worth a 5 star label. THIS IS THE WORST SHERATON WE HAVE BEEN TO.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1nikzan1
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to discuss your recent experience with us on our Trip Advisor page. Please accept our sincere apologies for the challenges you experienced during your recent stay with us. We view your comments with concern and will ensure the matters that you have raised concerning the check in procedures, beach and breakfast are...

Paris, France
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is 10 min by car from Sanya duty Free and has a shuttle bus running several times per day. The property is beautiful and was quiet during our stay, just perfect for relaxing. We were 4 girls on holidays and had the swimming pool only for us everyday. The beach was surprisingly clean and staff over there very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 214285mar
Management response:

Dear guests, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip and hope you had safe travels to your next destination. It was a great pleaseure to hear your experiences in our hotel and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed it. Thank you for your feedback and please feel free to contact us if you...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

A moderately priced resort by Sanya standards. Good for families though the children's play room and children's pool are a touch worn. Decent selection at breakfast buffet of average quality. The hotel has nice pool access rooms on the first floor and private pools for the suites. Be sure to specify nonsmoking room if you want a nonsmoking room. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mirageblitz
Management response:

Dear Sheraton Guest, I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip and hope you had safe travels to your next destination. It is always wonderful to hear praise such as yours and I will ensure that your comments are cascaded to our team appropriately. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Booked three nights in this hotel which advertising a luxury beach hotel also has reviews that say the beach is clean, upon arrival was told the beach is closed and I asked why their answer was it has been closed for months, and even stated all beaches are closed in Sanya, after spending 10 days in other hotels and playing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Guy K
Management response:

Dear Sheraton Guest, We do apologise for any inconvenience that you experienced due to the beach issue that you have mentioned. We close the beach after dark everyday dute to safety reason and we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused. Meanwhile we will ensure that your feedback about guest service is put to good use so we can avoid similar...

Xuzhou, China
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Great Hotel. Thank you Charlotte from hotel who helped us getting to hotel from airport after a “miss” understanding with CTRIP. Great rooms (we booked 2, one ocean view and one pool). The big plus for this hotel is that it’s in one of the most beautiful bays in Sanya. Beach is great and lots of water activities. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
Management response:

Dear Sheraton Guest, I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip and hope you had safe travels to your next destination. We trust you had a refreshing stay in Sanya and it is always wonderful to hear praise such as yours, as it gives real life examples of service encounters. Thank you...

Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

2 weeks in paradise!! Hotel was really nice! especially the territory (big and green) Beach was also perfect ! ( But there was no feeting room and toilet ) As for the staff, everybody was friendly! But so few of them was speaking English. I think that Sheraton should add english speaking staff. I would like to thank food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zeyba A
Management response:

Dear Sheraton Guest, It was a great pleasure to hear your experiences in the hotel regarding the services, and how they met and may have exceeded your expectations. It is always wonderful to hear praise such as yours, I will ensure that your comments are cascaded to our team appropriately. Thank you once again for your feedback and please feel...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

This building of this hotel looks nice and huge. Check-in was fast and smooth and we could get a room earlier than the official check-in time. The room was nice and big but with defects, ie. the handle cover on the closet was missing and we were not able to close the blind between the bedroom and bathroom. When I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mich T
Management response:

Dear Sheraton Guest, Thank you for taking the time to discuss your recent experience with us in hotel service and facility that was recently sent to you. First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for the challenges during your recent stay with us. I appreciate your frankness and will follow through with our associates, with an emphasis on training...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 19 March 2016

The hotel marked as 5 stars but seems not justified except the front desk receptionists. The room I stayed should require some repainting as well as room re-decorations. Very limited choices for dinner. The pool staff were not really enjoy to serve hotel guests, most of them were just chatting each other. Only few supply of pool towels and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcmak2015
Management response:

Dear Sheraton Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your time to give the valuable comments on Trip advisor. Naturally, We are very sorry to hear that your experience feel short of your expectations and we sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience and frustration caused. We are grateful for your...

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (169)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanya hotels
Haitang Bay
The Westin Sanya Haitang Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haitang Bay
Haitang Bay Gloria Resort Sanya
Haitang Bay
Wanda Vista Resort Sanya
Wanda Vista Resort Sanya
#43 of 1,289 in Sanya
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort

Address: No.76 Haitang North Road, Haitang Bay, Sanya 572013, China
Region: China > Hainan > Sanya > Haitang Bay
Price Range: ₹ 7,557 - ₹ 16,343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort Hainan
Hotel Style:
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Sanya
#58 Luxury Hotel in Sanya
#68 Best Value Hotel in Sanya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Sanya Haitang Bay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just go to other 5 stars in the area”
 of 5 bubbles 1nikzan1, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Its a BIG hotel, make sure you in the middle”
 of 5 bubbles K3704TNmarting, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Better to have seaview room.”
 of 5 bubbles kcmak2015, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“first floor with swim up is awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles momtravel99, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ocean view, high up”
 of 5 bubbles trammel, 3 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay