We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WoodSpring Suites St. Louis Arnold

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
WoodSpring Suites St. Louis Arnold
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 113: English reviews
Start your review of WoodSpring Suites St. Louis Arnold
 Click to rate
Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is clean and the staff are second to none. They make sure you have an enjoyable stay. We stayed a month and will return if ever working in this area again. We had other choices but we made the right one with the Wood Spring Suites.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yearroundtravler
Tennessee
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

The price was right. My room was clean. I had a full size refrigerator, sink and stove. I would return, possibly even with my wife. The young lady at the desk provided excellent service. I got a room on the 4th floor so I wouldn't have to hear people walking around above me. Close to highway so it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terrence D
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis Arnold, responded to this review

We are glad WoodSpring Suites provided you with an enjoyable stay. We, as a team, strive to provide guest the best experiences possible when staying with us. We thank you for your positive review and hope to see you back with us again.

USA
Reviewed 5 February 2017

After a horrible experience at a sister property, I transferred my reservation to this hotel. It tool over 30 minutes to check me in because the computer was being slow. After being admitted I was accosted by the scent of cooked fish in the hallway. I held my breath and made my way to my room. I'm recovering from foot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jntcm
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis Arnold, responded to this review

The WoodSpring Suites team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

I booked a room several weeks in advance. The morning of our visit I called to see how early we could check in. However when I called they said they have bad news and maybe good news. The bad news was that the week leading up, they had water problems and the hotel was closed. The "good" news was they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David S
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis Arnold, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you've brought to our attention. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience and apologize this did not happen in your case.

Reviewed 16 November 2016

WoodSpring Suites is a great place for an extended stay. We ended up staying for 3 months. Since I do not have a car during the day, I really benefitted from the convenient location. I was able to walk to a variety of stores: Walmart, Aldi, and Dierberg’s, to name a few. There are also many restaurants in walking distance:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis Arnold, responded to this review

We love hearing from customers that truly enjoyed their stay with WoodSpring Suites. We strive to provide an environment where our guests can feel comfortable and relaxed. Thank you for providing us with positive insights and we wish you well in your future travels. The WoodSpring Suites team cannot wait for your return.

Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

absolutely wonderful place to stay! been here for three weeks and would most definitely come back. staff is super friendly and take pride in there work. place is kept very clean. i Strongly recommend staying here when visiting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zack C
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis Arnold, responded to this review

Hearing back from happy customers is one of the best things we can receive as a company. WoodSpring Suites strives to serve our guest and provide them with an all-around positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and are pleased we were able to be a part of your travels. We hope to...

Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

We've recently moved back to the area and waiting on our home to sell in Indiana before moving to our permanent home here. We've enjoyed our stay here and the hotel staff has been awesome making sure we are accommodated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlwomack
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis Arnold, responded to this review

WoodSpring Suites strives to provide guests with an environment they can enjoy, feel comfortable and want to return too. We are glad to hear we did that for you. We wish you well in your future travels and hope you will visit us again soon.

United States
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

I had a great stay while I was here. I want to give a thank you for all of the staff that work their hardest and do the best of job that they can. Room was clean & I had a good nights sleep every night I stayed here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovely1000
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis Arnold, responded to this review

Our team strives to uphold our values of cleanliness, simplicity and affordability in the eyes of our customers. We are glad to hear your stay at WoodSpring Suites measured up to your standards. Thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Arnold, Missouri
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Since day one of me being here Corey has gone above and beyond for me and my 5 month old daughter. Ashley makayla and Kim have done there fair share of going above and beyond as well and it's not just for me it's for everyone here. Even the maint man is on top of things. Overall a great and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kblacksher
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis Arnold, responded to this review

Our WoodSpring Suites team is thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time and our team at the property. Our goal is to provide guest with a positive experience when they visit WoodSpring Suites. Your thoughts about us and your stay are very important to us. We are glad to hear they were both positive experiences. We wish you well and...

Reviewed 30 October 2016

a home away from home staff was amazing i never had such a wonderful experince in a hotel if you ever visit stl you should stay here ask for corey he will go above and beyond to help you in any way he can. thank you corey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timmy P
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis Arnold, responded to this review

The WoodSpring Suites team is glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our ultimate goal is to provide guest with a hospitable environment that is affordable, clean, and simple. We are grateful you chose to share your positive thoughts with us and others. We hope you will stay with us again!

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arnold
2.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Arnold
114 reviews
0.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Arnold
0.8 km away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Arnold
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
746 reviews
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
9.3 km away
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites St. Louis Arnold (formerly Value Place Arnold) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Limited front desk hours - use a courtesy phone in the lobby or guest room for 24/7 guest support (including check-in) from our friendly staff. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. Call to learn more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites St. Louis Arnold

Address: 888 Arnold Commons Dr, Arnold, MO 63010-2164 (Formerly Value Place Arnold)
Region: United States > Missouri > Arnold
Price Range: ₹ 3,011 - ₹ 7,658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites St. Louis Arnold 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your WoodSpring Suites St. Louis Arnold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WoodSpring Suites St. Louis Arnold staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites St. Louis Arnold staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th. floor seems to be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles yearroundtravler, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“floor level has easy access”
 of 5 bubbles 352timmyp, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Smoking is on the 3rd floor. Very quite hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles JWalker7677, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“My laundry was never stolen!”
 of 5 bubbles marcaylaa2016, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“top floor has a very good view.”
 of 5 bubbles 292frederickb, 13 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5