We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Weskar Patagonian Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
01/07/2017 02/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

533 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Weskar Patagonian Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Excellent hotel. Quiet location. Great room with amazing view. The restaurant food was delicious and the new waiter, Maru, was outstanding. A very special hotel where they made us feel as if we were coming home instead of just visiting them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eyeswideopen8952
Weskar L, manager at Weskar Patagonian Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our Lodge. We are so glad to hear that you felt at home and liked so much the place and the service. It is exactly what we aim for, and it is stimulating to know that we achieved our goal, we work towards being better every...

California
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We stayed at Weskar after finishing the W Circuit, and it was an incredible place to end our trip after the 4-day trek. The staff was incredibly friendly, provided great suggestions on restaurants for New Years Eve dinner, and even helped us make reservations. The room was wonderful with an amazing view of the lake and the bed was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbanahan
Weskar L, manager at Weskar Patagonian Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our lodge, and such a great experience too! We feel rewarded when we find out that we achieved what we work for, and it is good to know you had enjoyed so much! Best regards. Adriana F manager

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The hotel is nice. We stayed here after Torres Del Paine. We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean. They were a little small, but efficient. The bed was comfortable. There was no TV, but it was okay, the view was wonderful. I thought the breakfast was fine. I wasn't blown away, but it was good. I would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angaroo
Weskar L, manager at Weskar Patagonian Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Angaroo, Thank you for comments on Weskar Lodge! We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel, and that you recommend it as a place worth staying in. Hope you have a safe return back, an d wish you an excellent 2017! Best regards. Adriana F manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Excellent lodge for exploring Torres Del Paine and other areas of Chilean Patagonia. The food for breakfast and dinner is excellent and the rooms are cozy. Only issues were the small bathrooms and some plumbing issues, but overall our stay was wonderful. Plus the view of the fjord is incredible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g0ldenretriever
Weskar L, manager at Weskar Patagonian Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Goldenretriever, Thank you so much for your praise of our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you had such a good experience at our Lodge, we are a team working constantly to improve our service, and is very nice to know we managed successfully. Hope you had a safe trip back home, and wish you a gray...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We stayed here for 3 lovely nights. Service is friendly. Rooms are small but clean and warm. There is a lovely common living room where you can sit comfortably all day long overlooking the Pacific Ocean, using the reasonably fast WIFI (for Patagonia) (limited WIFI access in the room) and reading guide books of the area and Antarctica. Breakfast buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poleinahole1
Weskar L, manager at Weskar Patagonian Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on Weskar Lodge, we are very glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We take note on the details you've mentioned as down side service, and are already working to solve them. We hope you had a safe return home, and wish an excellent 2017. Best regards. Adriana...

Germany
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We had a corner room with a truly spectacular view sweeping from Puerto Natales over the lake to the mountains. It was nicely designed and the restaurant food and service was great. Can definitely recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank --D--UK--70--
Santa Cruz, Bolivia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We did enjoy our short stay at Wescar. The room was warm, the bed was comfortable and the shower was hot. However, the walls are very thin and we could hear every sound from the hallway. Our room was also by the stairs, so we heard every person walking the stairs. A large group left the hotel early and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sofia R
Weskar L, manager at Weskar Patagonian Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sofia, Thank you for staying at Weskar. We appreciate that you shared your experience, and are very glad to find out that you liked the place overall. We are sorry to hear that the noise made by other guests went through, and will take action to solve this issue. We hope you had a safe return back home, and...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Charming boutique-y hotel with good food, great service, cozy sensible rooms and an overall great vibe. Feels special and simple at the same time. We stayed here before AND after our trekking in the Torres Del Paine national park, and I can't tell you how excited we were to come back after 4 days of hiking in some challenging weather....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jon G
Weskar L, manager at Weskar Patagonian Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jon G, Thank you for staying at Weskar Lodge! We are glad to hear that you had such a good time in our hotel, and felt exactly what we aim for, relaxed, and able to rest and enjoy the place in between adventures. We thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and wish you a very happy...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We stayed in a Superior Room at Weskar for two nights before moving into lodging in Torres del Paine. The design of hotel is impeccable, with a clear focus on Patagonian art and materials. In each space, large windows look out into magnificent views of the fjord. the rooms combine modern and elegant amenities with rustic charm. Service overall was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica L
Weskar L, manager at Weskar Patagonian Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jessica L, Thank you for staying at Weskar Lodge. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and found it comfortable and well designed. We are sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience at the restaurant, and take note of your comment. We work hard to try and deliver the best...

portsmouth ri
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We were delayed by an American Airlines flight in the us, which meant we lost 24 hours until we could get to Chile. We had booked 2 nights at the Weskar with Booking.com and yes they had passed the free cancellation date. Weskar refuses to give us any refund . Our whole trip got moved around and they were the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonefishbarbi
WeskarLodgemanager, Manager at Weskar Patagonian Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest, We regret that due to airline delays you were not able to visit this beautiful part of Chile and enjoy the hospitality of our hotel. As you know, the non refundable rates through Booking.com are established as that on a very convenient rate offer, usually much lower than the hotel direct rates. There is always the possibility of...

313 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (293)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (139)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
01/07/2017 02/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
3.0 km away
The Singular Patagonia
The Singular Patagonia
#1 of 26 in Puerto Natales
674 reviews
0.7 km away
Remota
Remota
#3 of 26 in Puerto Natales
393 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#4 of 26 in Puerto Natales
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Altiplanico Sur
Altiplanico Sur
#5 of 26 in Puerto Natales
241 reviews
1.6 km away
Noi Indigo Patagonia
Noi Indigo Patagonia
#7 of 26 in Puerto Natales
421 reviews
1.8 km away
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
#9 of 26 in Puerto Natales
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the misty Patagonia, Weskar Lodge is a cozy hotel with 30 rooms, offering quality and charming services, that will make your trip an unforgettable experience after your excursions to Torres del Paine and the Glaciers. Located along the coast in the city of Puerto Natales, at an altitude of 70 feets above sea level, sorrounded by green areas, Weskar Lodge is a unique and small hotel with impressive views of the fjord and the Patagonian Andes Mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Weskar Patagonian Lodge

Address: Huerto 274-B | Km. 1, Ruta 9 Torres del Paine, Puerto Natales 6160000, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Price Range: ₹ 6,265 - ₹ 11,174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Weskar Patagonian Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Weskar Patagonian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weskar Patagonian Hotel Puerto Natales
Hotel Weskar Patagonian
Weskar Patagonian Lodge Puerto Natales, Aisen Region
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Natales
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Natales
#3 Business Hotel in Puerto Natales
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Natales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Weskar Patagonian Lodge staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Weskar Patagonian Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the water will have some noise from traffic on the road.”
DavidL265, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Fjord view rooms have an uninterrupted view”
411nigelp, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a view of the water are the best.”
am_patwardhan, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The restaurant requires reservations made in the morning.”
smoozella, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get a room with the fjord view!”
347laurenb, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 111
Priceline
Expedia.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates