We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Orient Guest House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Orient Guest House
Orient Guest House
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 117: English reviews
Start your review of Orient Guest House
 Click to rate
Redland City, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Orient Guest House is situtated in the Al Bastakiya area which is a beautifully recreated heritage area also known as the Al Fahidi Historical Neighbourhood. It is quite close to the Dubai Museum and a 6 min walk to Al Fahidi Metro Station. Due to its location, the guest house has a traditional heritage charm to it. You enter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HungryFeet
Alkhrissat, Front Office Manager at Orient Guest House, responded to this review

Dear HungryFeet, Thank you so much for your kind words and appreciation. The team and I are delighted that we were able to meet the standards that you have come to expect from orient guest house and we have noted your other comment and certainly it will be taken with utmost importance and sorry for any inconvenience that may have...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for one night and had a great night's sleep. Great location for exploring the souks and Metro close by too. Would thoroughly recommend for people wanting to get away from the flash side of Dubai. Traditional style, wonderfully friendly staff - will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean R
Alkhrissat, Front Office Manager at Orient Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Sean R, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is wonderful to know that you found our service excellent and highly professional as well as you liked the location of the guest house. I am also glad that you had the opportunity to explore the area. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Respectfully...

Reviewed 30 December 2016

We stayed 11 nights and we like it very much. Our rooms were nice and bigger than your average hotel rooms. My bed was nice (I like my bed little bit hard) and I slept very well. The courtyards were nice and quiet. You were able to go roof terrace, there is couple tables and chair to enjoy sun. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saija K
Alkhrissat, Front Office Manager at Orient Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Saija K, Thank you for choosing orient guest house! I sincerely appreciate the time that you took to share your experience while staying with us. Your feedback is very valuable for us. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward for your return . Respectfully yours, Fadi Al Khrissat

Falun, Sweden
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

If modern,high rise hotels are not to your liking then this guest house is for you. The location is perfect: very easy to reach by the underground from the airport, walking distance to the Dubai museum, art galleries, the souks and the boats on the creek. The building is in the traditional style and the staff were very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine W
Alkhrissat, Front Office Manager at Orient Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Geraldine W, Thank you for your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. It is such an honor for us to provide our Arabian hospitality from the hearts to our valued guests and knowing that you had a wonderful experience with us. looking forward for your return to orient guest house ! Respectfully yours, Fadi Al...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Orient Guest House is a huge disappointment and absolutely not value for money. On arrival I was allocated a windowless box of a room, and refused to accept it. The drably furnished and painted room I ended up with was disappointing. The bed had two mean, hard pillows. One tiny cake of soap was provided in the bathroom - which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank margie5
Alkhrissat, Front Office Manager at Orient Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Margie5, Thank you for your comments. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests, so we were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with some points during your stay and we will try and improve on a few points you have raised on which we can do better. I wish you...

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Excellent location! This place is quirky, comfortable, clean and quiet. The rooms are traditionally decorated, some are quite small, but very pleasant. Breakfast is also included in the tariff. There are restaurants across the road, the Metro is about 500 mts away, the museum 300 mts, Dubai Creek 200mts, fabric souk 200 mts. The sister hotel, Arabian Plaza, has massages...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SteveandDD
Alkhrissat, Acting Front Office Manager at Orient Guest House, responded to this review

Dear SteveandDD, The team and I are very happy to know that you had an amazing stay experience at Orient Guest House! It is our great pleasure that we are able to provide the services and facilities that you have come to expect from us and would like to correct that our sister hotel name is Arabian Courtyard Hotel &...

Reviewed 1 September 2016

We loved this place. It suited our style having a feel and a look of an older time. It's situated ina very handy spot near the souks and Dubai museum. It's located in a heritage area of the city which is kept very clean and is quiet rather suprisingly. It's parent hotel, the Arabian Courtyard, is a couple of hundred...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg M
Alkhrissat, Assistant Front Office Manager at Orient Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Greg M, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us and letting us know about your experience at our hotel. Your praise regarding your visit is a good motivator to know that our guests leave the hotel with a positive experience and look forward to coming back. Best regards Fadi Al Khrissat

Perth
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

I didn't take enough notice that this is only a guest house not a hotel. No bar, lobby, pool or restaurant. It's in the old town heritage district yes - but it's not a tourist district so it's not nearby to anywhere else you'd want to visit. If you were an older couple staying for one or two nights then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoPolishingTurds
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 955islame
Weston-super-Mare, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Good place to stay, away from the high rise hotels. Able to walk down to the creek and to restaurants. Safe if you are on your own. Arabian Tea House a minute walk away for eveining meals. Good to be able to sit outside in the courtyard for breakfast, which is adeqaute, but could be improved. Staff very friendly, Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbara12354
Habib K, General Manager at Orient Guest House, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your positive review. I am very pleased that you had experience to stay in the guest house, different and away from the high rise hotels and you were completely happy on the location and the staff friendliness. Hope to see you again in the near future.

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (62)
Viewed
Heritage room (29)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Creek
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
The Creek
Gateway Hotel
Gateway Hotel
#226 of 544 in Dubai
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
J5 Rimal
#33 of 544 in Dubai
530 reviews
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
3,124 reviews
Sea View Hotel
#68 of 544 in Dubai
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in The Creek

Neighbourhood Profile
The Creek
The smell of frankincense hangs thick and heavy in the air, waves lap gently at jetties, and market traders call to passing tourists. The creek, originally the place where pearl boats docked and left on missions to uncover jewels from the deep, is where the city really began. The Al Fahidi District on the Creekside is one of the oldest heritage sites in Dubai, easily recognizable with its iconic wind towers, the original air conditioning. Home to the Sheikh Mohammed Centre for Cultural Understanding and the Dubai Museum, the old buildings also house a range of cafes, shops and art galleries. Often called “the real Dubai,” this is a wonderful place to lose yourself before catching an abra across the creek to the spice souk, where your senses will be overwhelmed with tastes, smells, and sounds.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Orient Guest House

Address: Al Fahidi St | Bastakiya Heritage Area, Dubai 46500, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Price Range: ₹ 4,495 - ₹ 10,601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orient Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Orient Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orient Guest House Hotel Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Orient Guest House staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Orient Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Insist on a window. You will only get on to the courtyard, but it is better than a windowless box.”
 of 5 bubbles margie5, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any would do. Very quiet place”
 of 5 bubbles gregmJ6270HH, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room leading on to the main coutyard”
 of 5 bubbles barbara12354, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Mumtaz rooms are more expensive but nicer”
 of 5 bubbles ranjeet5, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“quietroom, wifi, food, neat, clean”
 of 5 bubbles 129sophiej, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5