We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bell Tower Hotel

Booking.comUS$ 297*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

682 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bell Tower Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 677: English reviews
Port Washington
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Book early for the best chance to experience this walk-to-everything jewel in the heart of Ann Arbor. Our daughter is a senior at The University of Michigan and we have stayed at The Bell Tower several times when moving her in and out and visiting. Not only is the hotel well located, the rooms are well appointed, the service is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjbe11050
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stays. I hope I am not early in congratulating your daughter on her success at U of M! We wish the best to her! Go Blue! DeWayne Grann General Manager

Potomac
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The BellTower is a great hotel in Ann Arbor situated perfectly in the midst of The University of Michigan but on a quiet side street. Complimentary Valet Parking and breakfast make it the ideal package for a weekend game at The Big House!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank umichm0m
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Never get tired or reading reviews like these. Thank you for the kind words and we are happy to hear you enjoyed the amenities. Sincerely, DeWayne Grann General Manager

Los Angeles
Reviewed 5 September 2016

not only is the Bell Tower a great location when visiting U-Michigan, it is a nice hotel as well. I love staying there and being able to walk to all the restaurants in Ann Arbor and walk around campus too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley E
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review

You are correct, you can't beat the location. We are centrally located on campus and downtown Ann Arbor. Thank you for the review and appreciate your business. Regards, DeWayne Grann General Manager

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

So we arrived 2 hrs before check-in and wanted a king sized bed on the top floor. They honored it and it was move-in week. Breakfast was closed- so they paid for Panera They valet your car for free (parking is awful) Really polite and attentive-the rooms are very nice too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmcindy
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry we were not able to offer breakfast due to an emergency in the restaurant. I am glad you were happy with the alternative at Panera. Thank you for taking the time to write the review and we look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, DeWayne Grann General Manager

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Stayed in a suite on the 2nd floor. Room had windows to a interior courtyard where smokers gathered to smoke but it made our room smell of smoke. Bathroom had a septic smell from the toilet. Staff is lovely and kind, but ineffective in resolving issues. Recommend to only take rooms in the front of the hotel. However, you cannot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avidtraveller525
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review

I will address the employees smoking in that area. Until you mentioned it, I was unaware of the problem. I will ensure this does not happen in the future. The good news is there is the same suite in the front of the hotel so you are able to enjoy a spacious room with the same amenities. Sorry again about...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We always try to stay at the Bell Tower Hotel when we visit our son at UM. The location can't be beat, and the staff is always very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are also clean and comfortable. My only critique is that the rooms, specifically the bathrooms, are a bit too small.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gertler L
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review

I wish there was something we could do to increase the size of some of the bathrooms. What I suggest is to request a room with a larger bathroom while making your next reservation. Our standard king or double double rooms have larger bathrooms that can accommodate the space you need. I hope this helps and I look forward to...

Fairfax
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The room was chintzy on space and amenities. Given the price, it should have been better outfitted. We had a King Deluxe room. It was tiny. And the coffee maker only had one mug and one k-cup of regular coffee. For a couple this was not acceptable. I requested another mug, which was delivered, but then removed by the cleaning...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisaeI6934HR
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you felt the room and bathroom were small. I am not sure you received a king deluxe because that is a large room with a larger bathroom. There is a double sink with a lot of counter space. I would be more than happy to speak to you about your past stay and any upcoming visits....

Berkeley
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We stayed several days to visit mentors and family. Staff helped with valet parking for our lunch and dinner guests, keep our room available when our arrival was weather delayed and helps with updated referrals. We will definitely stay here for our next visit. The rooms could use some updates... New carpeting, paint but we hope the style will stay...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlasO6538RM
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review

The good news is that we are planning that redecoration project. This will take care of all of your concerns listed. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to your next visit to the Bell Tower. Regards, DeWayne Grann General Manager

key biscayne
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This is best location in town. It is on the edge of campus, so you can visit any part of central campus. It is only a few minute walk to main street so you have access to downtown. There are probably 100 restaurants of all variety within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pattullom
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay. It is nice to utilize our complimentary valet parking and walk everywhere you need. We have the luxury of being on campus and steps away from shops and restaurants. Thanks again and have safe travels. Regards, DeWayne Grann General Manager

Reviewed 26 August 2016

The hotel was fairly nice. The carpet still reminds me of 40 years ago but the rooms were updated. The showers were re-done. No tub exists in bathroom but there is a television set in the mirror. Who would have thunk. Staff was friendly and helpful. You can't beat the location with regard to campus. Breakfast was complimentary but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tgster
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry that the breakfast did not wow you. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations every time. With that being said, we are planning a redecoration project after the football season. This will ensure our rooms exceed your decor expectations. I look forward to your next review after...

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (157)
Viewed
2 Queen (27)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Queen Atrium Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard Queen (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
5.8 km away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
0.3 km away
Graduate Ann Arbor
Graduate Ann Arbor
#16 of 34 in Ann Arbor
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
4.4 km away
Weber's
Weber's
#10 of 34 in Ann Arbor
379 reviews
5.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Bell Tower Hotel

Address: 300 S Thayer St, Ann Arbor, MI 48104-1699
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Price Range: ₹ 13,382 - ₹ 23,272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bell Tower Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bell Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bell Hotel Ann Arbor
Bell Tower Hotel Ann Arbor, Michigan
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ann Arbor
#4 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#5 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bell Tower Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Nunya
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bell Tower Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You may want to avoid a room next to the stairwell or elevator”
TCWII, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a picture. Don't get a room facing the parking lot/wall”
  • Anybody have binoculars?
  • Only thing missing is the bars
  • turn sideways to enter. What is the opposite of COMMODious?
  • In lieu of chest of drawers.....
344BarbaraM344, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Arrive early and try to get a room with a view”
RichardD384, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“facing the front of the hotel”
801AlanB, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“front of the hotel is crucial”
Avidtraveller525, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 297* /night
View Deal
getaroom.comUS$ 312
Expedia.comUS$ 295
TravelocityUS$ 295
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates