We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center

TripAdvisorUS$ 156*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 187*
US$ 156*
Great Deal
US$ 187*
US$ 160*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 399: English reviews
Start your review of Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center
 Click to rate
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was at this resort for two nights. It was late when I settled in for the night and only then did I notice there was popcorn scattered on the floor between the bed and the wall. It wasn't just one piece but more like a handful. I was tired and needed to get up early so I told the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linenminnesota
Woodbury, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

(Update: Management did address concerns & discounted part of my stay which was very nice) So bummed out about this resort. Don't believe the pictures on the website etc bc they are so deceiving. For the cost of the rooms per night I expect something much better. The rooms are so dated & smelly. Cobwebs in the corners. The lock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hherrig
Upsala, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay, I'd like to thank Jeremy Senart for the advise and the rooms were very neat and they have a lot of space. room service was quick to help us and the food was also very good. thanks you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucygirl12
Redwood Falls, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a one night stay for a business meeting. Beautiful location and views even over the winter with an overview of the lake. Staff was great, very helpful. I hadn't been to the hotel for a long time. Noticed there wears some updating that needed to be done with the room bathrooms and other places throughout the hotel. Must noticeable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SWMN_33
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice compliments regarding our awesome staff! We appreciate the nice comments and share them with our staff. I apologize for the arm rests in the Rafter's Lounge. We have cleaned the chairs and are looking to purchase some new tables and chairs to update the lounge and make it more accommodating. Thank you again for the...

Twin Cities
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My room was clean and extremely quiet. The furnishings are starting to show their age...carpet was a little frayed at the edge, and bathroom fixtures were showing their age. Staff is friendly and accommodating, but the view is the reason to stay here. Most rooms have balconies and a view of the lake. The attached water park is great for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gvwmn
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your review of Arrowwood. Thank you for your nice comments regarding our friendly and accommodating staff and the great views of Lake Darling! We are addressing the issues with the furnishings that you mentioned. Thank you for bring them to our attention! We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Ivanhoe, MN
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Over the last 6 years I've stayed at Arrowwood a number of times, once with family and all other times for work conferences. On the family trip we stayed in a huge cabin and we were beyond impressed. We golfed at the course, swam in the water park and had a great weekend. 2 years later I attended a conference...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HaleyPmn
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your reviews. I am very surprised and disappointed to read your comments regarding your food served at your recent conference. We always get rave reviews about our food. It's obvious that we failed to impress you on your last visit with us. I did check all our group comments from our meeting planners and all had great...

USA
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Great resort for families with kids. They have a large water park with a lazy river for the parents. We had a nice room with a king bed that was clean and well decorated, although it was a long way from the lounge, front desk and restaurant. The restaurant's food did leave a little bit to be desired and several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelerRodUSA
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate the nice review! I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your room! I'm sorry to hear some of your party were not happy with their food. I glad you let us know so that we could make it right! We appreciate your business and very happy to read that you will be back! Thank you again!

Ile-des-Chenes, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed overnight in a standard room (2 queen beds). Nothing special about the room, but we were only passing through (on our way home) for the water park. The water park did not disappoint! Our 3 kids aged 1, 3 and 5 just loved it! One small slide and 2 medium sized slides for our younger kids and 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lise B
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks for the great comments regarding the Big Splash Indoor Waterpark! I'm so glad to read your family enjoyed themselves! Sorry about the parking issues due to a wedding. We appreciate you making the walk! On your next visit, please request a bellman to help with the luggage and the kids. We want to make it as easy as possible...

Minnesota
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Nice hotel for a weekend get away. The rooms were nice. For the age of the hotel they were pretty updated, at least in the room we stayed in. We did eat lunch in the restaurant which was very good and not too overpriced. The Waterpark was great for the kids to play in. It would have been nice to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry1200
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate the honest feedback and the nice review of Arrowwood! I'm sorry the hot tub in the park wasn't as warm as you wanted. I'm glad you enjoyed the indoor pool and spa as well. Thank you for dining in the restaurant and the great comments. We will share those with our culinary team! I'm glad you enjoyed your...

Andover, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We went with friends to Arrowwood for a winter get away. This is a nice place but age is catching up with it. Our room was appointed well but the heat didn't work much the first night. The second night maintenance worked on it and we did get heat but it was hard to control. The hot tub was sputtering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom55304
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I apologize for the maintenance issues you had. I'm glad you let us know so we could fix the heater that wasn't working properly. Thank you for the nice comments regarding the food in the restaurant. We get lots of compliments regarding the service and food quality in the Lake Cafe! Thank you again and...

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria
8.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria
8.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Alexandria Inn
BEST WESTERN Alexandria Inn
#3 of 12 in Alexandria
172 reviews
9.0 km away
Holiday Inn Alexandria
Holiday Inn Alexandria
#10 of 12 in Alexandria
114 reviews
8.3 km away
Days Inn Alexandria MN
Days Inn Alexandria MN
#11 of 12 in Alexandria
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center

Address: 2100 Arrowwood Lane Northwest, Alexandria, MN 56308
Region: United States > Minnesota > Alexandria
Price Range: ₹ 9,086 - ₹ 19,204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrowwood Resort And Conference Center
Arrowwood Hotel Alexandria
Arrowwood Resort Alexandria
Alexandria Arrowwood Resort
Arrowwood a Radisson Resort Alexandria
Arrowwood Alexandria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure if there are "good rooms". A few years back I was given a room on the lake side of the hall. Those rooms are much bigger.”
Linenminnesota, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we liked being close to the water park, less walking with children is always better...”
lucygirl12, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“lake side view rooms are best”
TravelerRodUSA, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request lakeside”
Sherry1200, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room facing the lake”
527WilliamS, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 156* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 187
Orbitz.comUS$ 160
Hotels.comUS$ 160
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates