We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hak's House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hak\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hak's House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 273: English reviews
Kristianstad, Sweden
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay at Hak's! Stayed here for 4 nights in a doubleroom for $14/night. The room was large and comfortable with a nice bathroom. The free breakfast was really good, I always had the scrambled eggs. The wifi works well, and the AC does a good job as well. Were woken by the school next door our first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mette B
Sueydongkorn
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

We booked just 1 night here but ending up stay an extra 5 nights, because we were really happy and comfortable here. Hak and his family were so warm and welcome. We loved the family atmosphere at haks house. Hak offered us a free pickup from the airport and that was so welcomed. All in all, we had a really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jisiu K
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Very friendly staff always willing to help. Breakfast included and very good. Rooms clean and comfy You will require a bike or tuk tuk to get closer to the action. Other than that it offers an ideal stay for those seeking a relaxing visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy W
Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 22 January 2016

We stayed here while visiting Angkor Wat. The rooms were comfy and clean, quite reasonable, and the food was great. When we had a mix-up with billing, the staff were calm and helpful. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 19 January 2016

I had to wait a little while for the tuk tuk to pick me up from the bus station when I arrived, but besides that everything was great! Not only were the staff were super helpful and friendly, but the room was better than I expected, (considering I was paying so little) and everything worked as it should.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheekiwench
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

Hak house is a bit far from town. We arrived late evening since the bus delayed for 4-5 hours (Cambodia style). Great chilling area but closed in late hours l!! Can't even sit and chill. The room is average. If you get a fan room, please keep in mind that it gets very damp and hot at night. Hak is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kookai C
Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Hak forgot our arrival time. We waited around 20 minutes at the airport for the tuktuk. Better to remind him a day before or on the day. We stayed there for 3 nights. No electricity on the first 2 nights. No generator. The fan was not working, and they did not find the urgency to fix it. Took them so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anjgo
boytownwillnow, Owner at Hak's House, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your stay in our house! We apologize once again that you have had a bad time in our house because the electric city had been cut off for 2 days during your stay. We honestly informed you that it was the whole town that had this issues because of the accident from the...

Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

I worked in Siem Reap for 9 months and some friends and myself stayed in Hak's for just over a month and we found everything to be perfect! Hak and everyone at the guesthouse are some of the most friendly, welcoming and helpful people we met (high praise considering how awesome most people in Siem Reap are!). Hak's english is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

I've been here for a whole week. Free breakfast, nice people and the owner can talk a perfect English! Only bad thing my shower didn't work properly ( just the hot water ), but I didn't care though was so hot outside! A bit far from the city but you can rent a bicycle ( 1$ U.S.), there are a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank william b
Sonora, California
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

Great price for a private room, nice beds, big bathroom, food on site was good, walking distance from the main part of the city, enjoyed our tour booked through them, will get you a tuk tuk so you don't have to haggle, very nice family runs the place, we had no complaints and would stay there again if we come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aritodd

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.7 km away
Same Same Backpacker, Siem Riep
1.5 km away
The Siem Reap Hostel
The Siem Reap Hostel
#3 of 246 in Siem Reap
1,088 reviews
1.2 km away
Funky Flashpacker
Funky Flashpacker
#10 of 246 in Siem Reap
1,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Bambu Stay
Bambu Stay
#33 of 246 in Siem Reap
38 reviews
0.9 km away
The Dancing Frog Hostel
The Dancing Frog Hostel
#84 of 246 in Siem Reap
110 reviews
1.1 km away
Hostel Siem Reap
Hostel Siem Reap
#54 of 246 in Siem Reap
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and enjoy the total comfort at Hak's House - Siem Reap bed and breakfast, a tropical and peaceful garden villa with 16 spacious rooms with relaxing lounge where you can relax your mind with friendly Khmer staffs who can speak English very well. We are located just about 10min walk from Old Market and Pub Street (City Center) and 15mins ride from Angkor Wat & Siem Reap's International Airport.We are a Khmer family-run business that aims to provide our guests with a home away from home! Enjoy a friendly, relaxing and intimate stay with us in our 16 exclusive private Deluxe Rooms (A/C room); each room comes equipped with 80-channel satellite TV, hot shower, and fresh sheets and towels when our staff cleans your room everyday! We provide free airport pickup or bus station pick up as well. All rooms rate included breakfast ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hak's House

Address: Street 52, Wat Chowk Road | Phnear Chey Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 120000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Price Range: ₹ 1,140 - ₹ 1,877 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hak's House 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hak's House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hak`s House - Siem Reap Guesthouse Hotel Siem Reap
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hak's House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hak's House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check multiple rooms before choosing one - some of the guests complained about bedbugs. I did NOT have a problem”
 of 5 bubbles seekingmoose, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“"Room whit aircon. "The privat room the best.”
 of 5 bubbles enrico111, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Didn't stay here, A/C seems to be very poor”
 of 5 bubbles georgp702, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Dont get a room! And if you do check the beds for how clean they are!”
 of 5 bubbles Heldur, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The fans in $2.50 dorm don't work”
 of 5 bubbles 258robp, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5