We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Name/address in local language
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

714 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 208: English reviews
Start your review of Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen
 Click to rate
Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I booked Executive Deluxe via Agoda in Agoda website show club lounge access facility. I was check in by staff who barely understood "luggage or club lounge ". He kept me wait for almost 10 minutes for checking with his colleague. He did not checking my requirement like smoking , non smoking , king bed , twin bed surprised me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie S
LynnXiao, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen in this vibrant city. Your kind comments therein are truly appreciated and we would like to take this opportunity to convey our most sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you encountered this time and we shall continuously endeavour to improve our services in the future. I sincerely...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location close to metro station and shopping street. Breakfast both European and Chines. Clean and new rooms with all you need equipment. TV and Wifi etc... Easy to get Taxi in the mornings and you could get services in english, german, russian even a few world in Finnish.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raiski
LynnXiao, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen during your recent visit to Shenzhen. Many thanks for your valued patronage and we look forward to seeing you again. Lynn Xiao

Rivne, Ukraine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Kempinski hotel located near beautiful shopping malls, theater and in the nice district. It's hotel full of wonderful different figure. I was there in Christmas time. It was realy lovely decoration. Nice restaurant kitchen. Really friendly and helpful guest service department. Also Daniel use to help me many times. Canadian beautiful girl in red. Thank you for good holiday. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariia U
LynnXiao, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen. We are sincerely pleased that you were content with our services and look forward to welcoming you once again to stay with us. With my best regards, Lynn Xiao

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just stay one night there for visiting relative, hotel is large, room is spacious, comfortable bed, enough light, value for money! Easy to get taxi to the nearby Sai Lake. Missed buffet dinner that can't comment, breakfast is standard as same level of hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carman K
LynnXiao, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It was indeed our pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Shenzhen and we thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred choice of accommodation in this vibrant city. We look forward to welcoming you once again to the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen. Best regards, Lynn Xiao

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night for business trip. Hotel room is a little old but acceptable. Breakfast is very good, but the streets surrounding the hotel are very interesting with lots of shops and restaurants. Plenty to do after work. Definitely recommend. Has a bus that connects to HK airport direct.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken C
LynnXiao, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen during your recent visit to Shenzhen. Many thanks for your valued patronage and we look forward to seeing you again. Lynn Xiao

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Staying here for the 1st time though have visited Shenzhen more than 20 times.This is really a wonderful luxurious property. The rooms are pretty nice with good decor and work area. Perhaps update may be due but even then good size and comfortable. Very good breakfast to suit all tastes-Asian and European.Also had a mel at their huge Chinese restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SinghCzar
LynnXiao, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It was indeed our pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Shenzhen and we thank you for choosing the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen in this vibrant city. Thank you for your kind comments. It is certainly beneficial to receive your constructive comments and we shall continuously endeavour to improve our services commensurate with...

Taipei
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I am in business trip in SZ at 2017/01/18. I booked a NON-SMOKING room but after I check in, the front desk manager Marvin gave me 19th Floor room, which is a SMOKING ROOM. I called the front desk from the room, but no one picked up. Later I tried three times and get no response. After waiting for 20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yehjunwei
Catherine L, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Guest Firstly, thank you for choosing our Hotel. Naturally, I am most concerned that you were disappointed with our services provided. Please let me reassure you that we take your valuable comments very seriously. The short fall in service and unpleasant action of staff has been addressed with the concerned and necessary retraining is taken place to avoid such...

Shenzhen, China
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We ordered 海底捞火锅 through 百度外卖, which it costed 130CNY. Room number is 1601, facing north, which is Binhai BLVD. I came down to take the order, hotel staff did not allow delivery man to enter the hotel area, which was normal in Chinese hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilsonjing
Catherine L, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Firstly, we are much appreciated for your choosing our hotel. Secondly, for the complaint, we will communicate with related department and staff, for further follow-up if needed. Thanks again!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

So this was my first trip to China and as a colleague was staying here he suggested it made sense for me to join him as we would be attending the same customer site for two days. First impressions when I arrived was that it was a very grand hotel although quite a distance from the centre of Shenzhen. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard J
LynnXiao, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen. We are sincerely pleased that you were content with our services and look forward to welcoming you once again to stay with us. With my best regards, Lynn Xiao

Xiamen, China
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The rooms are well furnished. Breakfast menu is standard good fare. However the room service food was horrible the beef was undercooked as were the chicken dishes. There are a lot of food places outside so you can chose from the nearby mall on various cuisines. The front desk staff is a snobbish lot their behaviour bordering close to racism....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J G
LynnXiao, Public Relations Manager at Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen in this vibrant city. Your kind comments therein are truly appreciated yet we are naturally concerned regarding the no hospitality attitude of our Front Desk staff for which we would like to take this opportunity to convey my most sincere personal apologies. It is certainly beneficial to receive such...

271 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (204)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (136)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,727 in Shenzhen
799 reviews
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
InterContinental Shenzhen
InterContinental Shenzhen
#4 of 2,727 in Shenzhen
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
#5 of 2,727 in Shenzhen
661 reviews
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan
#14 of 2,727 in Shenzhen
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen is located in Nanshan District. The hotel has convenient accessibility to the Shenzhen Bay Bridge providing immediate access to Hong Kong. The hotel design was inspired by a well-known poem by Southern Song Dynasty poet Xin Qiji. To be one of the city’s leading luxury hotels, the Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen comprises of 390 super-king comfort bed guestrooms featuring flat screen TV and in-bath television in all suite rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen

Address: Haide Third Road, Houhaibin Road, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518054, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Shenzhen Bay Port
Price Range: ₹ 9,690 - ₹ 13,903 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shenzhen Kempinski Hotel
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#14 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#21 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#41 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Perth, Australia
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wide range of food nearby”
 of 5 bubbles wilsonjing, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You are surrounded on all sides by buildings. So not much luck there.”
 of 5 bubbles jg379, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a bigger room as it is more value for money.”
 of 5 bubbles Sky_Traveller2000, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“higher floors are better.”
 of 5 bubbles 632shyamr, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Any room is better than any other room for the price in Shenzhen. No bull.”
  • the view from the 19th floor room
 of 5 bubbles theYpsiGypsy, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5