We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

L'Hermitage Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
L\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 74: English reviews
Start your review of L'Hermitage Hotel
 Click to rate
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 31 January 2017

The hotel located in a quiet local neighbourhood, close to Shenzhen Bay boarder. The staff at check in counter seemed inexperienced and need further training. The room itself was clean and quiet, we loved it! However, we booked a twin room, free breakfast was only for 1, it was around 100 RMB for a extra head. It was pretty worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The overnight stay on New Year's Eve costed around 650 RMB (tax included), which is cheap for a hotel of this calibre. The lobby was nice and quiet, with a faint smell of perfume. Lunch at the lobby restaurant was decent with enough staff, few customers and a good price. Portions were larger than what would be expected at a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eden C
Management response:

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience and your personal opinion about our property, we really appreciate it. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to provide the best quality and service in order to create great memories and experiences for all our guests,...

Phoenix
Reviewed 26 December 2016

This hotel is very well kept, and has a good staff. The staff was helpful and most spoke a fair amount of English. The room was very clean, well outfitted with a decent TV, a desk, a nice western bathroom, and plenty of amenities like toiletries, Iron, safe, and such. The laundry service was reasonable and fast. The room included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelerfromArizona
Management response:

Dear Valued guest, In first place we would like to thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your comments with the Trip Advisor community. We are very glad to know that you found our property well kept and comfortable. The staff is given professional trainings every month in order to provide the best service, not only...

Egypt
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel location is very calm. is not in the city center but still by taxi you can be there in 15 to 20 min. Rooms sizes and cleanliness perfect so comfortable. The staff specially reception are very helpful and co operative. They are trying to help and support every hotel guest. It is my first trip to china. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karimbB8043ZW
Porter_Xie, L'Hermitage H, Senior Guest Relations Officer at L'Hermitage Hotel at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, In first place thank you for taking some of your precious time to share and post your opinion about your experience in our hotel. We are very happy to know that you found our hotel calm, comfortable and clean. Our staff is always willing to help in anything you need at any moment in order to give...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 December 2016

This hotel is so unknown and I will echo another reviewer, it is the most least known 5* accommodation here is Shenzhen. I would say if you intend to stay here for long, it is the place to be. Far from the mad action that is central Shenzhen but near enough by taxis to the action. The hotel is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DNAseI
Porter_Xie, L'Hermitage H, Senior Guest Relations Officer at L'Hermitage Hotel at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience and your personal opinion about your stay in our property. We are very glad to know that you had a good time and you enjoyed all the options we offered for your comfort. Looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel soon, Best regards, Berelyn Navarro...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I stayed 2 nights in a business suite. Lovely (very big, spotlessly clean, with 2 washrooms and big curved windows giving lots of light). Excellent value compared to other 5 star hotels. The hotel is great, but the service equally so. I managed to leave a computer hard drive in the room and got back to Hong Kong before realising...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidHHK
L'Hermitage H, Senior Guest Relations Officer at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, In first place we would like to thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your comments about your visit to Shenzhen and your stay in our hotel. We always love to hear about our guest's great experiences during their visits! and we are more than glad to know that you already received your...

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

I'm in and out of Shenzhen frequently for work and this hotel is the best value available. Great room fittings, good location, very good price Cons are the staff are better in Chinese than english and the breakfast is more Chinese food than western food, but a good quality. Comparable to a nice Marriott or Hilton, not Ritz or Mandarin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Forrest S
L'Hermitage H, Senior Guest Relations Officer at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, In first place thank you for taking some of your precious time to share and post your opinion about your experience in our hotel. We are very happy to read that you liked and enjoyed the features of our property. We do our best to offer a top notch service for all the people around the world...

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is out of the downtown. The rooms are quite basic and the restorant is so for the easter style. It is supposed to be a 5 stars but in my opinion 4 is enough. More eastern style Persone is quite ok

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
L'Hermitage H, Senior Guest Relations Officer at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, We would like to thank you for taking some minutes of your time to share your opinion with other tripadvisor users. Our hotel is strategically located in Nanshan district, near to important business and high technology development areas such as Coastal city, Hi-tech Park and Shenzhen University. We are also located a few minutes away from some...

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Calm and peaceful, clean and with spacious room. I felt comfortable for these two days in Shenzhen. Warm Chinese hospitality, discreet presence of the personnel. Good Chinese restaurant in-house. Only complaint is the language cause few employees speak English.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberto C
L'Hermitage H, Senior Guest Relations Officer at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking some of your precious time to share your opinion about the experience you had in our property. We are very happy to know that you found our hotel calm, peaceful and clean; we work hard to keep it that way. We apologize if you had any inconvenience with the language barrier,...

Ko Samui, Thailand
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Clean, modern, and in a quiet area. Very comfortable bedroom and an oversized bathroom. The restaurant options are slim, but nothing to complain about. Very helpful and friendly staff. There is also a good selection of tv channels and modern plugs for all your devices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeaducedByTheSea
L'Hermitage H, Senior Guest Relations Officer at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience and your personal opinion about your stay in our property. We are very glad to know that you had a good time and you enjoyed all the options we offered for your comfort. Our friendly staff as you said, is always willing to help in anything you...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan
#15 of 2,742 in Shenzhen
450 reviews
No.6 Crystal Garden Hotel
#50 of 2,742 in Shenzhen
25 reviews
Hilton Shenzhen Futian
#14 of 2,742 in Shenzhen
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hui Hotel Shenzhen
#32 of 2,742 in Shenzhen
110 reviews
Zhuzilin
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Longgang District
Friends International Hotel
Friends International Hotel
#294 of 2,742 in Shenzhen
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about L'Hermitage Hotel

Address: No.3031 Nanhai Avenue, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518052, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
Price Range: ₹ 6,281 - ₹ 10,471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L'Hermitage Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your L'Hermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#29 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
#40 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from L'Hermitage Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
hawaii
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from L'Hermitage Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms on the North side (apartments across the street) are cooler (less sun)”
 of 5 bubbles TravelerfromArizona, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Some of the rooms look out on a (very) nearby tall building. Ask for one that looks out on the street.”
 of 5 bubbles mkmBeijing, 20 Jun 2015 | Read review
“It's one of the closest hotels to the international airport, do not pay more than 100CHY for a taxi; do not forget to ask for non-smoking room, if you're not a smoker. Otherwise you will get a smoking room high-likely, and it's tough to change the room if it's a busy time for the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles amirf639, 20 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Upgrade to a suite. It will be one of the nicest you'll ever see.”
 of 5 bubbles davidcJ1177UT, 15 Mar 2015 | Read review
“The room service food was quite nice too - if you are late to go out. there are 2 or 3 restaurants inside the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Koshkak, 23 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5