We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen

Show Prices
#25 of 2,755 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

718 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 212: English reviews
Taipei
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I am in business trip in SZ at 2017/01/18. I booked a NON-SMOKING room but after I check in, the front desk manager Marvin gave me 19th Floor room, which is a SMOKING ROOM. I called the front desk from the room, but no one picked up. Later I tried three times and get no response. After waiting for 20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yehjunwei
Catherine L, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Guest Firstly, thank you for choosing our Hotel. Naturally, I am most concerned that you were disappointed with our services provided. Please let me reassure you that we take your valuable comments very seriously. The short fall in service and unpleasant action of staff has been addressed with the concerned and necessary retraining is taken place to avoid such...

Shenzhen, China
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We ordered 海底捞火锅 through 百度外卖, which it costed 130CNY. Room number is 1601, facing north, which is Binhai BLVD. I came down to take the order, hotel staff did not allow delivery man to enter the hotel area, which was normal in Chinese hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilsonjing
Catherine L, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Firstly, we are much appreciated for your choosing our hotel. Secondly, for the complaint, we will communicate with related department and staff, for further follow-up if needed. Thanks again!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

So this was my first trip to China and as a colleague was staying here he suggested it made sense for me to join him as we would be attending the same customer site for two days. First impressions when I arrived was that it was a very grand hotel although quite a distance from the centre of Shenzhen. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard J
LynnXiao, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen. We are sincerely pleased that you were content with our services and look forward to welcoming you once again to stay with us. With my best regards, Lynn Xiao

Xiamen, China
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The rooms are well furnished. Breakfast menu is standard good fare. However the room service food was horrible the beef was undercooked as were the chicken dishes. There are a lot of food places outside so you can chose from the nearby mall on various cuisines. The front desk staff is a snobbish lot their behaviour bordering close to racism....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J G
LynnXiao, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen in this vibrant city. Your kind comments therein are truly appreciated yet we are naturally concerned regarding the no hospitality attitude of our Front Desk staff for which we would like to take this opportunity to convey my most sincere personal apologies. It is certainly beneficial to receive such...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Reasonably happy with this hotel. Rooms are comfortable. Had a room on the executive floor so should be great value. The lounge does not provide afternoon tea but had all day nibbles. Probably not the best of the kempinskis. Staff need English training. Some basic English should be mandatory

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riza S
LynnXiao, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for staying with the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen in this vibrant city. Thank you for sharing with us your valued reviews which are truly appreciated. We shall endeavor to continuously enhance our staff English training. Once again, many thanks for your valued patronage and we look forward to welcoming you once again to the Kempinski...

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 7nights and it was a great stay . Very clean , close to train station and a lot of shopping malls around.. those interested in shopping can stay here. Ok mall , coastal city malls are just few mins from the hotel

Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gopinath R
LynnXiao, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your very positive reviews which are truly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you once again to the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen. With many thanks and best regards, Lynn Xiao

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Stayed 5 nights late October. Hotel is getting a little dated. Staff very helpful. Subway station right outside the door very handy. Attached to a couple different shopping malls. Many very good restaurants close by. Didn't eat in hotel or use executive floor. King sized bed was 2 twin mattresses pushed together on a king size box spring. Rode out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank duff_mcduff
LynnXiao, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen during your recent visit to Shenzhen. Many thanks for your valued patronage and we look forward to seeing you again. Lynn Xiao

Kent
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

A very grand looking - and feeling - hotel. Good sized double rooms, good shower(v important!) and excellent service - although I'm not a demanding sort of person. On here for business and using the conference rooms. Well operated and good attention to detail. Perhaps little dated in places and certainly an 'intermittent' internet wifi signal - but I think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg_7Oaks
LynnXiao, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It was indeed our pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Shenzhen and we thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred choice of accommodation in this vibrant city. We look forward to welcoming you once again to the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen. Best regards, Lynn Xiao

Beijing, China
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Amazing hotel in Shenzhen. Perfect location in downtown. The staff is always available to answer any of your queries. Located in Houhai, not far from Windows of the world and Sea World, this hotel is the perfect place for both Business and fun after work. This is my second home in Chine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Didier2607
LynnXiao, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for choosing the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen as your second home in China. It is our great honor to receive such a positive comment. Thank you! We are sincerely pleased that you were content with our services and we look forward to welcoming you once again to the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen. With many thanks and...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Kempinski hotels are known for their attention to details for many years. This time they do not fail. My first experience of the brand. Arrived late and ordered room service. Arrived to see they included certain items which I was allergic to. They came to change it. Twice. To ensure they got it right. And it was 2 am. Enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TwoHundredDays
LynnXiao, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen during your recent visit to this vibrant city. We wish to take this opportunity to thank you for your valued patronage and look forward to welcoming you once again soon. Best regards, Lynn Xiao

275 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (138)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan
#15 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
462 reviews
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua
Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua
#30 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
InterContinental Shenzhen
InterContinental Shenzhen
#4 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
1,223 reviews
Xiangmi Lake
JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen
JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen
#17 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
727 reviews
Shenzhen Bay Port
Grand View Hotel Coastal City
Grand View Hotel Coastal City
#207 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen is located in Nanshan District. The hotel has convenient accessibility to the Shenzhen Bay Bridge providing immediate access to Hong Kong. The hotel design was inspired by a well-known poem by Southern Song Dynasty poet Xin Qiji. To be one of the city’s leading luxury hotels, the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen comprises of 390 super-king comfort bed guestrooms featuring flat screen TV and in-bath television in all suite rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen

Address: Haide Third Road, Houhaibin Road, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518054, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Shenzhen Bay Port
Price Range: ₹ 9,251 - ₹ 13,363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shenzhen Kempinski Hotel
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#18 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#25 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#43 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Perth, Australia
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get room with bay view”
krmesserdfw, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Wide range of food nearby”
wilsonjing, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You are surrounded on all sides by buildings. So not much luck there.”
jg379, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a bigger room as it is more value for money.”
Sky_Traveller2000, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“higher floors are better.”
632shyamr, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5