We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hak's House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hak\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hak's House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 266: English reviews
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2016

This is a good hostel for travellers with diverse nationalities staying. The Hostel was able to organise everything we needed with no trouble. The Hostel is a ten/fifteen minute walk from the centre, but we actually liked walking into town.

Helpful?
Thank Ralph J
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms, free breakfast if you choose a double bed room (it was awesome), free water for all guests, free hot water if you ask as well, nice and friendly staff and we felt like home all days! Fantastic

Helpful?
Thank Kendra M
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

The hostel is very basic buy fairly clean, however it is a fantastic price. I give it 5 stars because the owner overheard me and afew friends talking about renting a bike to see the country side. Hak (the owner i believe) explained that he was about to go have lunch at a family members house on the country side... More 

Helpful?
Thank bknox21
Kristianstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay at Hak's! Stayed here for 4 nights in a doubleroom for $14/night. The room was large and comfortable with a nice bathroom. The free breakfast was really good, I always had the scrambled eggs. The wifi works well, and the AC does a good job as well. Were woken by the school next door our first... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mette B
Sueydongkorn
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

We booked just 1 night here but ending up stay an extra 5 nights, because we were really happy and comfortable here. Hak and his family were so warm and welcome. We loved the family atmosphere at haks house. Hak offered us a free pickup from the airport and that was so welcomed. All in all, we had a really... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jisiu K
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Very friendly staff always willing to help. Breakfast included and very good. Rooms clean and comfy You will require a bike or tuk tuk to get closer to the action. Other than that it offers an ideal stay for those seeking a relaxing visit.

Helpful?
Thank Lucy W
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2016

We stayed here while visiting Angkor Wat. The rooms were comfy and clean, quite reasonable, and the food was great. When we had a mix-up with billing, the staff were calm and helpful. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2016

I had to wait a little while for the tuk tuk to pick me up from the bus station when I arrived, but besides that everything was great! Not only were the staff were super helpful and friendly, but the room was better than I expected, (considering I was paying so little) and everything worked as it should.

Helpful?
Thank Cheekiwench
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

Hak house is a bit far from town. We arrived late evening since the bus delayed for 4-5 hours (Cambodia style). Great chilling area but closed in late hours l!! Can't even sit and chill. The room is average. If you get a fan room, please keep in mind that it gets very damp and hot at night. Hak is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kookai C
Metro Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Hak forgot our arrival time. We waited around 20 minutes at the airport for the tuktuk. Better to remind him a day before or on the day. We stayed there for 3 nights. No electricity on the first 2 nights. No generator. The fan was not working, and they did not find the urgency to fix it. Took them so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank anjgo
boytownwillnow, Owner at Hak's House, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your stay in our house! We apologize once again that you have had a bad time in our house because the electric city had been cut off for 2 days during your stay. We honestly informed you that it was the whole town that had this issues because of the accident from the... More 

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.7 km away
Same Same Backpacker, Siem Riep
1.2 km away
Hak Boutique Hotel & Resort
Hak Boutique Hotel & Resort
#169 of 491 in Siem Reap
7 reviews
2.0 km away
Sweet Dreams Guesthouse
Sweet Dreams Guesthouse
#22 of 268 in Siem Reap
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Siem Reap Hostel
The Siem Reap Hostel
#4 of 268 in Siem Reap
1,047 reviews
0.9 km away
The Dancing Frog Hostel
The Dancing Frog Hostel
#72 of 268 in Siem Reap
108 reviews
1.1 km away
Hostel Siem Reap
Hostel Siem Reap
#50 of 268 in Siem Reap
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and enjoy the total comfort at Hak's House - Siem Reap bed and breakfast, a tropical and peaceful garden villa with 16 spacious rooms with relaxing lounge where you can relax your mind with friendly Khmer staffs who can speak English very well. We are located just about 10min walk from Old Market and Pub Street (City Center) and 15mins ride from Angkor Wat & Siem Reap's International Airport.We are a Khmer family-run business that aims to provide our guests with a home away from home! Enjoy a friendly, relaxing and intimate stay with us in our 16 exclusive private Deluxe Rooms (A/C room); each room comes equipped with 80-channel satellite TV, hot shower, and fresh sheets and towels when our staff cleans your room everyday! We provide free airport pickup or bus station pick up as well. All rooms rate included breakfast ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hak's House

Address: Build Bright University Road | phnear chey village, Svaydangkum, Siem Reap 120000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Price Range: ₹ 752 - ₹ 1,231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hak's House 1.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hak's House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hak`s House - Siem Reap Guesthouse Hotel Siem Reap
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hak's House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hak's House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check multiple rooms before choosing one - some of the guests complained about bedbugs. I did NOT have a problem”
 of 5 bubbles seekingmoose, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“"Room whit aircon. "The privat room the best.”
 of 5 bubbles enrico111, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Didn't stay here, A/C seems to be very poor”
 of 5 bubbles georgp702, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Dont get a room! And if you do check the beds for how clean they are!”
 of 5 bubbles Heldur, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The fans in $2.50 dorm don't work”
 of 5 bubbles 258robp, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay