We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
342 E White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205-9565
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Earn Double Points On All Stays
$103
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$103
View deal
Booking.com$103
Travelocity$103
Lol.travel$107
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (54)
Pool & Beach (8)

About

#3 of 21 hotels in Absecon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
Welcome to the Comfort Suites Atlantic City North. Situated in Absecon, NJ, three miles from Stockton College and eight miles from downtown Atlantic City boardwalk and the Atlantic Ocean. The newly renovated Comfort Suites Atlantic City North provides interior rooms with air conditioning and free Wi-Fi. All rooms feature a TV with cable channels and a private bathroom. All units will provide guests with a microwave and mini fridge. A complimentary continental breakfast and newspaper is served each morning at the property. The nearest airport is Atlantic City International Airport, three miles from the property. Comfort Suites Atlantic City North also provides daily shuttle services to the ACY International Airport, local restaurants, Atlantic City shopping outlets and Casino’s. Contact the hotel’s guest services team for daily pricing and scheduling.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn Double Points On All Stays
468Reviews3Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 245
  • 120
  • 45
  • 21
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Booojonb wrote a review Sep 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Room smells nasty. The worst part is there's a roach crawling on the bed. Manager refused to refund or apologize. They just don't care. The worst experience I ever had. Stay away from this place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Comfort Suites Atlantic City North
Responded 19 Sep 2022
Dear Guest, I took note of your remark about roaches during your stay, which is very unusual. We take pest control measures on a regular basis in our property, but we will investigate further. Anyway, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. The problem will be completely resolved. You'll have a great time the next time you visit. I hope to see you again soon. Regards, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HWBC wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
If I could give zero stars I would. The morning desk clerk is rude and unprofessional. If any other Choice employee would treat Elite members the way he does, they'd be fired. Not to mention the rooms are dirty and I don't think the carpet has ever been cleaned. Drive a little further out to avoid dealing with this place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Comfort Suites Atlantic City North
Responded 15 Sep 2022
Dear Guest, My apologies for the lack of professionalism with our staff. I understand the importance of staff hospitality and its impacts. We will investigate and deal with the concerned staff and manage them to become guest friendly. Nevertheless, we request you to not consider this as a benchmark of our hotel and give us another opportunity to offer you an awesome stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
meb999 wrote a review Sep 2022
montréal52 contributions23 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel in 2019 and had a great stay. Our visit in 2022 DID NOT go as well! The first room we were offered had a huge HOLE in bathroom ceiling (hole where the fan was supposed to be). We asked to be moved, which seemed a huge inconvenience to the lady at the front desk. Our new room was damp, and reeked of mildew. We would set out our humid bathing suits at 5PM, and they'd still be wet the next morning. No matter how high we turned on the AC, we could not get rid of the humidity (even the pillows felt 'wet'). The room was tiny. the bathroom was dirty (the grout on the tiles was gross, the shower had mold in the corners), stains on the carpet.... The breakfast was sad - not nearly the quality we were expecting / quality and choice experienced in 2019. I couldn't eat what was offered at breakfast, so I grabbed an apple to eat later in the morning -- I was stopped by a worker saying that I had to eat the apple right then and there, because no food could leave the 'dining room'. The staff does not change the towels -- we are a family of four, and I had to lug the wet towels down every day to ask for new fresh towels (which again, seemed a huge inconvenience for the staff) - the room being already extremely humid, no towel would have dried allowing us to reuse them. One day we were told there were 'just no clean towels left', to come back in a few hours (!!!). I asked for 6 towels (family of 4), but was told they could only give me 4. It was like the towels were a precious luxury commodity! I paid almost 200$ per night, for a hotel that was worth 40$ or 50$ a night. Staff was cranky, and unfriendly. This was the last time we will stay at a Comfort Suites.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Comfort Suites Atlantic City North
Responded 3 Sep 2022
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you will understand and consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marlee Banos wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
If I could give them less than a 1 I would. Bad service ! Bad management. Manager doesn’t care about making families stay a great one. He only cares that he gets money. Horrible experience. Room smelled like wet dog! Carpet was soaked . My kids feet were getting all wet from the BROKEN, LEAKING AC . Faulty fire alarm woke my family up at 6:30 am. Had to evacuate, So that’s NOT SAFE. Breakfast was horrible, a lot of the food was out. Bring I was up early and breakfast had just opened at 6 am. Waffle maker broken . Refrigerator in room was HOT, I couldn’t keep my kids milk cold. Manager was so disrespectful and not willing to accommodate me in any way. Couldn’t even meet me halfway way with the price. I paid $365 for ONE night, for a nasty, gross experience. I would NEVER go there or recommend it. Only nice thing about that hotel was Steve , sales assoc. he was friendly , and understood how I felt. manager was rude and cheap!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Comfort Suites Atlantic City North
Responded 1 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, I am distressed to see your comments. My apologies for the bad experience. We never want our guests to go back with an unpleasant experience. The entire points will be investigated and necessary actions will be taken. We are taking ample steps to ensure the comfort of our guests. You can be sure about a fine stay with us. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natasha D wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
A few days prior to my parties arrival we called to see if we could extend our stay an additional day. Well we never even got to ask that question, the woman Sandra who answered the phone was incredibly rude and not helpful. Upon our arrival, while checking in, Sandra who seemed to be waiting for us to arrive assisted with the check in, continuing the conversation that took place several days prior to our arrival. Focused on the wrong thing, arguing with guests instead of trying to provide excellent customer service. Later that evening we left for an event we were attending only for someone in my party to slip and fall in this establishments parking lot, breaking one of our bottles of wine. We immediately went back into the hotel to notify the front desk staff that one of their guests fell in the parking lot because of the ice and the fact that they had not salted. Instead of asking if she was okay, he instead just blankly stares and repeats..."You fell?" Never asking if she is okay, offering first aide, an ambulance, asking if she has any injuries, offering an incident report...NOTHING. So we ask if Sandra is the hotel manager and he says yes, so we ask for her superior as our first few experiences with Sandra left a bad taste in our mouths. He tells us she is in charge and we can speak to her in the morning, I immediately state "I'm sorry, one of your guests just fell and you haven't even asked if she is okay, offered her an incident report.. what is your companies protocol on guest injuries?" to which he responds "you want an incident report? Here you go" handing us an incident report. When I tell him there is no salt in the parking lot he argues with me saying that there is. So I took a video proving there is no salt. This was the worst experience I've ever had at a hotel, it seems as though they are focused on arguing with the guests instead of making sure they enjoy their stay. And we only stayed ONE NIGHT!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Comfort Suites Atlantic City North
Responded 19 Jan 2022
Dear Natasha, Thanks for the stay. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit. I am extremely disappointed that you had an unfavorable experience due to all the reasons you have mentioned. Please be assured that I have taken this up very strongly and the concerned team has been told to ensure that such an incident is not repeated in the future. In particular, I have made a note of your concerns regarding the issues you had and such customer feedback from valued guests as yourself will be monitored from my office. A detailed investigation will be made and appropriate actions will be taken. Though it is our endeavor to provide the highest levels of product and service to our discerning guests, this is an unusual happening and we seem to have fallen short in this instance. Please do let me know when you plan to visit our hotel so that we can ensure your next experience is very special. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Experience24577 wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Travelers Be concerned for your safety and solid sleepif thinking about staying at this Comfort Inn Suites, Absecon, NJ.You give up your right to privacy when you check in here. As a traveling senior couple, we found this hotel listed on Choice Hotels International website. At 5:45 AM our sleep was rudely interrupted. Without a knock on the door, we were shocked to see a man entering our room. I yelled, ‘what are you doing in this room and who are you,?’ He stopped and said he thought he was going to room 102 and left our room (number 103) without further explanation. Not knowing who he was or what his intent was, I immediately went to call the front desk and found the room phones didn't work. Got dressed went to the front desk to find said individual behind the counter. He was wearing a hotel name tag. He offered no further comment about the reason for his actions. Upon checkout, what was even more outrageous, the General Manager Brian Patel, had the audacity to state the clerk claimed we called asking for help from our cell phone. That was not true!! No record of any phone call on cell. We left without being offered any recompense. We later contacted Choice Hotels International members club to check regarding NJ Innkeepers law about privacy and to report this incident. At that time we were informed each hotel is independently owned and operated. From injury (sleep deprivation) to insult courtesy of the Comfort Suites.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Comfort Suites Atlantic City North
Responded 25 Aug 2021
Hello Guest, Thanks for the stay and the feedback. Our apologies for the dissatisfaction. We shall definitely work on your observations. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Please visit us again, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave B wrote a review Aug 2021
Hudson18 contributions9 helpful votes
Have a confirmation for a suite. When I was assigned my room I was given an accessible king. When I went back to the desk to resolve the confusion, the GM told me "I don't give that room for that rate. That room is what I have. If you don't like it I will give you a refund." I took my refund and left because I could easily make other arrangements. BEWARE of this because this is the kind of thing that ruins vacations.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Comfort Suites Atlantic City North
Responded 5 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, Thank for the stay and the comments. It is pretty serious and we never condone such things. The matter will be investigated and strictly acted upon. Anyway, our apologies for all the inconveniences. This is an uncommon occurrence, Request your understanding and continued patronage. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniel T wrote a review Jul 2021
Collegeville, Pennsylvania18 contributions
My family arrived late in the night. Two things my little kids and I look forward to when going to a hotel... the pool and breakfast---esp waffles. Both were shown on this hotels website. Well guess what. The pool was closed for "deep cleaning" and their was no breakfast bar. Instead bags were provided with prepackaged muffins and syrupy peaches and WATER. They could have at least proclvided bagels... milk... little cereal boxes?! "You were told at check in it was just breakfast bags." Uh no... we weren't... and if we had been it was late and we just would have been upset then instead of now. My family rarely stays at hotels and these are the things they look forward to. Thanks for ruining that.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Comfort Suites Atlantic City North
Responded 14 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you will understand and consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lissette A wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions2 helpful votes
We wanted to stay close to Atlantic City and we found this place to be perfect in price and location. The gentleman that took care of us was polite, check-in was done quickly. The room was clean and we were able to observe families with children.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Comfort Suites Atlantic City North
Responded 8 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay at the Comfort Suites Atlantic City North. We honestly believe that your stay was very good and matched your expectations. Guest satisfaction is, of course, a big reward for our hospitality. It was our privilege to serve you and hope you will give us more opportunities to do so. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AdrienneG wrote a review Feb 2021
Phoenix, Maryland1 contribution
If you smoke weed and play music in your room so loud that you then have to yell over it, this is the dump for you. My company put me up here for work, couldn’t get one nights decent sleep over the insane music that can be heard through paper thin wall ALL NIGHT LONG. The smell of weed that permeated the place was so overwhelming is made me sick. The bed was comfortable and the staff was nice....those are the only “pros.”
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Comfort Suites Atlantic City North
Responded 15 Feb 2021
Dear Guest, We are distressed to see your comments. Your feedback is important to us.Our apologies for the inconvenience. The entire points you have observed will be investigated and necessary actions will be taken, We shall appreciate your kind understanding. Please visit us again, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$77 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
clarion inn & suites atlantic city north hotel absecon, clarion inn and suites atlantic city north
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreAbsecon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COMFORT SUITES ATLANTIC CITY NORTH (Absecon) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Suites Atlantic City North
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Suites Atlantic City North?
Nearby attractions include Cobweb Corner Antiques (0.7 km) and Dr Johnathan Pitney Park (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Suites Atlantic City North?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Suites Atlantic City North?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Suites Atlantic City North?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Suites Atlantic City North?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Suites Atlantic City North?
Conveniently located restaurants include China Sea of Absecon, White Horse Wine and Spirits, and Denny's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Suites Atlantic City North?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Comfort Suites Atlantic City North have airport transportation?
Yes, Comfort Suites Atlantic City North offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Comfort Suites Atlantic City North offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Comfort Suites Atlantic City North?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.