We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Azalai Hotel De La Plage

Save
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good38%
  • Average29%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“business trip”(5 reviews)
“door staff”(2 reviews)
“wifi service”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
7
15
19
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
15
19
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripdoor staffwifi servicenice hotelregionsignalcountry
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent sea view location with great swimming pool. Breakfast- so so , but enough not to be hungry. Rooms are convenient with great wifi. The biggest problem with this hotel- terrible AC. It’s warm in lobby and smells not fresh, but also it’s so hot...More

2  Thank MTolik
Response from Jean Anicet K, Responsable réception at Azalai Hotel De La PlageResponded 20 March 2018

Dear MTolik, Thank you for sharing your accurate feedback on our hotel. We take well note of all these important information and be sure that we are working on it. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you...More

Reviewed 31 January 2018

A 4-star hotel with a beautiful ocean view, exquisite space, friendly staff and sumptuous dishes. Even though they speak little English and majorly French, I still didn't have trouble communicating. Most importantly, the hotel is in a central location - with the popular Ganhi market...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sam A
Response from Jean Anicet K, Responsable réception at Azalai Hotel De La PlageResponded 1 February 2018

Dear ATEMENOU, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad to hear that we succed our main goal "make you live the pleasant experience AZALAI HOTELS". Hope to see you again very soon for others great experiences. Sincerely,

Reviewed 31 January 2018

It was my first time in Bénin and I chose this hotel for my three-week stay. It is an average hotel that is only valid for a short stay. Advantages: 1- It has rooms overlooking the ocean directly 2- It has a nice swimming pool...More

Thank Masrawy_Mtl
Response from Jean Anicet K, Responsable réception at Azalai Hotel De La PlageResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Masrawy, Thank you for sharing your accurate feedback on our hotel. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We take well note of all these important information and we are...More

Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in September 2017. I would say poor for ambience expect for the pool that overlooks the ocean, very poor for food and reception desk service. Do take ocean view rooms as the street view rooms overlook busy construction sites and...More

Thank Junu S
Response from SALIFOU T, Gérant at Azalai Hotel De La PlageResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Junu S , Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and...More

Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel seems to enjoy patronage from the international travelers but its services are substandard. The wifi is terrible and the rooms are expensive compared to the price. However,the staff are courteous and always willing to help. It needs to improve on its services and...More

Thank 472olumideo
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cotonou
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$ 120 - US$ 163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Cotonou
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 120 - US$ 163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Cotonou
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Itoro I
8 April 2015|
Answer
Response from OUMAR S | Property representative |
Thank you for coming to visit us and find below our phone number because we can t give you our email adress on the tripadvisor page, not allowed. Tel 00229 21.31.72.00 than ask Rebecca on reservation departement. Best... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Itoro I
8 April 2015|
Answer
Response from OUMAR S | Property representative |
Goodmorning, yes we do. best regards
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Room is excellent. Everything I need was provided. But of course, don't touch the bar if you don't..."
Read review
"Top floors for a good view to the sea"
Read review
"The beach view is the best. City views don't offer much in the way of scenery."
Read review
"Stay somewhere else!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing