We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 239: English reviews
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was fully equipped with kitchen appliances and great for extended stay. Outside grill, indoor pool, and gym are extra amenities that are great additions; the latter two I used a lot. Room was small but adequate for single person or two persons (had a king size bed). I stayed in the 3rd floor. Room was kept clean and tidy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Romel L
Heidi M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Romel L., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience via Trip Advisor! We as a hotel are very happy to hear that your stay with us was both comfortable and enjoyable. We try to offer a variety of different amenities for our guests and I am glad that our indoor pool and gym were able to enhance...

Rommerskirchen, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice apartment hotel, directly located across Briarwood Shopping Mall. Short connection to I94, just 5-10 Minutes drive to downtown Ann Arbor, several restaurants in walking distance. The rooms are very nice furnished and in a good shape. Big wardrobe, small kitchen and a small working & living area. Perfect for a long term stay! They take care of maintenance....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bveith
Heidi M, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Dear bveith, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on TripAdvisor from your most recent stay. We are pleased to hear you have such a positive experience with us. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to Ann Arbor. Sincerely, Heidi McKercher Sales Coordinator

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I usually stay at the Hilton Garden Inn across the street but decided to give this property a try. Upon checking-in, the staff is very kind and helpful. One elevator was out of service but luckily the hotel was not too busy so I didn't have any issues. The room is nice, it feels like a small studio or dorm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevRitch
Heidi M, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Dear KevRitch, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are disappointed to hear that our hotel did not meet the standards we like to live up to. We would like to hear more feedback about ways you think we could improve in these areas. P Sincerely, Heidi McKercher Sales Coordinator mckercher@raymondteam.com 734.327.5900

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here two nights while in town from Indiana so we could attend baking classes at Zingerman's. After two days of baking, we were tired at night time. Our neighbors on the other side of the wall behind our beds just couldn't keep it quite. It sounded like they were having a wrestling match, slamming all the cupboard doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dshendri
Heidi M, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Dear dshendri, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry to hear about the noise that kept you up late at night. I am happy to see that the front desk was able to take care of this issue the first night. We hope you will give us another chance the...

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

I normally have stayed at the Marriott Ypsilanti which has great service and breakfast but hotel is dated (A/C in rooms very loud). Recently I have been staying at TownPlace Suites and generally have been happy with the hotel location and rooms. It's more expensive than Marriott Ypsilanti but I can usually get a better nights sleep. However the free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luc Z
Heidi M, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Dear Luc Z, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are disappointed to hear about the breakfast not being properly stocked during your recent visit with us. This is not up to our standards and we would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can address this so...

Benicia, California
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This is my fourth or fifth stay at this hotel since it was built. I am a Marriott member and try to find them when traveling, plus I like the easy access to the mall, bus service and all things Ann Arbor. The kitchen is a plus and it still feels new in the lobby! Employees are young, cheerful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laenie
Heidi M, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Dear Iaenie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear of the positive experience you have encountered with our staff. It looks like you have found a few things during your stay that are not up to our standards and we would like to sincerely apologize for that. We always...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Hotel is brand new and squeaky clean. Nice decor with smartly designed storage space. (I was only staying one night but I could see how well it would work if I'd stayed for longer and really unpacked.) Well-designed room with a desk for your laptop and a little couch. Good Wifi. Very nice front desk staff. The continental breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FoodieOnAHarley
Heidi M, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Dear FoodieOnAHarley, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback from your recent stay on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear about the positive experience you had during your time with us. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Ann Arbor. Sincerely, Heidi McKercher

USA
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel several times. On this visit I was placed in a room on first floor. The traffic noise was unbelievable. I like the proximity to the mall and restaurants but will not stay on first floor again due to the traffic noise from the highway. Everything else about the hotel is fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bertha55
Heidi M, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Dear Bertha55, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that the level of noise from the traffic on the first floor was bad from the room you were in. We hope you will give us another chance the next time you come back to Ann Arbor and we will...

Olney, Maryland
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Stayed here for an extended stay while our daughter was at U of M Hospital. Couldn't say enough good things about the attentive and friendly front desk staff. Room was clean and service was great. Will return again for future hospital stays!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LauraR3405
Heidi M, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Dear LauraR3405, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott in Ann Arbor. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We are glad to hear that your stay with us...

Salvador, BA
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

It seems a new hotel with same layout as other suites. Kitchen is available in the apartments and it helps you to save some money to eat. The crew is amazing, always smiling and available for quick chat. Truly recommend for those that will have a long staying in Michigan.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Airton M
Heidi M, Sales Coordinator at TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Dear Airton M, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. We are excited to hear about how we met and even exceeded your expectations as a team. I have shared your feedback with the team so we can keep providing guests like yourself with a positive experience. We hope to see you again the...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
5.9 km away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
9.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
8.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
TownePlace Suites by Marriott® in Ann Arbor is an extended-stay hotel where you can balance work and life as you like, with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Relax and feel at home with a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed Internet access. You can keep up with your exercise program in our fully equipped fitness center or relax & play in the indoor pool and hot tub. Whether you are here for business or pleasure the proximity to many major businesses and attractions make the TownePlace Suites byb Marriott® the choice when staying in Ann Arbor. Conveniently located to University of Michigan, Briarwood Mall, University of Michigan Hospital, Mott's Children's Hospital and downtown Ann Arbor the TownePlace Suites by Marriott® Ann Arbor South is the hotel of choice for business or leisure travelers! ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor

Address: 1301 Briarwood Cir, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1562
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Price Range: ₹ 9,571 - ₹ 13,210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor Michigan
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
#3 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ann Arbor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always prefer the top floors for quiet stay.”
 of 5 bubbles romell858, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Nice view to the rear onto a little lake.”
 of 5 bubbles bveith, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the front of the hotel and farther away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles KevRitch, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor seems best, away from highway”
 of 5 bubbles laenie, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room backed to the highway, so there was the sound of trucks at night.”
 of 5 bubbles LauraR3405, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay