We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn
BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

747 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 736: English reviews
Newbury Park, United States
Reviewed 1 October 2015

This hotel is located near the freeway for ease of access to most Detroit-area locations of interest. Since this was a stay-over to visit both relatives and Allen Park, per se, it worked well. Our goal was to achieve a jet-lag experience that would best suite an excellent performance in Frankenmuth at a duathlon. The insulation between rooms and down...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larane N
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property. We hope you will keep us in mind for any future trips to this area. Best Regards,

Brisbane
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

This is a lovely little hotel, good for a few nights, very clean! Nice staff members. VERY HARD TO FIND YOUR WAY AROUND! It's just part of how the hotel was designed, you sort of just walk around for awhile trying to find the lobby or restraint haha. The restraint; O'Henrys - is really good and the food is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingCat93
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. In the future, please do not hesitate to contact the front desk for assistance with directions or restaurant recommendations. That is what they are there for! Best Regards,

Alpha Ohio
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Having stayed at the Best Western Greenfield Inn (The Pink Palace) twice previously, my wife of 51+ years and I looked forward to commemorating my 73rd birthday there, enjoying the Henry Ford and my preaching in Detroit on Sunday. From our most recent previous stay August 12-14 in 2007, I knew to ask for room 359 (The Henry Ford Suite)...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank McBible
Carson, California
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We can only give this Best Western a good or average rating because they ignored my room request. I had made our reservation well in advance for our 3 night stay and asked for a quiet room away from the elevator with courtyard view. The check-in was friendly and efficient, however when we went to our room on the second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeniorTraveler65575
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I apologize that we were unable to fulfill your specific room requests. We do our best to accommodate each request that comes through. Specific room types overlook the Courtyard, so if you are interested in that type of room I would call the hotel directly to make sure you are booking the correct type of room. Thank You,

TOLLAND, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Fri and Sat 97 rooms were rented to sports players and their parents. On both nights the parents drinking and yelling and quite rowdy in the courtyard. At 1am I called the desk and was told they would be spoken to. I had to call at 2:45 am again. this time they broke up. I should not have had to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eugene C
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I sincerely apologize that you were disturbed by other guests through the night. We make every effort to ensure that every guest has a safe, enjoyable stay and we will be keeping your comments in mind for future similar situations. Thank You,

Navenby, Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2015

This hotel is known locally as 'The Pink Palace'. The room we were allocated was relatively small but clean. The air conditioning was not very effective compared to many other hotels we stayed in during our time in the USA. There was a long wait for a breakfast table despite there being several empty ones at the back. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Davydiva
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip through the states. I apologize for your wait in the restaurant but I hope the quality of the meal made the wait worthwhile. Thank You,

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 23 September 2015

The architecture is interesting, the facilities are clean (pool, workout room), and they are quite inventive with their smoking areas as gazebo's are available for seating. Our room is quite spacious with 2 double beds, but the bathroom is VERY small. Flat screen tv is nice but the direct tv channels did not work half the time (lost signal). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property. I hope you will come back soon and check out many of the renovations that are being done. Best Regards,

armagh northern ireland
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed as part of a tour. Room very big and clean. Bathroom on the small side but clean . Comfortable bed and free wifi worked well . Restaurant was surprisingly good and staff were friendly I would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank armagh222
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. I hope you will consider staying with us again soon. Best Regards,

Reviewed 18 September 2015

It was a nice hotel but it really needs some updating. The staff at the front desk was very pleasant and friendly. This is not a upscale hotel, but for its class, it is a pretty good hotel. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaspard_de_la_nuit
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding the staff during your recent stay. We are continuously working on improving our property and we hope you will come back again soon to check it out. Best Regards,

Vicksburg
Reviewed 17 September 2015

We stayed here over Labor Day Weekend on Sunday. The hotel is dated and they do not have a complimentary breakfast which is customary with other Best Westerns, BUT, the room was very comfortable, roomy, and the bed was amazingly comfortable. The pool area was clean and they have a sauna and fitness room too. The only bad thing would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bikerbabe77
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you were able to get a good nights sleep! We hope you keep us in mind for the future. Best Regards,

464 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (391)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
King Business (26)
Viewed
King Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Standard King (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)
Viewed
Two Queen (28)
Viewed
Two Queen Family Suite (32)
Viewed
Two Queen Jacuzzi Suite (40)
Viewed
Two Queen Suite (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allen Park
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Allen Park
84 reviews
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
3.1 km away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
6.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
6.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Allen Park hotel offers guests convenient access to all local attractions plus great amenities and services. The Best Western Greenfield Inn is a full service hotel centrally located in Allen Park, just minutes from the airport and Downtown Detroit. All spacious guest rooms and suites are decorated in the Victorian style and offer a refrigerator,microwave, 42" flat screens, Keurig coffee makers,Direct TV with Showtime and high-speed Internet access.Our hotel also features O'Henry's restaurant and Squire's Pub, offering a variety of menu items to satisfy any palette. Hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi hot tub, dry sauna and exercise facility. The hotel is just two miles from the Henry Ford Museum, Greenfield Village, an IMAX® theatre and the Ford Rouge Factory Tour. Sports fans will appreciate being minutes from the Detroit Lions Training Facility, Comerica Park, Ford Field, the Joe Louis Arena and the Michigan Sports Hall of Fame. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn

Address: 3000 Enterprise Drive, Allen Park, MI 48101
Region: United States > Michigan > Allen Park
Price Range: ₹ 5,867 - ₹ 9,192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenfield Hotel Allen Park
Best Western Allen Park
Allen Park Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“front side face i94”
 of 5 bubbles eyeswideshut699, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on a higher floor and away from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Dvrnative, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“222 was great”
 of 5 bubbles traveller_360063, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here unless you like the temperature outside!”
  • NO AIR CONDITIONING
  • NO AIR CONDITIONING - TURNED ON 8 HRS AGO
 of 5 bubbles DanM296, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“usually use budget motels but make an exception for this one.”
 of 5 bubbles gtreece1, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5