We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City

PricelineUS$ 56*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 56*
Great Deal
US$ 57*
US$ 57*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 415: English reviews
Greenfield Park
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Well all I can say is who ever is manager there is not interested in repeat business. The pool was nice, but only allowed in when manager is there 10:30 am - 7:00 pm? They were out of coffee and milk for 1 1/2 days breakfast, instead of purchasing a little from a store, they just waited until the delivery...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shondelle L
Linda S, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the issues you had during your recent stay. In mid July the hotel underwent an ownership change and a new management company was put in place. We are currently working on repairing and upgrading the hotel. All staff members are being retrained to improve the guest experience. Should you be back in the market we hope...

Jamison, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

My wife saw this on Groupon and grabbed it for a quick 2 day shore visit. For the price, I wasn't expecting much and I was right. We checked in on July 6th and it was very hot and humid. As we walked up to the entrance doors we saw they were open. There was no air conditioning in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craigg413
Linda S, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay at the Red Roof Inn. We apologize for the negative experience you had. Shortly after you checked out the hotel underwent an ownership change and a new management company was brought in. The AC in the lobby you experience not working has been repaired and all doors are securely closed. We...

Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

We checked in Friday the 3rd for Fourth of July weekend & room was not ready til 5:30(check in is 4) there is 6 floors of rooms and not one room was ready by 4!! We didn't have towels for two days we had to go out and buy our own! So many people have been complaining for no towels!...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Brittany1027
Linda S, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay! Shortly after your stay the hotel underwent an ownership change and a new management company was put in place. We are working diligently to make improvements to the hotel including elevator repairs and new linens. We are retraining all staff members to improve the guest experience. The hotel will...

Villa Rica, Georgia
Reviewed 21 June 2015

While visiting Atlantic City a couple of days we decided to "economize" on the hotel room a bit - I should have paid attention to the reviews on Trip Advisor. Yeah we got a great rate on the room but that's about all we got. I could not believe how run down this place was! This was the epitome of...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Suzanne W
Linda S, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we sincerely apologize for your recent experience. In July shortly after you visit the hotel underwent an ownership change and a new management company was put in place. We are working quickly to make repairs and upgrades to the hotel. We are retraining all staff members to improve the guest experience. We hope if...

Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

So my boyfriend and I rented a room for the night so we could go to ac. While walking in I saw they took AAA discount I asked to use mine and was told no I wasn't allowed. Next they have 2 elevators one is broken and the second is at least a 5 minute wait to get were you...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Sarakos
Linda S, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your recent experience. In mid July the hotel underwent an ownership change and a new management company was put in place. We are working diligently to make repairs and improvements to the hotel. We are adding new and retraining all staff members to improve our guests experience. We will be making positive changes to the hotel...

Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

Booked two rooms one for my two sisters n one for me n my wife. My sisters arrived first n even though check in starts at 4pm they got here at 5:30 n the rooms were not ready. Finally when given the room keys one room was still occupied. Then we showed up n got issued new rooms. Rooms had...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ed923
Linda S, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your recent stay. In July 2015 the hotel underwent an ownership change and a new management company was brought in. We are currently working on repairs and upgrades to the hotel. We are retaining all staff members to improve the guest experience. We recognize we need to make changes as quickly as possible and know that...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 June 2015

I was overall, pleased. It's a budget hotel, and, pet-friendly. Nice swimming pool, free parking and plenty of it (in the back). The room seemed clean; however, I didn't take a bath, because I didn't like what I saw under the bath mat in the tub. I missed both cont. breakfasts (they end at 9:30), but I consider that my...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gitsmom1
Linda S, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comments, we are pleased that your stay went well. We certainly appreciate your comments about Jermaine he is a valued member of our team. Shortly after your stay the hotel underwent an ownership change and a new management company was brought in. We are currently working on repairs and upgrades to the hotel, we hope...

Cornwall, New York
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Don't stay on the fourth floor, its the smoking and weed floor! My kids and I checked into 2 rooms and one of the rooms had lipstick on the towel and a dirty tub, OK they gave us a new room! Great but the smell of weed was awful especially since all of my kids and me have astbma. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lizlisa2015
Sean M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

Sincere Guest, We are a 100% smoke free Hotel and any evidence of smoke of any sort is not tolerated. The Penalty for smoking in a Room is a $250 charge and a Do not Return Citation is given to that guest. With that being said, we cannot control the actions of other guest’s once they are in their room....

Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

To preface, we have been to this hotel many times under differant managment and was very pleased: Stayed two nights (sat,sun) with 3 other people in two rooms (may 30-june 1). Arrived at 3pm Saturday to be told the rooms we requested were not in fact the rooms requested. Than told we couldn't get into correct rooms till 4pm. Beds...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Skrewcious
Sean M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

Sincere Guest, I do apologize for your last thought of our hotel upon check out. There were indeed small bags of trash on the ground that could have been anything as explained to us by the police department. A guest did report that there was trash on the ground outside of our hotel and they thought it was drug paraphernalia...

Central Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 June 2015

All of the staff here are very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean. We were short of toilet paper and there was no kleenex tissue in the room. I was not impressed by the "hot breakfast" The staff needs to be given the tools to do the job.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cakes77

316 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
King Room (22)
Viewed
King Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Second Double Room (23)
Viewed
Second King Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Third Double Room (25)
Viewed
Third King Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
1.7 km away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
2.9 km away
Best Western Garden State Inn
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
5.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Atlantic City welcomes you to our pet friendly, family friendly hotel with free WiFi. Located in Atlantic City, New Jersey with easy access to shopping, dining and entertainment. We are located just 8 miles from the Atlantic City International Airport! Enjoy gaming in the casinos, a stroll along the Boardwalk or a tour of the Atlantic City Aquarium.This location offers free WiFi, Flat Screen TVs, business Center, on-site fitness facility, coin laundry, free parking and an outdoor pool open from Memorial Day to Labor day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City

Address: 405 East Absecon Boulevard (Route 30), Absecon, NJ 08201 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Atlantic City North)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Price Range: ₹ 3,165 - ₹ 11,627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Atlantic City North Hotel Absecon
Fairfield Inn Absecon
Fairfield Absecon
Absecon Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont rent a room here”
borigua40, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Not sure any room would be better.”
413sharonm, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You'll hear a passing train and noise from Home Depot in rooms at back, but that won't matter if you're out during the day.”
Pepper1028, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“quiet overall; pet-friendly; comfortable beds, clean rooms”
stephanielJ3228KI, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“upper floor,city view rooms”
mytextmail, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 56* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 57
Expedia.comUS$ 57
TravelocityUS$ 57
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates