We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Cashew Nut Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Cashew Nut Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Cashew Nut Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 342: English reviews
Merriott, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

I booked here through Airbnb. Throughout my planning for this trip Steve Hunter, the owner, stood out for his excellent communication. Every query I raised, Steve answered within hours and more often within minutes. When I asked about visiting Angkor Wat and other temples he sent me details of all the tours that he could arrange through his guest house....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happybirthdaytoyou
Steven H, Owner at The Cashew Nut Guest House, responded to this review

Many Thanks for your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed you stay with us at Cashew Nut. I look forward to welcoming you again at some point in the future.

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Great staff, very friendly and helfpul in various matters great location (2dollars from the night market / pub street) unfortunately they did not change our towels for nearly 5days, which would be okay if the guesthouse would have been fully booked, but we were the only guests witch 2-3 others booked rooms. so this was completely unacceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SayX
Steven H, Owner at The Cashew Nut Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. During your stay with us, you and your wife fell ill with tummy upsets from eating outside. You stayed in your room for the majority of your stay here and when we asked if you would like your room serviced, you replied No, it 's ok, we just want to rest and recover. We always...

Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights. Great pool in the backyard-warm water though, but nice to be able to take a dip during the heat of the day. Really good help full host. Good english speaking personell. A bit out of the centre but good walkable distance. Nice good working clean bathrooms. Worth the money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Redmar v
Steven H, Owner at The Cashew Nut Guest House, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities that we offer. I look forward to welcoming you in the near future on your next visit to Cambodia.

Herefordshire
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Angkor Wat and other Temples. We stayed in the Penthouse Suite which was a decent size room with a nice bathroom and it’s own private roof terrace and plunge pool. However it did lack a few of the basics like a hair dryer, efficient air con and wardrobe. This B&B does not include...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leintwardine
Steven H, Owner at The Cashew Nut Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay here. Since your visit of some 6 weeks ago we have included a hair dryer in the Penthouse and also had the A/C overhauled as part of our maintenance schedule. Normally we find that yearly maintenance and servicing for our A/C if fine but given the excessive...

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

my girlfriend and I stayed here during our stop over to visit the temples. First off I'll start by mentioning that after 3 nights we extended for an extra night due to the comfort, cleanliness and relaxing atmosphere we experienced after long days in hot hot sun while touring the temples. the pool area was really chill and a great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt M
Steven H, Owner at The Cashew Nut Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am extremely pleased that our standards and commitment to customers was as it should be and that you enjoyed your stay with us at Cashew Nut. I look forward to welcoming you when you are next in Siem Reap.

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Personally I consider service quality being the basis of my rating. The owner is a British Gentleman who is so nice, helpful and considerate, which really made my visit to Siem Riep more valuable. The place is about a 10 minute walk from the bar street, which I prefered not to stay around anyways as it is very noisy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M S
Steven H, Owner at The Cashew Nut Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am pleased to see that our standards are being maintained to our customer's satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Cashew Nut on your next visit to Siem Reap

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 April 2016

I loved staying at the Cashew Nut Guest House! It was perfectly located away from the hustle and bustle of Pub Street and the beautiful pool had just recently been built so we could cool off in the afternoon heat! We paid for aircon for a few nights which ensured really comfortable nights sleep. The staff were always courteous and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keshia C
Steven H, Owner at The Cashew Nut Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for staying with us and I am happy to learn that the piece of misplaced jewellery found its way back to you!!

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, extremely good value, friendly helpful staff. Good location near bars and restaurants, the pool was slightly dirty but then it was due to be cleaned the next day. Great location for getting a tuk tuk to the Angkor wat temples. Definately reccomend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Steven H, Owner at The Cashew Nut Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you say, our pool was due for it's 6 monthly service and this has been carried out with the pool back to it's sparkling self.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Spent 4 nights at the Cashew Nut Guest House in the penthouse suite. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay. The staff are some of the best we've experienced. After a free pick up from the airport in the afternoon, they were able to arrange for us to go to a restaurant to see an Apsara dance show that night. They also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hjk121
Steven H, Owner at The Cashew Nut Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I'm pleased that the Penthouse and jacuzzi lived up to your expectations. We are finding that the room can get a bit warm despite the airconditioning due to the excessive temperatures Cambodia seems to be experiencing which I can only put down to global warming; often up to 40 - 42 degs. C. We...

Paris, France
Reviewed 3 April 2016

I stayed two nights at this quiet and calm hotel that is The Cashew Nut Guest House, away from busy and loud Siem Reap, though not very far away from the center (10 minutes walk). Very good service (the hotel also provides several tours), spacious and clean room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulinebouquart
Steven H, Owner at The Cashew Nut Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I look forward to welcoming you on your next stay in Siem Reap!!

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.2 km away
Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse
Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse
#12 of 497 in Siem Reap
376 reviews
1.3 km away
Horizons Cambodia
Horizons Cambodia
#40 of 497 in Siem Reap
174 reviews
1.8 km away
Happy Guest House
Happy Guest House
#22 of 497 in Siem Reap
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#9 of 497 in Siem Reap
631 reviews
1.8 km away
Khmere Maison d'Angkor
Khmere Maison d'Angkor
#52 of 497 in Siem Reap
83 reviews
1.7 km away
Seven Candles Guest House
Seven Candles Guest House
#6 of 497 in Siem Reap
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Trip Advisor award winning Cashew Nut Guest house is situated only a short 10 minute walk away from the lively markets and the restaurant/bar scene, making it the perfect place to base yourself during your stay in Siem Reap. Our newly refurnished, spotlessly clean, 10 room guest house has been designed to meet all travelers needs and requirements to ensure you don't have anything to worry about during your stay. Steve, the owner, has a wealth of information and advice about traveling throughout the region which he is more than happy to share with fellow travelers. There is something for everyone at the Cashew Nut Guest House which promises 5 Star service at a budget price.Tours available with trusted drivers at affordable prices offering great value for money.All our rooms are have en-suite bathrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Cashew Nut Guest House

Address: Psaa Krom Road | Vahear Cham Village, Svaydankum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Price Range: ₹ 738 - ₹ 1,811 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Cashew Nut Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Cashew Nut Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Cashew Nut Guest House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Cashew Nut Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Penthouse has noisy neighbours so ground floor might be quieter, but may not have air con as standard.”
  • View from penthouse roof terrace
  • Angkor Wat at sunrise
 of 5 bubbles Leintwardine, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“If a preference of front or back of the building, choose the back..”
 of 5 bubbles CountryCarl, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Penthouse has its own rooftop Jacuzzi”
 of 5 bubbles 328sb, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“we were in room 6 it was upstairs so if you don't like stairs maybe ask for something down stairs”
 of 5 bubbles jatan921, 4 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Penthouse suite gets you the whole top floor of the building and a jacuzzi for $35/nt.”
 of 5 bubbles kimmmmmmmmmmmm, 25 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5