We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Ann Arbor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Ann Arbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Ann Arbor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 125: English reviews
Succasunna, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 October 2014

Fantastic place to stay. The rooms are quiet, the hospitality of the staff is fantastic. The towels where fluffy and you could smell the bleach on them so you could tell they were sparkling clean. Breakfast was amazing, they have everything you could ever want and in the evenings on week days they even supply a light dinner, which I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy K
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Joy, It is such a pleasure to hear how fantastic your stay was during you visit to Ann Arbor! We thank you for the wonderful comments on our staff and complimentary breakfast and socials. Please stop by and see us again soon!

Reviewed 22 September 2014 via mobile

The new renovation is very nice. The staff have been wonderful to us each and everytime we have stayed. The location is perfect for anything in Ann Arbor or along the Interstate. The new workout location is nicely located. Will definit ely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mi_skers
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

mi_skers, Thank you for the kind words! It’s great to hear you enjoyed the new Residence Inn Ann Arbor. We look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Reviewed 8 September 2014

We took a trip to bring an elderly person to visit a longtime friend and need a place to stay that would accommodate 3 of us. This hotel did just that by having a 2 bedroom unit with a sitting/living room area as the common space within the room. Along with that the kitchen area included all the necessary things...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim T
Linda S, General Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Jim T, Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review. I am so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Ann Arbor. I am pleased that our fully equiped kitchen, full hot breakfast buffet, and our excellent service were things you and your companions enjoyed. I...

Greenwood, Indiana
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We had stayed at RI as a stopover. The room was musty, dark, and well worn. Parking was at a premium. The toilet overflowed from being stopped up, with not much content to cause it. I was able to clear the stoppage, and when I reported it the next morning, it was an "oh well" sort of response, not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Steve, Thank you for the comments on your recent stay. I am sorry to hear your visit was so displeasing. We pride ourselves on staff service, but it does not sound like you received the standard. While we are underway with renovations not all of our rooms have been completed yet, I do hope you will visit again so you...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Rooms appeared to be clean but after showering our 7 year old she walked around and her feet where dirty. The carpet obviously hadn't been steamed clean in a while. Its ashame you are paying extremely high prices for what you are getting. If you paid $85+taxes per night you couldn't complain. Property is currently going through a refurbishment. Air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CassF1
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

CassF1, We appreciate the comments regarding your recent stay. As you noticed we are currently undergoing renovation. I’m glad to hear that the construction was not bothersome to you and that you were able to enjoy our fabulous outdoor pool! We are sorry your suite did not meet or exceed your expectations. We will be looking into your specific concerns...

Uniontown
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This was a great experience. The staff were wonderful, the rooms were a generous size, the breakfast was very good and the cleaning staff were amazing! We saw renovations were going on and although I think our room was outdated and probably on the list, a clean room is so much more important than new appliances. I had the dishwasher...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay M
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

It is so great to hear what a wonderful time you had with us. Thank you for all the amazing compliments. It is our goal to have every guest have an experience like yours, we’ll see you next time!

boston, United States
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Rooms are a bit date; room was a bit dark (not enough lamps). Location is convenient to 94, and the immediate area has a nice selection of fast food and nite spots. Good breakfast, lots of parking. They were undergoing construction while there so the breakfast service was a bit cramped but they did well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zigi P
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

It is good to hear thank you will be back! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. As we are going through our much anticipated renovation we strive to have all our guest unaffected. We are happy you were able to still enjoy our ongoing amenities like complimentary breakfast, guest social and fitness center. See you next...

Reviewed 25 May 2014

I can't say enough positive things about the Residence Inn by Marriott in Ann Arbor. They took us in for three weeks while our house was being dried out from water damage. The entire staff made us feel like we were in our home away from home. Everyone went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and stress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill F
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have you here at the Residence Inn Ann Arbor! It is our goal to treat our guests like family and be a “home away from home” especially in a situation like yours. We are so happy we were able to meet out standards with your family. It’s great to hear you’ve got your home back,...

Langhorne, PA
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We booked a two room bi-level suite as we were traveling with our 16 year old daughter. The room was definitely clean, but everything else was old, tired and uncomfortable. Horrible lighting from the 1980s, ancient colors, and yes, the outdoor steps up to the room were indeed, crumbling, and coated with snow and ice (it was the middle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveler016
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your thoughts and the kind compliments about our housekeeping staff and property cleanliness. Our goal is to provide every guest with a superb experience in every aspect, we apologize for not doing so. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the room décor and complimentary breakfast offerings. To address your concerns I am happy to...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was a really fabulous experience here. My family and I booked a two bedroom suite and service was top notch from start to finish. We originally had booked a two bedroom bi-level suite with one bedroom and bathroom loft style and another below. You do lack on the privacy issue so we requested if they had any more of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladymamoru
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a memorable experience with us. We pride ourselves on high levels of guest service and love hearing that you were no exception. We look forward to your next stay at the Residence Inn Ann Arbor.

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (114)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
1.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
8.0 km away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor North
Residence Inn Ann Arbor North
#18 of 34 in Ann Arbor
51 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard Ann Arbor
Courtyard Ann Arbor
#17 of 34 in Ann Arbor
237 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
#10 of 34 in Ann Arbor
526 reviews
0.3 km away
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
#15 of 34 in Ann Arbor
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn Ann Arbor is conveniently located near numerous local attractions, including the University of Michigan, and affords families all of the comforts of home with the extra space you need, and amenities that make traveling easier. Our spacious Ann Arbor suites are 50% larger than most hotel rooms, with full kitchens, daily housekeeping, and separate sleeping, working, and living areas. Stay balanced with hotel amenities at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, including a 24-hour fitness center, SportCourt, grilling area, outdoor pool and whirlpool (open summer only) and guest laundry. Stay productive with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, business center with printing and fax capabilities. Maintain peak performance with our daily complimentary breakfast buffet and evening socials (Tues-Thurs) including All-American favorites. Our Residence Inn Ann Arbor is your perfect suite hotel in Ann Arbor and truly understands what you want out of your extended stay experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Ann Arbor

Address: 800 Victors Way, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-2703
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Price Range: ₹ 9,400 - ₹ 16,790 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Ann Arbor 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Residence Inn
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Michigan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Ann Arbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As for a room in the "tall building" if you want more hot water and don't have a need for a stand alone unit.”
PeaceLoveAndLight, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The bi-level suites gives everyone their space”
cjohnson15, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the main road. Even though the sound insulation was great, it meant the room had very few windows.”
627Tai, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For unlimited hot water, choose the older building.”
PastTracks, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The third floor has nobody above you to make noise.”
KarrnS, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5