We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Brighton
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

There are lots of hotels to choose from in this area and I wouldn't go back to this one. As a solo female business traveller, I just didn't have a great feeling about it. One side of the hotel is next to a highway. Another side backs up to an empty parking lot where a few 18 wheelers were parked....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MV76
rdshe118, General Manager at Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that we did not live up to yours or our expectations. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate team to ensure room cleanliness issues such as this do not repeat itself in the future.

Michigan
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Got the courtyard patio away from the highway noise like others suggested. Very good suggestion. Can hear some highway traffic still however but not bad. Enjoyed the courtyard until there was a party out there until after 1 am & staff did nothing about it. Staff also doesn't enforce the 10-11 pm adults only swim. Pool area could of been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichiganFam3
Ryan S, General Manager at Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and I am sorry that you had such a poor nights sleep. All policies and procedures need to be adhered to and I am sorry you had noise issues at such a late hour and that we did not enforce the adult only swim between 10-11. I will meet with each team to go over...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed there while attending a concert at DTE. Reasonable price, good location. Clean, quiet, modern. Steer clear of the place to buy food. Water at $2.75' M&Ms at $4.00. We were unable to find adjoining rooms, which was a disappointment but we're able to be nearby on same floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Welshman42256
Sylvania, Ohio
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Stayed briefly overnight. Reasonably priced. Modern, updated, clean. Nice room (Rm259). Comfortable bed. Nice bathroom. Quiet. All I needed. I did not take advantage of other nice features like the pool or fitness center. I didn't even turn on the TV. No continental breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete V
Hopewell Junction, New York
Reviewed 17 August 2015

The only thing keeping this hotel from getting a 5 is the location -- well half the location...the backside of the hotel faces the highway. Bummer for me was my room balcony faced out that way. It was very very loud. Get a room on the courtyard, which is very nicely laid out. You would never guess you were right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sullybean
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Stayed at the Courtyard to attend a concert at the Palace, the room was very clean, the air conditioner worked great on a very hot day, i would recommend this hotel to anyone. As for the general area, not much else to do unless you are attending the Palace.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RosaElliott
Caledon, Canada
Reviewed 16 July 2015

I really like the easy check in process - lasted only a few minutes where other local hotels seem to have you standing by for 10. Room 204 on second floor was excellent - great location by the stairs, easy to get in to the building from the side parking lot door, very quiet...had a great sleep. Lots of pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Real_Duke_of_Hockley
rdshe118, General Manager at Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Thank your for the comments about your recent stay with us. I am glad that the room and location met your needs. Hopefully we will see you back when you visit the area again.

Storm Lake, Iowa
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Our family had rooms booked for several days during our sons wedding weekend, we were pleased with our stay. Good guest services, nice up to date rooms. Food was available on site. The courtyard area was a nice area to visit with family and friends. Location was good. All enjoyed!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BarbaraW1958
Brandon, Florida
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

General Manager Ryan Sheldon has done an outstanding job in assembling the staff here at Courtyard. The staff operates like a finely tuned machine. They were always cheerful, polite, and displayed the highest degree of professionalism towards every guest. The front desk and bistro staff are exceptional. I was checked in by Nikki who's was very pleasant which made up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reginald H
rdshe118, General Manager at Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for the kind words you used to describe the hotel and the staff that does an outstanding job taking care of our guests. I am happy that you enjoyed the Bistro each morning and that your room was kept clean during your stay. Our staff will enjoy to hear how wonderful your stay was.

Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 13 June 2015

We were attending a concert at Meadowbrook, and this place is a nice 10 minute drive away. I booked on Priceline so got a fair price. The rooms were spacious, comfortable, and clean. Did not use the pool or whirlpool, but they looked nice. Market area offers nice options for breakfast, but there is no free breakfast here. Close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChiTraveler1965
rdshe118, General Manager at Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Thank for commenting on your recent stay with us. We hope you had a great time at Meadowbrook for the concert and we are happy that you found the hotel to be spacious, comfortable and clean.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.7 km away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#1 of 17 in Auburn Hills
290 reviews
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
491 reviews
0.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#8 of 17 in Auburn Hills
183 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Hotel Auburn Hills
#12 of 17 in Auburn Hills
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills

Address: 2550 Aimee Lane, Auburn Hills, MI 48326
Region: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Price Range: ₹ 6,430 - ₹ 11,777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills Hotel Auburn Hills
Courtyard Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Marriott
Auburn Hills Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room facing the courtyard with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles lyndac2015, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a king room and was supposed to have a sleeper couch but didn't.”
 of 5 bubbles OhioRunner, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I liked our first floor room. The only noise was from a wedding party there. Not excessive, but expected. Other than that, very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 574karenf, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Find out if any "teams" are staying , and get on a different floor !”
 of 5 bubbles 921lizl, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Wonderful room”
 of 5 bubbles DaisyRamirez, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay