We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
338 E. White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$109
View deal
Booking.com
$109
View deal
Vio.com
$106
View deal
Hotels.com$109
Travelocity$109
Lol.travel$129
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (7)

About

#1 of 21 hotels in Absecon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Count on a relaxing stay and friendly atmosphere at Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon. Our hotel is 8 miles from the coast - perfect for visiting Atlantic City's boardwalk, beaches and casinos or Jersey Shore points from Ocean City to Cape May. Restaurants, shops and local businesses surround our hotel, and we're 15 minutes from ACY Airport and Stockton University. Every fresh and modern guest room has a mini-fridge, microwave, HDTV, coffeemaker and large work desk. Connect your smartphone to free WiFi, and stretch out on the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Here with family? Upgrade for more space and a sofa bed for the kids. Start the day with Hampton's free hot breakfast, including oatmeal, eggs and fresh-baked waffles. Our TREATS Shop is open 24 hours for snacks, drinks and ice cream, and you'll always find coffee and tea in the lobby. Step out to the patio or gazebo and unwind in the natural surroundings. Take a dip in our heated indoor pool, or work out in the free fitness center.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
327Reviews2Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 203
  • 56
  • 32
  • 12
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
agostjo wrote a review Dec 2022
New York15 contributions21 helpful votes
I found this property quite by accident, but I cannot say enough about the quality of my stay(s). The property is well maintained, and rooms clean and comfortable. Th hotel staff are some of the best in the business. Warm, caring, friendly, and professional. I have already booked additional stays as I enjoy being valued. The breakfast was truly delicious, typical Hampton Inn breakfast, but absolutely fresh, and delicious. I could not be more satisfied. As a Diamond member, I travel a lot. This is one of the best!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Giovanni Devaney, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for such an amazing review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and truly look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vickie C wrote a review May 2021
Pinellas Park, Florida126 contributions36 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed in a King Room 304 and a double Queen room 217. (Tour on my YouTube channel "Vickie Carla"). The breakfast was better than other Hamptons and the amenities looked nice although we did not use them. Parking is good, the hotel is clean, and the staff was helpful and friendly. The King room had a walk in shower while the double queen room had a shower-tub combo. The hotel seems new and there are no restaurants adjacent, that I could see, but there appeared to be a liquor store.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Double queen room more spacious than King room.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cannon Ghelani, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon
Responded 17 May 2021
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast, hotel, and our amazing team. We appreciate your feedback on our property. We have shared your survey with our team and we look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for your loyalty to the brand. Best Regards!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cristina B wrote a review Nov 2022
11 contributions
Let me start by saying I hate hotels and I was definitely nervous about staying here, but it was amazing! The staff was beyond amazing and so helpful. Tina, Megan and Derrick are awesome! They all went out of their way for us and our team to make out experience great! The room was very clean and I look at everything! The breakfast had great options and they even have a heated pool area. Best of all it was very conveniently located to everything!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay away from elevators! Very loud!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
kenofpa wrote a review Oct 2022
Wayne, Pennsylvania21 contributions21 helpful votes
About 10 minutes from Atlantic City easy access with no turns Very modern and well kept public areas and rooms Bar in the lobby that’s open late Staff was very welcoming and friendly If it’s your thing (it’s mine) a Starbucks 6 minutes away
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Walter B wrote a review Oct 2022
Middletown, New Jersey129 contributions57 helpful votes
Great location, quite rooms(seemed like the walls were made of concrete to help with sound insulation?) or maybe the hotel was a low capacity. Carpeted stairwell didn't make you feel like walking in an industrial building when taking the stairs. Quiet location far from the highway, good breakfast and helpful staff. Derek at the front desk was awesome. Clean room, updated, HVAC worked as needed, will be my spot in the area moving forward for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ralphtorres1956 wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
My experience was extremely unexpected. I have state at numerous Hampton Inn this occasion, more of a personal family level. The staff went way beyond their call off of service, the breakfast, every morning with fresh clean. The young lady who cooks was always attentive every part of the eating area was just immaculate. I’ve never experienced My experience was extremely unexpected. I have state at numerous Hampton Inn this occasion, more of a personal family level. The staff went way beyond their call off of service the breakfast. Every morning we’re fresh clean. The young lady who cooks was always attentive every part of the the eating area was just immaculate. I’ve never experienced it and dumb. All I can say is that it was a family situation and dumb And died with it with love not to experience it again in that form but I’ve never been treated. That way they went beyond they did things for me and their words of compassion and just overall I have to say that they are a special group of people, the young man that came to my door, who put the tears out of my eyes hi I there’s like there’s not enough words, or any kind of words I can say thank you with the gratitude that I felt in my heart And I would tell anyone that is looking for a place to stay that Hampton Inn there. Enough seeking was absolutely incredible every time that I’ve stayed there it’s been very pleasant. Very nice. They moved me to her room another room which I needed extra pillows and everything was just incredible so for those folks out there this is not the advertisement for for them. This is personal for me and I want to tell you thank you from the bottom of my heart and my family also appreciates it and I am a businessman I do it a lot of traveling and dumb . Thank you. God bless you for the experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cannon Ghelani, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon
Responded 6 Oct 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We truly are always here aiming to provide the best possible guest experience. Each and every one of us speak of you fondly and truly enjoyed having you here. We hope you can visit us again soon! Best, Tina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Behtah1220 wrote a review Sep 2022
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania19 contributions8 helpful votes
Rooms were nice and clean. Nice updated furniture. Breakfast was good and pool was nice temperature. Very relaxing! Only issue was that I reserved 3 rooms as we were traveling in a large group. Received a phone call at 5 saying if we’re not there they were going to cancel all 3 rooms. Really?!? As an honors member for 10 plus years never had an issue like this. So we had to leave our activities in Atlantic City and run over to pay the rooms. Kind of ended our evening which was a bummer. Incidentals hood is $150?!? I know you get it back but gee wiz!! Never had an incidental charge of $150 before. This hotel is very expensive for what it is and what it offers but only 15 minutes from Atlantic City so I guess you have to pay out the you know what. Hotel located where there’s a median so you have to go down a few lights to turn around somewhere and most of the lights say no turns so that’s an interesting thing to figure out.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cannon Ghelani, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon
Responded 21 Sep 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. If you wish to connect more on this I would be happy to speak with you. I believe I know why the team reached out to you at 5pm but would want to look into the reservation further. We hope to see you again sooon! Best, Tina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jimimack15 wrote a review Aug 2022
West Nyack, New York7 contributions3 helpful votes
I had the pleasure of staying here recently and all the employees there were exemplary! We were greeted at the front desk by Jameerah who was informative, courteous and cheerful! She is the epitome of ‘Service with a Smile’ and Hilton hotels is lucky to have an employee like her, especially when they are so hard to find, now. Another outstanding employee was Jacqueline, our room attendant. She does her job extremely well and takes pride in the condition she leaves a room! Beds were pressed and presented well and the bathroom sparkled. Even the towels and bathroom tissues looked like a Cruise ship presentation. (Tissue was made into a flower and towels were rolled perfectly) The morning breakfast presentation was plentiful and served hot. A true testament to top-notch management reflected very well with our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cannon Ghelani, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon
Responded 21 Sep 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We truly are always here aiming to provide the best possible guest experience. I am so happy to hear that Jameerah and Jacqueline made your stay with us special! We are always looking for ways to keep breakfast fun and delicious! I truly thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best, Tina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen J wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I had never once had a bad stay at a Hampton Inn until I stayed at this hotel. This particular Hampton Inn seems to host teams, and this was the case during our say (we did not know about the teams until the night of the day we checked in). We asked for a quiet room at the time of the check in. However, a team of basketball players were running around the halls at night, and they partied in the room next to ours at midnight. We called and called the front desk to either get them to quiet down or for us to move rooms. The hotel staff tried to get them to quiet down, but they were unable to. What scared us most was that we heard one of the adults yelling "put away the guns" to the players. We had to switch rooms at 12:30 am, and could only switch after 2 hours of talking to the staff, given that they did not have a spare available room large enough room for 3 people. Talked to the manager the next afternoon (they don't seem to have a manager in the mornings), she was nice, and offered a refund for the horrible first night of our stay, reassuring us that the staff knows to provide a refund for it. The second night was a good stay. However, when the time came to check out after the second night of stay, and despite our multiple reminders at the time of the check out that we were supposed to get a refund, they did not give us a refund anyway! We are still waiting on the refund after contacting Hilton Honors.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cannon Ghelani, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon
Responded 14 Aug 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. I am sorry to hear of the noise issues you came across while staying here with us. We do have a 10 pm quiet policy and I will take your feedback to the team to ensure that they are following procedure. Can you tell me if you've received your funds back yet? I can be contacted at the hotel directly, just asking for Tina.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meander594170 wrote a review Jun 2022
Staten Island, New York2 contributions1 helpful vote
We went there for the family trip. We would like to relax. However, the AC didn’t work properly and elevator was really loud. Additionally, breakfast run out way earlier than the cut-off time. I felt stressed during the stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cannon Ghelani, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon
Responded 14 Aug 2022
I am sorry to hear that you had some maintenance concerns while here with us. If you are ever back in our area, please call the hotel and ask for the manager and we will be sure to make it right.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreAbsecon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAMPTON INN ATLANTIC CITY/ABSECON - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon?
Nearby attractions include Edwin B. Forsythe National Wildlife Refuge (7.0 km), Storybook Land (6.0 km), and Historic Smithville (8.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tacos el Tio, Vic's Subs, and Bonefish Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon have airport transportation?
Yes, Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.