We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort at Beaver Trails

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Austin
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Yogi Bear\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Eagan, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

From a family of non-campers, this is the place to be! We stayed in one of the new deluxe family cabins (think a tricked out tiny house). We had rain 2 of the 3 days of our stay, yet there were still plenty of organized activities we were able to partake in. The water slides were our main attraction to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maisha82
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We just returned from what was supposed to be a relaxing mini vacation with extended family and it was really not that great of an experience at all. We had actually been here before and enjoyed it so much we asked family and friends to reserve their own sites and come along but much to their dismay and our own,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HiediF
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Clean campground with plenty of amenities. The owners/management were wonderful, kind hosts and visible to their guests. We appreciated the shaded campsites and large number of private shower rooms and laundry facilities. Kids ages ranged from 6-13 in our group. The younger kids enjoyed the campground, but the older ones did get bored after the newness wore off (we stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim L
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Positives: Enjoyed thier pool it was nice size and had a deep end. It was very crowded and obviously the seasonal people don't know how to follow rules about bringing glass bottles in pool area. Cons: We requested and paid for 50 amp premium site. Got placed in a 30 amp regular site luckily I had a adapter but had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
Willmar, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

All hotel rooms were booked in Austin, MN, because of a Hormel event and baseball tournament. This allowed us the opportunity to stay at Yogi Bear Jellystone Park just to the East of Austin on I-90. It was great to pull up, have someone come out to great you, welcome you, and then take you to your camp site! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian O
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 July 2016

If you have kids and like to camp, this is the place for you. $65 on a weekend stay all inclusive which gives you access to all perks: jumpy pillow, pool, water slides, paddle boats, mini golf, bike rental. You'd save more than staying at a hotel with all the perks. I've a 5,7,9 YO and they went missing, or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank threejewlz
Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

We've camped at other campgrounds and after coming here I can honestly say none of the other places measure up to here. Great management and employees. Very well kept up. Clean bathrooms and very nice facilities all around. In response to a previous poster who was negative about management I will simply respond with this. We were camping across the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank T471
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We stayed in several camp site. But I never had such a bad customer service. When we talked to general manager about services, she said if you are not happy you can leave right now instead of improving. I NEVER want to go there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Venkat K
jellystonemn, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort at Beaver Trails, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. We strive to make the best camping experiences for our campers. We are sorry that you encountered horrible customer service with our general manager. As of July 1st, we did have new management take over. This will be addressed as a learning experience for our new management. We hope...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We thought this was a really nice spot. We were there before the season has started though, so the place was pretty quiet and relaxed. The facilities were very clean and tidy. We had a nice level site and a fire pit that we made use of. The whole site was nice and grassy and looked ready for summer. Downsides:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
jellystonemn, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort at Beaver Trails, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking time to write a review for us. We do strive to provide the best camping experiences for all of our campers here at Beaver Trails Jellystone Park™. We are glad you enjoyed the facilities, sites, and fire pit. We apologize for our wifi we are currently in the process of adding more towers...

Dodge Center, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Kids were here for overnight so went to see them. The place was great for the little ones and mom and dad seemed to have fun to. Lots to do and planned activities for the morning. They stayed in one of the small cabins and it was cute and clean with bunk beds, microwave and close to bathroom facility. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bkm52

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
14.9 km away
Holiday Inn Austin Conference Center
11.6 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Austin
54 reviews
18.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 7 in Austin
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Austin
15.0 km away
Days Inn Austin
Days Inn Austin
#1 of 7 in Austin
254 reviews
16.0 km away
Super 8 Austin MN
Super 8 Austin MN
#6 of 7 in Austin
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort at Beaver Trails

Address: 21943 630th Ave, Austin, MN 55912-6401
Region: United States > Minnesota > Austin
Number of rooms: 350
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Camp-Resort At Beaver Trails Hotel Austin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort at Beaver Trails staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“sites on the back row(s) are a quieter option, less road noise and less busy”
 of 5 bubbles MNTravelingMom952, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Oak line of sites are right by the river and far enough from noisy center of the camp and the road.”
 of 5 bubbles SomeGirl111, 5 Aug 2013 | Read review
“If you are looking for a peaceful camping experience this is not it.”
 of 5 bubbles JoeyVegas77, 28 Jul 2013 | Read review
“If you want a quieter campsite try to get one near the back of the park (not near the Interstate Highway).”
 of 5 bubbles SeanW_11, 12 Aug 2011 | Read review
4 of 4