We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ta Prohm Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ta Prohm Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 124: English reviews
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent location! The hotel is a bit dated., however. The rooms are clean, quiet and comfy after a day at the temples or a night out at Pub street. The free breakfast is not that great, though. But as mentioned, the hotel is centrally located so you can find lots of places to eat and explore.

Helpful?
Thank supergirlmarsie
Paul C, General Manager at Ta Prohm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Supergirlmarsie, Warmest greeting from Ta Prohm Hotel! Thank you for sharing your great review and we are happy that you had a wonderful time during your stay. Unfortunately, our breakfast still did not meet your expectation but we will still keep improving day to day, so that we may deliver a good taste of breakfast to all of our... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Siem Reap is not a very big city but the location of this hotel is really good. Hotel seems a little dark but its appealing to stay here when you are in an town with ancient sites. I enjoyed my stay very much.

Helpful?
Thank iarvinds
Paul C, General Manager at Ta Prohm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear iarvinds, Thank you for sharing us your excellent review here. Our management and staff are very thankful for the opportunity you have given us to serve you and nothing else could ever make our day better than making our valuable guest truly satisfied. We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you again. With... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2016

This hotel is located very near at the night market. The breakfast is good. But the hotel is little bit dark. I've made booking via email before and they had replied it, upon arrival they said they didn't know about my booking.

Helpful?
Thank Herman C
Paul C, General Manager at Ta Prohm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Herman, We thank you very much for your valued review on the quality of our services and facilities after experienced them. We were so happy that you did like our breakfast, which means we did improve our breakfast, as the outcome is good. And we will always keep moving on to bring smiles to our guests. We do accept... More 

Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Had a great time in Seim Reap, the hotel is very centrally located that you can walk to where all the fun happens on pub street or get to the night markets to fullfill your shopping needs. Staff were very friendly, English alittle hard at times...but then my Cambodian is non existent so I am not complaining at all. Would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SteveCampbell2013
United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights during a recent visit to Cambodia. The best part of the hotel is the location, as it is very central in downtown area and short walk to almost all the markets and nearby restaurants (including pub street). The wooden architecture of the hotel is beautiful but the rooms are quite basic. Also did not like... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany D
Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Hotel with old cambodian style. Strategic location, Night Market, Art Market and Pub Street only less than 10 minute walk. Comfortable room , friendly staff especially the lady who serving breakfast . Lobby is spacious with relaxing chair, My driver (Mr Mustafa +85570596040) be allowed waiting for me inside hotel. We stay there 2 nights and have great experience.

Helpful?
2 Thank Gunawanwib
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2016

The hotel is in a good location with great staff. The breakfast is above great and is very fresh. It's all about location and this one is perfect. Close to night market and Manny great restraints. This has every thing to offer and is a great place to stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ted R
Chinese Camp, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2016

This hotel Good location, A short walk from the old market , Near Pup street Center a 10 Minute Walk from the Hotel. Room at Ta Prohm feature hardwood. The guest very friendly help full. I will stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank ROMIFEL
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Stayed here a couple of times in January 2016 and enjoyed the comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff and great breakfast. Located in the heart of the action across the river from the night market and around the corner from Pub Street. Wifi was dodgy.

Helpful?
2 Thank ditsywitsy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel has position at the coner on street, easy to find. Staff's nice service.And here have easy breakfast everyday. Location is nearly Night market and Pub street. And have many food and shop around here. It's comfortable to chill in siem reap city.

Helpful?
1 Thank nongluck v

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 km away
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
#146 of 320 in Siem Reap
145 reviews
0.1 km away
Terrasse des Elephants
Terrasse des Elephants
#131 of 320 in Siem Reap
357 reviews
0.2 km away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#58 of 320 in Siem Reap
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Steung Siemreap Hotel
Steung Siemreap Hotel
#92 of 320 in Siem Reap
834 reviews
0.1 km away
Tan Kang Angkor Hotel
Tan Kang Angkor Hotel
#240 of 320 in Siem Reap
243 reviews
0.3 km away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#77 of 320 in Siem Reap
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ta Prohm Hotel offers exceptional value for money, a high standard of modern western comfort with traditional Khmer hospitality, style and elegance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ta Prohm Hotel

Address: Pokambor Avenue, Mondul I, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Price Range: ₹ 2,523 - ₹ 4,500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ta Prohm Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ta Prohm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ta Phrom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ta Prohm Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ta Prohm Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Balcony room I suppose.”
 of 5 bubbles iarvinds, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room with street view”
 of 5 bubbles Gunawanwib, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“By the way, the Wifi is not stable...”
 of 5 bubbles FishH1, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask to see room before. Long term stays price is negotiable”
 of 5 bubbles U2584MAtonym, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Pay some more for a really great room!”
 of 5 bubbles Danythefox, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay