We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Summit Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Summit Hotel
Summit Hotel
Panoramas (27)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Summit Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Mlada Boleslav, Czech Republic
Reviewed 1 March 2016

We were satisfied with this hotel and its location. The Receptionist let us early check-in. We got nice room on the 6th floor. The room was well equipped - kettle with tea, coffee, sugar and water. It was refilled every day. In the bathroom were toiletries. The room was cleaned every day. We liked rooftop swimming pool which was unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerry_0410
Mrinnoy, General Manager at Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jerry, Greetings from Summit Hotel Dubai We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and recommending others to use Summit Hotel. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit in Dubai. We are pleased to read that you liked our entire hotel facilities and amenities including swimming...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel last month ,we were happy with everything,the hotel has changed a lot as last time when we came the rooms were not so good now we got new rooms with excellent service..beautiful roof top swimming pool,the buffet breakfast was good with live cooking..keep up the good work!!hope to visit soon!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank william a
woodbourne1, General Manager at Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Summit Hotel Dubai We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit in Dubai. We are pleased to read that you liked our new renovated room concept, buffet breakfast with live cooking, swimming pool and service provided by our...

Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 8 February 2016

We enjoyed our stay ,Good for shopping and lot of restaurants around through out the night . wifi internet system is very good. wifi works entire hotel including pool areas. Rooms are clean . we statisfied with hotel service and facilities . over all its a valuable stay for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sadiqjaffar
woodbourne1, General Manager at Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Summit Hotel Dubai We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit in Dubai. We are pleased to read that our hotel location suited you perfectly. also you liked our free wifi facility and service provided by our team....

Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

i stayed here for 3 nights while on business. good 3 star with decent ambience. good breakfast and the rooms were pretty good with all facilities. the area though is far from al barsha but near DWTC. has few stores nearby. goid restaurant options in vicinity. room service is very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isha V
woodbourne1, General Manager at Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Isha v Greetings from Summit Hotel Dubai We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit in Dubai. We are pleased to read that our hotel location suited you perfectly. also you liked our free wifi facility and service provided...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 December 2015

I got a great rate on this hotel for 240AED.I booked in the morning using booking.com On arrival at the hotel they advised my booking had been cancelled due to my credit card not being processed.They claimed I could book directly at double the price because no rooms available at the price booked.This is a scam they advertize and confirm...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ronnie S
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

I was searching for a clean hotel and my concern was just clean bed without the invisible bed bugs, seriously i full this hotel full of bugs I changed my room several time from floor 2 to floor 7, the stuff was really unprofessional at all at hospitality industry, they doesn't care about your comments, even if I prove that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mohammed S
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel name now changed to summit hotel the staff is not helping and rude also.. They are not welcoming... The most annoying thing about this hotel is poor connectivity of wifi and they dont even care when you call them the operator will respond to it, so late.. Cleanliness is good but bathroom needs renovation. Toiletries not enough provided...this...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Aisha Z
Reviewed 21 September 2015

I went there with my wife for one week good breakfast dinner so so not good not bad free internet in the room and lobby no kind staf i call it agood 3 star hotel not a 4 star hotel near to al ghuraiffa mall and restaurant and metro

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ata S
Esfahan, Iran
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

It name change to summit hotel. The biggest problem was dinner.2 or 3 same kinds of food for all 5 days. Taste was awful. No spice and salt. Rooms was good but bathroom wasn't clean. It is one star hotel!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mahnaz T
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Avarge hotel to stay in dubai The location whats really concern as its full of night life Its not recommended for family stay The food was limited and un fresh The park access is so narrow The staff are not really welcoming Hope they enhance their services

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrZuz

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (141)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (25)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 km away
Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel
Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel
#378 of 544 in Dubai
169 reviews
0.3 km away
Landmark Grand Deira
Landmark Grand Deira
#213 of 544 in Dubai
508 reviews
0.3 km away
Landmark Hotel Riqqa
Landmark Hotel Riqqa
#326 of 544 in Dubai
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Lavender Hotel Dubai
Lavender Hotel Dubai
#240 of 544 in Dubai
155 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Hotel
Comfort Inn Hotel
#283 of 544 in Dubai
289 reviews
0.7 km away
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#254 of 544 in Dubai
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Dubai's liveliest and most exciting street Al Rigga, the hotel is ideally situated for the leisure guest and business traveler. Centrally located, only a short distance from Dubai International Airport, offering easy access to the World Trade Center via the Rigga Metro Station, and located across the street from Al Ghurair Shopping Center. Summit Hotel redefines efficient service with an effortless style and gracious attitude that ensures a truly unforgettable experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Summit Hotel

Address: 34 B Street | Al Rigga Road, 41; Al Muraqqabat, Dubai 64264, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Hallmark Hotel)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 4,156 - ₹ 12,870 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Summit Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Summit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#235 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Summit Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Summit Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floor will be much better”
 of 5 bubbles tamer295424, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are here is no noise from the street at the front side.”
 of 5 bubbles Erik48NL, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the higher floor would have a nice view.”
  • View from the 3rd floor, corner room
  • Cozy & quiet bedroom
  • Clean and convenient bathroom
 of 5 bubbles piyawadee11, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor felt more fresher and there was no smokers”
 of 5 bubbles rakhtarahmed, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms best views and higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles jansniper1979, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5