We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Triangle Motel

Booking.comUS$ 76*
View Deal
#1 of 4 Hotels in Alma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 76*
US$ 76*
US$ 76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Triangle Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Triangle Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 210: English reviews
Wild Rose, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 October 2015

My husband & I decided a few years ago that we would seek out small, non-chain motels when we travel. We were tired of paying top dollar for dirty rooms in motels that were well appointed but poorly managed. We wanted to support the owner managed small motel. The Triangle Motel was the most pleasant surprise we have had. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to be your most pleasant surprise and your first review! We love what we do and love it when our motel is a good fit for our guests. Thank you for supporting our owner managed motel, we so appreciate it! Hope to see you next time you are in our...

Au Train, Michigan
Reviewed 1 October 2015

We needed a late arrival/early departure one night stay on our way to Detroit. This little motel was perfect for us. The proprietors were wonderful hosts, checking in with us to make sure all was well with the room. Our room was small, but well equipped with a micro and fridge...bed was comfy...and it was spotless!!! Even though we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny F
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you found your room to be well equipped, comfy and spotless!! We look forward to seeing you again. Michelle & Judy

Martinsville, VA
Reviewed 1 September 2015

The front of the motel has a little park that is peaceful. Motel room was very clean. Spotless really. Rooms are adequate for two, but the bathroom is very small. The back of the motel has a busy road and convenience store. It is not that quiet. We didn't run the AC. That probably would have helped. The person in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandraDee_22
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Spotless! Nice! That's how we like them. Glad you enjoyed the yard as well. We are proud of our little motel and glad that after all these years, it still shows. Thanks again~ Michelle & Judy

Carleton, Michigan
Reviewed 22 August 2015

it was clean although the rooms are very small. There can be a lot of road noise.I would hardly call it "scenic" but the owners take pride in this property. The price is right for an one night visit. The water had a very strong sulfur smell. Bring your own!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan e
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We certainly don't strive to be just average. Yes, there is some road noise, which we have no control over. Our water is well water, which is softened and can be different if you are unfamiliar with it. As far as "scenic", we don't claim to be scenic, we have a well maintained yard that...

Kimberly, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We stayed here for a weekend getaway and it was a wonderful overall experience. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the owners are extremely friendly and customer service focused, and the motel is conveniently located near the highway and a convenience store. The TV, fridge, and microwave were like new, and the beds/pillows are comfortable. The owners gave helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie L
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We have said it over and over, but we really do have the best guests! Thank you so much for the great gifts you left for us! We are glad you finally got to stay and that your room was clean and comfortable. We hope to see you again! Michelle & Judy

Portage, Michigan
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We stayed here with our grandson and the room was spotless, very comfortable and owners very nice! Highly recommend staying here. Price very reasonable and each room has a small refrigerator and microwave, free wifi too. You will not be disappointed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl538
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad that you had a comfortable stay and that your room was spotless! What a compliment! We do strive to have super clean rooms. It was nice to see you and hope to see you again. Michelle & Judy

Reviewed 4 August 2015

Small room but complete with updated carpet, linens, and bathroom, and includes mini-fridge and microwave. They even trust you with real glass water glasses! The room had three windows covering both sides, which I really liked for light and air (in addition to the air conditioning unit). This was a very clean and nice room for the price and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conmarki
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your gracious review of our property. We love when people stay and take the time to share their experience. We hope the rest of your trip was safe and fun! Hope to see you again. Judy & Michelle

Troy, Ohio
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Small rooms but clean and everything you need. Nice carpet, bed slept very well, nice flat screen tv, refrigerator and microwave. The bathrooms were nice and clean and all new. Michelle who greeted us was very nice and helpful directing us to a great local restaurant. This little 1950's motel has been well maintained!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WDB53
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you found us, glad you were happy with your room and the restaurant recommendation! Hope to see you next time you are in our area. Thanks again, Michelle & Judy

East Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Although the units were small, they met all our basic needs: budget friendly, very clean, well maintained rooms with a very cordial owner (Michelle). The rooms opened out to a nice green space with picnic table & chairs. The free Wi-Fi was fast and each room had a small fridge & microwave along with flat screen TVs (didn't watch). There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that we were a pleasant surprise and that our rooms worked for you and your family. Michelle & Judy

Marysville, Michigan
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Prior to starting work on an extended project in the Alma area, I reviewed the local hotel options on TripAdvisor. The Triangle Motel was the only one that had mostly positive reviews. I stayed at the Triangle Motel just about every week for about a month and one-half and I did not regret my choice. The staff is friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to research our property and then in turn, staying with us. We also appreciate you noticing our efforts to maintain our property. Thank you for your review! Judy & Michelle

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alma
28.0 km away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#9 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
134 reviews
25.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
25.8 km away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#5 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.3 km away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
444 reviews
27.9 km away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
27.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located near US 127, the Triangle Motel is Alma's best kept secret. American owned and operated. Rooms are guaranteed clean and affordable with updated decor. In room amenities include 32" flat screen TV, iPod dock, microwave, refrigerator, free wi-fi, spacious shower and top quality beds. Truck parking. Owners on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Triangle Motel

Address: 131 West Lincoln (Bus 127), Exit 124-state Rd, Alma, MI 48801
Region: United States > Michigan > Gratiot County > Alma
Price Range: ₹ 4,623 - ₹ 4,944 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Triangle Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Triangle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Triangle Motel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
New York
over a year ago
10 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Triangle Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call ahead if you have a pet. Not all rooms cater to pets..”
beve2017, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I was in room 1 and had absolutely no problems”
R3077HSgarys, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Meet the hosts...they're great!”
stacf2016, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own shampoo; it's not provided. However, hair dryers are available in every room and ironing boards and irons are available upo request. Rooms have microwaves and nice size fridges. Coffee is complimenary daily for motel guests at the Citgo station across the road. ”
288janicej, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Owner is very nice. I haven't stayed in an accommodation like this since I was little & traveling with my family. Feels like a throw back to the '60's. Clean, People quiet. Expressway noisy. Owner is extremely nice and accommodating. But for her, after seing it, I would have tried to change my reservation to stay elsewhere. ”
Jksae5, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 76* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 76
Expedia.comUS$ 76
TripAdvisorUS$ 76
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates