We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (131)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (11)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good18%
  • Average5%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“other guests”(22 reviews)
“family style”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (223)
There are newer reviews for The Garden Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
130
32
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
130
32
4
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestschobe national parkfamily stylelarge tablegame drivesguide johnthe riverresident hipponight vacationfriendly feelinglong tableturn down servicedinner tablefamily roomowners and staffpersonal attentionwould love to go back
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

The Garden Lodge has been our favourite for some years and again, we were not disappointed. It was just wonderful. It is like coming home with the friendliest staff and best guides. Sitting on the long table for all the lovely meals is just the...More

Thank Ruth S
Response from The Garden Lodg... K, Owner at The Garden LodgeResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for your wonderful comments. As every time, we have enjoyed you being at the lodge. We will keep our good product going and see you next time. Gabi

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

With 4 star rating we arrived at the lodge with certain expectations Unfortunately the room / lodge was a mix between a mediocre Bed & Breakfast and a Backpackers facility Certainly no where near 4 Stars Phil the owner however is very friendly and the...More

1  Thank Michael W
Response from The Garden Lodg... K, Owner at The Garden LodgeResponded 15 November 2017

It is a shame you did not take the opportunity to bring all this up with me and Philip while we were talking at lunch, shortly after your arrival, and later when you came back from your boat cruise. If you had made the wrong...More

Reviewed 23 October 2017

Garden Lodge was kind of an add-on for us... we had 2 nights at another safari camp, and when they were fully booked for night 3, we decided to switch lodges. And I have to say, Garden Lodge was a very refreshing experience! As much...More

Thank Rachael K
Response from The Garden Lodg... K, Owner at The Garden LodgeResponded 15 November 2017

Thanks very much for your comment. We are very glad you found us and even more so that you enjoyed your 24 hour stay. Wonderful you loved it all and had a chance to fit in both activities. Next time you stay with us, simply...More

Reviewed 14 October 2017

Great staff. Great food. Safari tours super , had a real different view from Chobe River Tours. Saw lots of animals there. I was needing laundry done as had another week in Kenya booked. Laundry was done as complimentary . Great service Indeed!! Would have...More

Thank kathyloo3
Response from The Garden Lodg... K, Owner at The Garden LodgeResponded 15 November 2017

I would like to say thank you for your comments. Wonderful to learn you had a fantastic time and enjoyed all we are doing. Maybe we will meet next time at the lodge. Gabi

Reviewed 14 September 2017

I loved my stay at the Garden Lodge and I'd highly recommend it to anyone. The staff are all very friendly and helpful and make it easy to set up game drives or boat trips or whatever your heart desires. At the end of a...More

Thank nathanh590
Response from The Garden Lodg... K, Owner at The Garden LodgeResponded 15 November 2017

Many thanks for your comment, and sorry for my late response. I had been away. Lovely you liked what we do and enjoyed our service and atmosphere. Hope to see you again at the lodge. Gabi

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kasane
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (131)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (11)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
greybeard09
17 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Active-Reisen |
Hi there, we are not the owners, we gave a review as we stayed there. Please do contact the establishment - we do highly recommend it. Enjoy your stay in Botswana
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Fabulous views from the top floor. I couldn’t get the click to rate buttons just above to work, but I’d give..."
Read review
"Ask for a garden view of the river"
Read review
"Nothing could better the ones over-looking the river!"
Read review
"All 8 rooms have a private verandah overlooking the Chobe River."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing