We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
250 E White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Expedia.com
$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Travelocity
Hotels.com$51
StayForLong
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#7 of 21 hotels in Absecon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located 6 to 7 mile outside of world famous casino Atlantic City New Jersey we offer free High speed wireless Internet, 24 hour Free parking, In every room with 32 inch flat screen TV, Refrigerator, Microwave, Air Conditioner hair dryer and temperature control We also offer wake-up service.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Hot bath
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
18Reviews1Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
fillmap wrote a review 2 Jan
Milwaukee, WI191 contributions107 helpful votes
Sign says newly renovated rooms. Must have been done when the Brady Bunch was still on the air. Room was in poor repair, dirty, hairs on pillows, smelled, banged up, ducted tape door handle and the list goes on and on.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
1974redbullet wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions
Customer service was great, they accommodated my needs for staying longer. Lobby was a little off but is under construction and is Looking good. Rooms were very clean every day. Parking was good. Hotel is close to all Amenities I will be back
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sean M wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
It was a lovely motel, nothing too fancy or anything, it has an ice machine on site, everything is close by and the staff was pleasant and nice. No real complaints, it’s exactly what you would expect. We were about 20 minutes away from the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Close to the beach, if you’re from out of town this road has no left turns so it’s a bit odd.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from mike Chapatwala, General Manager at Journeys End Motel
Responded 26 Jul 2021
Hi. Sean Thanks for your comments. When someone like you appreciate our work we feel so proud. We hope you will share your opinion with your friends and family members. Once again thanks for every thing Mike
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Honeybeespye wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Everything we hoped our stay would be! Desk Clerk was THE most pleasant we have had in the longest time. He even supplied us with the bubble bath mix of our choice. The best hotel on that strip! We will be back again soon!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from mike Chapatwala, General Manager at Journeys End Motel
Responded 26 Jul 2021
Hi dear customer First of all wish you happy anniversary. We feel so happy when someone like you appreciate our work. We hope you will share your opinion with your friends and family members. Once again thanks for every thing Mike
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marissa wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions
Upon entering the room, I immediately experienced the musky smell of mold. Within less than one hour, I began to suffer a severe allergic reaction, as evidenced by a skin rash, irritation of my throat and eyes and severe headache. As a nurse, I am aware that mold infestation represents a considerable issue and reported this to “Mike” promptly. Based on his evident lack of interest and lack of concern, I’m quite convinced the mold infestation is associated with the poor management of the building. I checked out immediately, although he refused to refund my money. (Hopefully, he uses it towards mold remediation expenses related to repairing the property) Despite his lack of empathy, I am concerned for the health and well-being of anyone who stays here. Mold can represent a significant health problem and this establishment is knowingly exposing their clientele to a health risk due to poor indoor air quality.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from mike Chapatwala, General Manager at Journeys End Motel
Responded 7 Apr 2021
Thanks for your comments. First of all you need to appreciate that our checking time is between 2.00 pm to 11.00pm and you have check after 1.00am. Second thing that you have reserve the room with two bad with jacuzzi and that is our family room , than also you ask for smoking room, do question is that if you have ashma than why you asked for smoking room? You guys check out after two hours because you guys wanted smoking room. Journeys End motel is 2 star motel and we are maintaining one of the best in this area. One more thing that due to Bay Area some times you smell in whole area and we had a talk with county as well as with our pest control Western pest control and they said the same thing. Last but not least once again sorry for inconvenience. And we will take necessary steps to over come this problem. Thanks
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul L wrote a review Sep 2017
Orange County, California6 contributions9 helpful votes
This motel is very run down. Has a very distinct mildew smell and saw black mold in room. The carpets are very worn, the bed was very hard and the comforter had cigarette burns on it. Complained to management and was told I would forfeit one night fee due to lack of 24 hr cancellation Decided to take the lost and found a much nice placer down the road and stayed at a Marriott
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from km1954, Manager at Journeys End Motel
Responded 14 Sep 2017
Hi Dear Customer, First of all thanks for writing for review for Journeys end motel. We are very sorry to hear that you guys were not happy while staying here. If you had contact us we defiantly took necessary action like change the room or some thing else. Now we will defiantly take action on your comment and we hope when you visit nest time you will see the improvement. For our information if you had mention your name or date of visit or room number which will help to us. If possible during your next visit call us and we will take special necessary action for our rooms as well as our property. Thanks Manager Journeys End Motel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brenda M wrote a review Aug 2016
1 contribution
Room 107 had and extremely "moldy smell", we requested another room and tne manager/owner asked if we were threatening him... By the time my husband realized it was a bad idea to stay, the kids had already taken a shower. The owner refused to provide a different room. Knowing the dangers of mold, we decided to take out losses and take our %50 return and head out to the Best Western. Same price, friendlier service by far!! NEVER AGAIN... THIS PLACE IS A HEALTH HAZARD. Kudos to the BEST WESTERN, thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from km1954, Manager at Journeys End Motel
Responded 3 Sep 2016
Thanks for your comments. Our policy is that if you do not like the room for any reason come back to front desks within 10 minutes and we will refund full amount without any question. But in this case customer came after half an hour and we would give him refund also but within half an hour whole room was used whole room was upside down Jacuzzi was used bathroom was used bed was used that why we refuse to give refund. Beside this also we gave them 50% refund. As customer said about moldy smell than also we clean the room at 11 pm and than we sold the room the same room same night to another customer and they did not make any complaint. We feel that on that night it was bad night for customer as well as bad for us. We feel sorry for that. We will take care of it next time and we will try our best to do better and we will take care of comments.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sagelmoon wrote a review Aug 2015
8 contributions3 helpful votes
This place us in a great spot. Clise to casinos and the beach and literally RIGHT off the parkway. *💒 Hotel myself- is actually really clean. Bit outdated,but that seems to b a pattern in this area...for what it is,and compared to other places around in SAME price range it this place is nice *🐶 Dogs are allowed w added fee which is 👍. Also cheaper than a place down the road that allows dogs over 30lbs. *------ now the bad-----* * Ok, the couple that runs this place are really NOT that friendly. Even if staying a few days and it being pre paid for-t! key wouldnt work after 11an EVERY day...and of COURSE i would find out when taking my dog for a walk.id get back to my door not being able to be opened w the key card... Then i have to tie a 60 pound pitbull to a lamp post to go inside for 5minutes and fix it. Haha
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
cole24 wrote a review Jun 2015
New Jersey8 contributions14 helpful votes
Room was a nice size, the bathroom needs a little for attention, mold around tub area, we were in a non-smoking room, but there were cigerrette burns on the dresser and blanket, so if your going to "advertise" a non-smoking room, don't have burns on the furniture? Even though the room didn't smell like it was a smoking room. We didn't have free wifi like they say, we were in the corner, maybe "away" from the connection, because as soon as you walk out of the room, you had free wifi, even though that is a minor thing to me. It was close to AC, so we're able to go the boardwalk, so that was nice and close to different places to eat, otherwise we would still stay here if we had to.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2015
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
207melissa wrote a review Aug 2014
Biddeford71 contributions40 helpful votes
We attended a concert on the boardwalk. This hotel was reasonably priced but we had some friends staying at the Trump the same night. They picked us up at our hotel for the concert and had too much to drink on the boardwalk so one of us who didn't drink drove their car back to our hotel. The next day, when checking out, the hotel staff accused us of putting extra people in the room because the "other" car was there all night. They threatened to charge our credit card for an extra night. They were rude and unprofessional. Also, the area seems dangerous. There are police cars everywhere.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: don't stay here. They are rude and accusatory.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$61 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
journeys end hotel galloway
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Budget Host Inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreAbsecon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

JOURNEYS END MOTEL (Absecon) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Journeys End Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Journeys End Motel?
Nearby attractions include Edwin B. Forsythe National Wildlife Refuge (7.0 km), Storybook Land (6.0 km), and Escape At The Shore (7.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Journeys End Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a hot tub.
Is parking available at Journeys End Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Journeys End Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tacos el Tio, Vic's Subs, and Bonefish Grill.
Are any cleaning services offered at Journeys End Motel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Journeys End Motel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lucy the Elephant (13.8 km) and Somers Point Historical Society (15.7 km).
Is Journeys End Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.