We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here to see a concert at DTE Energy Center. Staff was friendly. Room was clean and bigger than I thought it would be for the price. It was a bit tricky to get to, but a great place to stay for a short trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristi T
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The place is convenient, clean and recently renovated. The staff is helpful and the rooms are comfortable. Only thing I would say is to check where your room is. Our Marriott rewards says we would like to be away from the elevator; which the staff accommodated. The weird thing in this hotel is in the furthest point from the desk....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mja1982
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I hadn't stayed in a Courtyard for a few years and like the comforts of home, it's something you can count on. The rooms were clean and well appointed, the beds were comfy. I guess I would have liked more than 2 coffee packets in my room, but that's pretty picky. Would not want to stay there without a car,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alantravelreviewa
Troy, Ohio
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel on 7/12 to attend a Queen/Adam Lambert concert. Stayed here due to the hotel having a shuttle to The Palace. Check in is at 3 and we checked in at 3:51. I was told that they only had 2 shuttles that would run to The Palace and both were full. Both full after 51 minutes?...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OldHeadbngr
Maumee, Ohio
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel was perfect for my business trip. Extremely quiet, even though I was on the side facing the highway. The windows minimized any traffic noise. Clean, sophisticated atmosphere. Excellent, friendly staff. Great breakfast served in the lobby, a level above self serve which may or may not be included in your room rate, depending on the plan you purchase....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Pleasanton, CA
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The place is not well marked and off of the main road. The staff is nice, the place is clean, and WiFi is reliable in your room as well as in the lobby. Breakfast is decent, and they also make lunch and dinner available, although not using a conventional restaurant. The tables in the restaurant area are great for working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamaica_Jeff
San Luis Obispo, California
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was a very comfortable hotel for our three day stay. Although the room was average, bathroom crowded with the toilet and door placement. Price not necessarily a bargain we had a special request for a disabled guest and the staff did a perfect job in meeting that need. From the reservation person to the front desk. We found the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phals
Cedarville, Michigan
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here for one evening after a long holiday camping week end, and we needed a large quantity of ice for our coolers. We asked where the closest place was to fill them, and the restaurant staff told us to bring the coolers in and they would fill them. At no charge! All the staff that we encountered were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickie B
Ron S, Manager at Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Dear Vickie B, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience that you had at the Courtyard by Marriott - Auburn Hills. Our team takes great pride in taking great care of our guests. I am very pleased that you too, had a pleasant experience. Thank you again. Sincerely, Ron Sunde General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I was very unimpressed for the price. There is no breakfast bar, only very few choices from the menu. My and coworkers rooms smelled musty and similar to gym shoes. Upon making a complaint to the staff we were told that there were no other rooms available. Overall, I will not be staying there again as there are much better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate K
Ron S, General Manager at Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Dear Kay, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We did address the odor issue that you mentioned. I can assure you this is not typical for our hotel. In the guest satisfaction surveys that are completed by our guests, we normally score very high in the category of ‘Room Odor’. You would not experience...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights on business. The location was perfect for what I needed and the hotel was reasonably good. The service at reception was very pleasant and helpful and the room was good for a few nights - plenty of space, comfy bed, good bathroom so it was a pleasant enough stay. The only negative point I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david b
Ron S, General Manager at Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your kind words with regards to the location, service, beds and bath. With regards to your experience at breakfast, I would definitely like to know what specific items you ordered that fell below your expectations. I want to ensure that those items are being prepared properly....

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.7 km away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#1 of 17 in Auburn Hills
290 reviews
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#5 of 17 in Auburn Hills
491 reviews
0.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#8 of 17 in Auburn Hills
183 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Hotel Auburn Hills
#12 of 17 in Auburn Hills
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills

Address: 2550 Aimee Lane, Auburn Hills, MI 48326
Region: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Price Range: ₹ 6,466 - ₹ 11,843 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills Hotel Auburn Hills
Courtyard Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Marriott
Auburn Hills Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room facing the courtyard with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles lyndac2015, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a king room and was supposed to have a sleeper couch but didn't.”
 of 5 bubbles OhioRunner, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I liked our first floor room. The only noise was from a wedding party there. Not excessive, but expected. Other than that, very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 574karenf, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Find out if any "teams" are staying , and get on a different floor !”
 of 5 bubbles 921lizl, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Wonderful room”
 of 5 bubbles DaisyRamirez, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay