We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Marriott's Fairway Villas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Marriott\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Marriott's Fairway Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 371: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here off season in March. It was cold, so we were not able to take advantage of the activities on site (bummer, golf was only $29 18/w cart then!) The rooms had been recently remodeled and they were beautiful. We took my parents, and it was very comfortable for four people. We had a fireplace, screened in back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surfinginflorida
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Our entire stay was...well...odd. The marketing of the hotel led us to believe we would be staying at a golf resort with a high-end feel and matching room decor etc. Instead, the clientele was very much A.C. focused--families, some golf folks, but many people heading to A.C.--and the vibe was very middle of the road, not high-end...definitely not the feel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aunt P
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Mangaer at Marriott's Fairway Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay and will share your feedback regarding the towels and unusual smell with management at the resort. We would like to learn more about your issue and invite you to contact our customer care office at Customer.Care@Vacationclub.com or by calling 1-800-860-9384. Thank you...

staten island, ny
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This was my fifth stay at Marriott Fairway Villas and I'll be back again as soon as I can. The Villas are a perfect vacation spot. The suites have everything you need and are spotless on arrival. The grounds are beautifully maintained. The staff is friendly, helpful and always accommodating. It's my favorite place!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sasisu
Aston, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I exchanged my Interval International week at the last minute and got confirmed for this resort last week, Two bedroom, update villa with a great swimming pool and onsite facilities. Was so hot we never left the pool. Went to Brigantine once. Had fun on 16th st beach, No restaurants on site but located on rt 9., just hop in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank aferg4
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Fairway Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your five-star review! We are delighted to hear you both enjoyed your stay at Marriott’s Fairway Villas! Your comments and tips are greatly appreciated and will be shared with the team. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon on your next trip to New Jersey!

marietta GA
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is for the most part a timeshare property that also rents like a hotel so it has huge amenties and activites - way beyond any normal hotel. i booked using a timeshare week but checked online - the rates are higher than a normal hotel but you get a lot for your money. PROS tons of stuff to do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marieatta_pman
new jersey
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My third time staying here and I knew better than to stay on any other floor but the top but my luck...non available. So another trip of listening to the 3 year old upstairs doing laps at a high rate of speed at 6am and toilets flushing and furniture being moved. My only complaint at this location is the insulation...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laurajerseyshore
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Fairway Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the size of your villa and that the two king beds were accommodating. We are sorry the guests above your villa were noisy and that we were unable to accommodate your request of a top floor. Your feedback is important to us and will be shared with...

New York
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here while the kids were out of school for spring break and we had an amazing time. It was pretty convenient for us since we only live 3 hours away. There were 9 of us ( myself, husband, & our 3 kids ages 15,9,5 and my sister in-law with her husband and their twins age...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kjisales
Halifax, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I paid 139 for my villa nightly. It included a hit tub, two bedrooms, sleeper sofa, 3 flat panel televisions and everything you needed to cook in a fully appointed kitchen. Lots to do including golf, bocce ball, pools, movies and much more . Immaculate and clean . Can't wait to go back

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank angel o
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean and up to date. I always ask for extra towels and within a matter of minutes I was handed towels. I travel a lot and expect to stay in a place as nice as my home or better. I can't complain about much. I would suggest this hotel and would stay again if I'm ever in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gwenbraum
Freehold, NJ
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed during the third week of May on a golf vacation and we had perfect weather. This is an excellent resort for a variety of reasons. They offer a nice choice of childrens activities all managed by the resort's very good and friendly staff. I believe Fairway Villas also offers many benefits for adults. The villas are really nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SandMike

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
8.8 km away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
3,534 reviews
8.4 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
14,052 reviews
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
10.9 km away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
7,917 reviews
8.9 km away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#9 of 50 in Atlantic City
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A short drive from Atlantic City, the Marriott's Fairway Villas awaits in Galloway, New Jersey. Surrounded by lush greenery, picturesque settings and tranquil atmospheres are throughout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marriott's Fairway Villas

Address: 500 Fairway Ln, Galloway Twnshp, Absecon, NJ 08205-6018
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Price Range: ₹ 13,846 - ₹ 38,879 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Fairway Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Marriott's Fairway Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Fairway Villas Hotel Absecon
Marriotts Fairway Hotel
Marriotts Fairway Resort
Marriott Absecon
Absecon Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marriott's Fairway Villas staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Marriott's Fairway Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor in the back with golf course views are the most private and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Bludash, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best buildings are the Desert Springs and the Congressional.Both are nearest the Spa, indoor and outdoor pools, etc.Top floors are quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles lorraineo453, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It's just an average MVCI place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 903scottl, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay near the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Cozycat48, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms further away from the pool area are quieter. Bring mosquito repellent.”
 of 5 bubbles O8858KMannal, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay