We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Ann Arbor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Ann Arbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Ann Arbor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 227: English reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for two nights and host a seminar in one of the meeting rooms. The hotel staff were wonderful and very accommodating. Everything was very clean and we all enjoyed the facility. The lobby is large with a very relaxed lounge area where several people were working on laptops with individual power...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jmesis
Korbyn M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Ann Arbor! We strive to provide the best customer experience and from your comments it seems as we did just that. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you return for future events.Thank you again!

San Diego, California
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I traveled to Michigan about a month ago in order to attend a conference. I stayed at this hotel for two nights, mostly after 5pm. The lobby is a quite place and totally comfortable if you want to stay up late and work, especially after 11pm. Besides the lobby, there were a couple of things that I really liked about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amir Saman M
Korbyn M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to send your feedback and share a review of your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Ann Arbor as well as for sharing the photos of your room views! We truly appreciate your comments and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. we hope to have you return on your...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We have stayed at several Hotels in the Boardwalk Drive area of Ann Arbor during visits to UMich. This Hotel is not adjacent to the Mall like a couple of others, but is on the. other side of Boardwalk Drive. The Hotel looks very similar to other Courtyards I have stayed at in terms of layout and decor, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avalok11
Korbyn M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Ann Arbor and for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back with us in the future.

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are very clean and large. We find the location to be quiet. The exercise room was clean and up to date. We really enjoy staying here. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeKerrey
Korbyn M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your feedback and review your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Ann Arbor! We strive to provide the best service and accomodations in the market and are delighted that we rank among your favorites! We look forward to having you back with us in the future and exceeding your...

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I got hot tub folliculitis from the hot tub. Bugs under the skin causing a rash all over my back from a poorly maintained hot tub. It didn't clear on its own so I am taking antibiotics now. The pool boy was too busy chatting up people at the bar as he seemed to have a dual role. He made...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Zephyrchinook
Korbyn M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the property and share your concerns. We regularly clean our hot tub and we as well as the city of Ann Arbor do PH Level checks. We did a full acid wash of the hot tub on April 4th. We do not have a pool boy here on property but...

Midland, Michigan
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We were guests at this hotel last Friday night. The hotel was busy, but the check in process was efficient. We ended up having to park around the back of the hotel, and it was raining. That was a bit messy, but they do have covered drop off at the front door for luggage. The rooms were standard and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank preppygirl56
Korbyn M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the property and to offer feedback regarding your stay. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again for your future visits to the Ann Arbor Area.

New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Everything looks good from the renovation. The walls are paper thin. I jump out of my skin every time my neighbor next door opens their closet door. I can hear the people upstairs and allll the way down the hallway. I requested a room away from the elevator...apparently that means right next to the elevator.... This feels like a Motel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AliDog
Korbyn M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback from your recent stay. We strive to give the best service and Marriott quality to all of our guests and it is disappointing to hear that we did not meet or exceed your expectations. We hope that you will stay with us again so that we...

NJ
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Very nice extended king room, great service and very clean they even let us have a late check out...loved it and looking forward to staying again. The starbucks coffee in the lobby is a plus. I wish they had a better breakfast and restaurant but that is ok compared to the other benefits

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vacationum
Korbyn M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott for your trip into Ann Arbor and for taking the time to write a review on your stay! We strive to provide the best service for all of our guests and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back with us on your next...

Reviewed 15 March 2014

I travel to AnnArbor frequently on business, and this has been the only hotel I've stayed at on my trips there the past year. It's a terrific property with excellent rooms and a top-notch front desk staff. I've never had a problem, and I've never had to wait for a room, even though I usually arrive to check in before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex N
Korbyn M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Ann Arbor. We truly appreciate your kind words and are delighted that you have enjoyed your experience! We look forward to having you back with us on your future stays!

Lake Villa, Illinois
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The hotel is nice but some of the staff needed some help. First of all the front desk staff that I dealt with Sal and Jessie were AWESOME! They helped out my family and are really good at their position. The hotel was clean and everything was good. The Manager Steve seemed to only say "NO" to people. I watched...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Korbyn M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We strive to give the best customer service to all of our guests, and it is unfortunate that your entire experience did not meet those expectations. While we try to accommodate all special requests, there are many situations where we are unable to. We truly hope that you will stay with us again...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
4.6 km away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
0.1 km away
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
#10 of 34 in Ann Arbor
332 reviews
10.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautifully designed and smoke-free, the Courtyard Ann Arbor hotel impresses savvy business travelers with its innovative facilities and delights leisure travelers with its superior amenities. As one of the preferred University of Michigan hotels, the Courtyard Ann Arbor is conveniently located near research parks and the University of Michigan's campus, hospitals and medical centers. Now serving Starbucks coffee in the NEW Bistro Cafe. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Ann Arbor

Address: 3205 Boardwalk St, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-2701
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Price Range: ₹ 6,538 - ₹ 12,199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ann Arbor 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Marriott
Ann Arbor Courtyard
Courtyard Ann Arbor Michigan
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
#11 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Ann Arbor staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bellevue, Washington
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Ann Arbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the top 2floors, they come with a fridge or ask if you need to order one”
 of 5 bubbles Y3535GRsusanj, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with an outside view are a better option then the inward view.”
 of 5 bubbles aray213, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Wifi is kind of slow, but it's free.”
 of 5 bubbles garyl677, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask if the television works!”
 of 5 bubbles BruceH802, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms did not come with the separate couch/living room but was one big room. Definitely go with the separate living room quarters”
 of 5 bubbles wukyp, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay